Peony Court restaurant

Punch's Cross, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

20 reviews
4 stars - based on 20 reviews

Peony Court

Submit a review
Peony Court

riancoll9823529642
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 18th December 2018 (visited 18 December 2018)

Came here earlier today after driving 600 miles to taste this fine establishments food and we were the only people there was very dull inside we got prawn crackers first and demolished them because we had driven so far but they were stale we only ate them because we were starving then 4 of us asked for crispy chili chicken with no weg and when it arrived it had extra weg on it safe to say no one likes weg so why ruin our meal with extra weg we left unhappy as it came to a cost of about €4000 and about €90 petrol home so if you don’t like weg don’t come here all they give is weg

Peony Court

seldducie9408432
Limerick
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2015 (visited 14 June 2015)

I relented

Peony Court

seldducie9408432
Limerick
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2015 (visited 24 February 2015)

Went to the Peony for lunch. The buffet was superb as there was plenty of varieties to choose from. The food itself was fresh

Peony Court

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2015 (visited 2 February 2015)

My husband and I went to the peony court for a late lunch. We were the only customers there so the atmosphere was quite. The food was beautiful. I had the salt chili chicken for starters and it was lovely. As always the service was excellent and the peony court is consistently reliable.

Peony Court

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

I have been to the Peony Court twice in two weeks. They have a brilliant 2 Course for €13.50 each. There Meat Sung is to die for. The restaurant was busy, spotless and the staff were very attentive.

Peony Court

man_zhao20675078
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2014 (visited 23 May 2014)

The place looks old & dark, the food is fairly ok, the staff are okay

Peony Court

wa.nicole

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

very good! the buffet is delicious, i can strongly recommend it.

Peony Court

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2013 (visited 12 September 2013)

Loving there lunch buffet. Great food at such a great price. So worth a visit. The restaurant is always spotless and the staff are lovely.

Peony Court

kieranalicedanjoe

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

the quality of the food is great and i highly recommend the buffet for just €15.

Peony Court

sarah
Limerick
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2012 (visited 30 November 2012)

I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone the food was only alright. The prices are crazy, and the service was very very poor! I got over charged and when i asked to speak to the manager she was not one bit helpful she tried to justify the price by telling me there was a service charge even thought i had been before and knew there wasnt one, i pretty much had to fight to get my money back!! Never again!

Peony Court

maryroses
Limerick
85 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2010 (visited 28 November 2010)

not the best chinese food only average not good decor went here for lunch on last week, service was poor , really disappointed in this place

Peony Court

boulie
Limerick
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2010 (visited 26 November 2010)

we were seated straight away and given the menu but we had to ask for a drink. waitress was very pleasent and friendly food was fab but a bit over priced. would go again.

Peony Court

Munsterfan150
Tipperary
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2010 (visited 20 February 2010)

I went here with my girlfriend last weekend. I found the service was very good and the atmosphere was good but the food was only ok. I thought it was fairly expensive for chinese.

Peony Court

aholden
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2009 (visited 5 September 2009)

Visited this restaurant with my mother and three sisters to celebrate her birthday. The food, service and ambience of the restaurant is outstanding and is the best chinese I have visited in Limerick city. Parking is available and the restaurant is located across the road from the hotel, will be back, highly recommend.

Peony Court

Michaelholden
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2009 (visited 25 July 2009)

Visited this restaurant for the first time on Saturday evening. The food was delicious, the service outstanding and the value for money excellent. Would recommend to check out this chinese when visiting Limerick city. Also loads of parking and very easy to find. Will be back

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5333 ]