Indira restaurant

Ballinacurra Rd, Ballinacura, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


10 reviews
4 stars - based on 10 reviews
Indira

Narsil
Limerick
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2011 (visited 8 February 2011)

This is the best Indian food ever!I've been getting takeaway here for around 8 years and never had a bad one.Staff are wonderful and friendly.and the value is amazing! Indira is mainly a takeaway and delivery service, however there is a few seats and tables to eat at if your in a rush

Indira

ashlinghayes
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2010 (visited 20 February 2010)

I often get takeaway from this restaurant. Between myself and my family we've tried lots of things on the menu and bever been disappointed. I wouldnt eat in though as it has a takeaway atmosphere.

Indira

drnaasreen
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2009 (visited 28 August 2009)

I am visiting Limerick from Galway and will be staying here 10 days for a confrence. Without many expectations, I asked the reception staff at my hotel at Punches Cross to recommend a restaurant which purveys Halaal food, and they asked me to check Indira, across the road. When I came to this restaurant, the chef-owner didn't seem to be a Muslim, still, I asked if any Halaal meat was available, and he said "yes madam, our meats are 100% halaal" Intrigued by this, I asked him how come he sells halaal,despite not being a Muslim himself, and the indepth explanation he gave me about 'why halaal meat tastes superior due to the depletion of the glycogen during the slaughtering' was so impressive, for a minute I was gobsmacked and thought he was a scientist himself ! As this is our religious month, and I need to eat only during set times, Indira has been like a 'godsend' find for me. Their food is delicious and clean, just like home. Thank you Indiara, for making my stay here so delightful.

Indira

anetl
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2009 (visited 28 August 2009)

We are a family with strange dietary needs......my husband is on a low-cal, I am a celiac and my father-in-law eats low-sugar, not to mention, our daughter, who has become a vegan for some reason. But everytime we order from Indira, the staff seems to know exactly what we need, and above all, what they are talking about, especially the Head-chef. I have seldom encountered such a complete master of gastronomy. Thanks to Indira, we are never short of amazing food which suits our health at the same time. If only all restaurants could be this good. We used to find them slightly pricey, but thanks to the recession, they give some nice discount vouchers these days......

Indira

Limlynx
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2009 (visited 28 July 2009)

I was a bit apprehensive when my supervisor told me she arranged a 'team-building' nite out for our department at an Indian take-away. It turned out that we embarked on a mindblowing journey of a cookery class which is carried out with such flair by the wittiest chef one can ever imagine. I wonder why RTE hasn't noticed this guy, he could well be Ireland's answer to Gordon Ramsay. We made an tasted something called a Ragda Pattice (among others), a Bombay shack snack introduced in Ireland many years ago by the chef-owner. It has to be eaten to be believed. The restaurant is so clean, you could eat off its floor, has an open-plan kitchen and it is a treat to watch and smell the food as it is cooked in front of you. Highly highly recommended.

Indira

gourmetguru
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2009 (visited 7 July 2009)

This HAS to be by far the most outstanding experience ever. We attended something called a 'gourmet cookery appreciation class' conducted by celebrity chef owner, an extraordinarily knowledgeable and humorous individual, who does it with such panache'. I had heard about these classes, and was glad to have attended this 3 hour long session, one of the most unusual events in Limerick, right now. Indira is the real McCoy, as it is owned and tended passionately by the same guy. All my friends (and there are many in Limerick and even outside) simply rave about the superb food of Indira which is always delicious, fast and surprisingly good value. Highly recommended !

Indira

panterachick
Limerick
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

Disappointed... We ordered a take away from here last night to try it out as we have heard good things about it from ppl. Maybe a new chef works in Indira? The food was late and very very bland. The only saving grace was the naan breads and the money off voucher we received (which i doubt we will be using). The tikka masala tasted like campbells cream of tomato soup- I couldnt' taste any spices in it and it really lacked almonds. The rogan josh was very mild and tasted of the lamb which was in it- not spicey, flavoursome or sweet. The bombay aloo was ok, but in total it was an extremely big let down. One would pay just a little extra for a take away from elsewhere, and get amazing food and fast delivery - my advice is to pay the little extra for a good feast that will arrive on time.

Indira

pianogirl
Limerick
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2008 (visited 14 February 2008)

real pity that Indira isn't a restaurant, the food quality is unbelievable, you'll be waiting up to 30 mins for your takeaway but this shows hoe fresh your meal is going to be! love this place!

Indira

annish

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2008 (visited 14 February 2008)

Take away only, but a good option for anyone staying across the road at Punches Hotel. Owner was serving customers on several occasions when we visited and was very pleasant.

Indira

rockfern

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2008 (visited 11 April 2008)

The best indian you will find in the city, the standard of food served is far better than what you are served in the many other sit down indian resturants.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5412 ]