Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

Ennis Rd, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

8 reviews
5 stars - based on 8 reviews

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

karen.owen50005171
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th January 2017 (visited 24 January 2017)

Live close by but had never tried this restaurant. I was tired and hungry last night on my way home so dropped in for takeaway, glad I did. Service fantastic and friendly, price very very good, food excellent, tasty and good size portions. Restaurant looked nice, hubby and I have plans to visit soon for a sit down meal. Delighted to have this little gem so close and we will be using it more frequently from now on.

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

a_o_leary

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2015 (visited 21 February 2015)

Nice staff, speedy service, good price, very good portion sizes

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

redsetter
Clare
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 13th August 2013 (visited 11 August 2013)

Live not too far away from this restaurant but favoured others and now I am wondering why. Parked outside, great welcome, varied and inexpensive menu, fast and attentive service and the food was excellent. We had a starter to share followed by duck. It was just perfect and we were both delighted with it and said we will definitely be back. I am looking forward to my next visit which will I hope be soon. Highly recommended.

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

munchymoo
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2010 (visited 8 October 2010)

We live just down the road and often have take away from here at the weekends..the food is superb..they possibly have the nicest curry in town..staff are really friendly too..have eaten in the restaurant over the last year once or twice and felt that the restaurant could do with a little more atmosphere...

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

Grogsy
Galway
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2010 (visited 12 February 2010)

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Limerick, especially for its prices. It's possibly too hidden, as it's always really quiet (except for the takeaway, which is always kept going). I've eaten in the Shamrock many times over the years, and the food is always top notch. The service is always great too, and they always have time to be nice. I nearly always have a child with me, and this is never an issue in the slightest. The food is great value, it's just a shame so many people aren't aware of it. I think it must just be the location, as it's nowhere near the city centre, but on the Ennis Road on the way into Limerick. Sometimes we’ve been the only table in the restaurant. What’s good about this though is you never need to book :)

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

caz87
Tipperary
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2010 (visited 21 January 2010)

This chinese is outstanding. was there for valentines day last year. it was excellent service. they gave out free roses at the end of the meal to for all the women. lovely touch i've never gotten in any other restaurant. the dishes are well cooked and have a great variety of choice.

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

k00079057
Kilkenny
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2010 (visited 20 January 2010)

I visited the Shamrock today for dinner. I had the chicken fried rice. The food was freshly cooked and tasty. It was also served fast which was great as i was in a rush. The interior is very chinese style which was nice and the waiter was friendly. It was a little quiet in the restaurant. The food was quite cheap and was good value for what it was. I will visit here again.

Shamrock Chinese Restaurant

jenni4
Limerick
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2008 (visited 16 February 2008)

I eat here quite a lot as does my whole family. The food is excellent and the service is great. They will always try to accomodate you and if not the take-away is great too. There are no disapproving looks for bringing children in fact the staff always make an effort to help keep the children entertained. In saying that it is also a lovely place for a dinner for 2!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7720 ]