Bella Italia restaurant

43A Thomas Street, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

33 reviews
4 stars - based on 33 reviews

Bella Italia

Submit a review
Bella Italia

stephen.mccormick

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2015 (visited 30 October 2015)

We had lunch at restaurant. My wife had a pizza and I spaghetti and pork meat balls in a tomatoe sauce. The pasta was good but the thin based pizza could have been good if a little crisper. Service was good. Premises fairly ordinary. An inexpensive Italian restaurant.

Bella Italia

Marialoughlin145123256
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2015 (visited 1 November 2014)

Wonderful spot so close to town. Incredible lasagne and good value. A little Italian gem. Beautiful feel inside.

Bella Italia

bettyandtom2009

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2014 (visited 13 December 2014)

the best steak i had in along time

Bella Italia

bigBrutha
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2014 (visited 7 August 2014)

Excellent restraunt and even more amazing food. Really worth a try if your into italian and even if your not just go ahead you wont be disapointed. They also have amazingly value in there takeaway menu. 5 star.

Bella Italia

david.breen

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

Beautiful authentic Italian Restaurant, lovely ambiance, great variety in menu and very friendly staff ! A must visit !

Bella Italia

lizmcdermott200518393906
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2014 (visited 14 May 2014)

my friend and I have lunch almost every Wednesday here ,they have delicious home made mushroom soup and minestrone soup..

Bella Italia

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

I had not been to Bella in a long time so my husband and I decided to visit there on holy Thursday for the Early Bird. What can I say only it was outstanding. The service was exceptionally and the food we got was second to none. I would strongly recommend people to visit Bella as you will not be left disappointed. I will not leave it as long to visit again in the future.

Bella Italia

ClareFerdia
Clare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2011 (visited 16 July 2011)

Perfect family restaurant. Children are welcome, food choices are good and reliable. Freindly service and good city centre location.

Bella Italia

Hihi
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2011 (visited 28 December 2010)

Dined here during the week for a family of 4. Service slow by what seemed like inexperienced or new staff with no manager on duty, incorrect food arrived, garlic bread starter arrived after the main course but only after we had asked for it again. Veg soup very good, but the pizzas were not great and had very little topping. All in all bad value, €16 for a pizza with very little on it is bad value when another restaurant we went to 2 nights later had a starter & main course for 16.95.

Bella Italia

mynameisfoodlover
Limerick
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st December 2010 (visited 23 October 2010)

This was a nice restaurant but what i got to eat i didnt really like which was the carbonara, i found it too creamy. staff were very nice though, food not too expensive.

Bella Italia

Sweetbabe
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2010 (visited 5 November 2010)

This is a great place for lunch. Always very busy but just shows how great their food is. I love their Chicken Stir Fry and their garlic bread. The pizzas are fantastic too. Lovely spot.

Bella Italia

carmolloy
Tipperary
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2010 (visited 17 July 2010)

The service was quite good, I had spagetti carbonarra, it wasn't quite like the real italian spagetti carbonarra, it was very creamy ,however it was nice. it was reasonably priced. the atmosphere was nice in the restaurant.

Bella Italia

pinkydoo
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2010 (visited 16 June 2010)

I ate here last week with a friend of mine and my daughter. While the food was very tasty(as it always is) the service and the atmosphere was very poor. Our waitress walked around with an attitude like she didn't want to be there abd was bordering on being rude to us. It really put me off!! The place used to have a great buzzy atmosphere to it but it has really changed since they renovated. The place looks beautiful but was not a very relaxing place to dine, mostly down to the waiting staff not being very welcoming. they've obviously got their kitchen staff right, now they just need to send their service staff on a training course of customer service and then I might go back

Bella Italia

Juliet17101
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2010 (visited 14 April 2010)

Bella Italia is still one of my favourites in Limerick. I was there recently for lunch and had a chicken salad, my companions all had pasta and proclaimed their dishes to be extremely tasty. My salad was gorgeous, plentiful and less than €10 - happy days. Service was a mite slow but it was lunchtime to be fair. Would always recommend it and will return soon.

Bella Italia

HolidayGirl003
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2010 (visited 2 March 2010)

Based on the reviews I read on this site, my husband and I on a visit to Limerick chose to have our lunch here. We, like everyone else thought the decor was nice but that was the only thing that impressed us. Granted the lunch rush was dying down but it felt like the enthusiasm of the staff to look after the customers was too. After a wait my husbands Lasagna arrived but I still had another 5mins at least till my pizza came. When it did, it looked half cooked on top and burnt underneath. We weren't impressed by what we had ordered, even my husbands Lasagna was very dry and not very edible. There is nothing cheap about this place especially when the food can't live up to it. We won't be back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4923 ]