Hugh's On the Greene restaurant

Grennhills Hotel, Ennis Rd, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:


5 reviews
5 stars - based on 5 reviews

Hugh's On the Greene

Submit a review
Hugh's On the Greene

noelglee
Limerick
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2013 (visited 1 January 2013)

Four of us went to the Black-Tie Gala Ball on New Year's night. The meal was excellent (I had the sirloin steak) and the service was great. Top Marks to the Greenhills for holding such a fabulous event. Here's waiting for next year's Gala Ball!!!

Hugh's On the Greene

redsetter
Clare
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 14 May 2012)

Had carvery lunch here yesterday with a collogue. The choice, food and service were 2nd to none. I had the roast beef and my friend had chicken, both could not be beaten. Large portions, good prices and great choice of vedg and potatoes. Lovely athmosphere made it a wonderful experience and I will return again for sure and recommend it to my friends in the area.

Hugh's On the Greene

mpo
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

Had dinner here The service was excellent by the waitress that served us.She was very friendly.The food was excellent.My husband had the prawn starter and thoroughly enjoyed it. He had steak for main course & it was served with selection of vegetables & potato.Plenty of food.It is lovely the way they serve a selection of breads on a small breadboard to each table. I had the Goats cheese tarltet for main course.It was one of the best I ever had. Value for money is excellent.Two courses for Euro16.95 or three for Euro 19.95 with a small supplement for steak. We had a lovely bottle of house wine which was just Euro 12.50.Didn't have desert which is a buffet. I prefer desert made to order.

Hugh's On the Greene

mikem1
Galway
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2009 (visited 27 January 2009)

when ever i go home for a few days i stay here it a great hotel and hugh's is great fine food fine staff and pleanty of parking so give it a try

Hugh's On the Greene

kilmegan
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th June 2008 (visited 30 May 2008)

This hidden restaurant is to the side of Greenhills Hotel on the Ennis Rd. The food and service here is excellent. When my new wife and I had our first two visits here we were so impressed with the food and service that we had our wedding there last November for 23 guests. The staff and chefs did not fail to impress all of our guests. We would highly recommend a visit, and the sea food chowder. Unfortunately the menu on this site is from the bar in the hotel and not the restaurant.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4527 ]