The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

Adare Manor Hotel & Golf, Adare, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

Submit a review
The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

seanysouth14885123
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

Food was excellent,staff were great until a rude manager started giving out to them in front of guests,It made us fell so uncomfortable. It ruined our night i was so embarrassed

The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

helensteinberg

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2013 (visited 5 October 2013)

Celebrated a belated Birthday dinner here on Saturday night. What a gorgeous venue! We were seated in the most intimate dining room lit with candles and elegant chandeliers. Service was impeccable; Food was scrumptious. Started with Manor Pear and feta cheese salad and mushroom soup. Filet of Irish Beef and Venison were our 2 entree choices. Irish coffee was the perfect end to dinner with the open apple and berry tart. Definitely a most memorable dinner!

The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

janalunden
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2013 (visited 16 August 2013)

Highly recommend the 8-course tasting menu. Every course was beautifully presented and made with fresh local ingredients. Sea bass, crab, duck lamb, fillet of beef... Top notch! A gastronomical delight! Service was impeccable and very well paced throughout the 8 courses. I will be back!

The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

alismith
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

Availed of the 8 course taster menu. Not my usual choice as I perfer to choose from the menu depending on my mood however this menu ticked all the boxes although there were no choices. Each course was different and full of flavour without imposing on the next course. The courses were nicely spaced out so we could enjoy the lovely wine also. The staff were really nice and friendly without any pompousness that can come with 5 stars! This is the second time my husband and I have eaten here and we weren't disappointed on either occasion. We'll definitely be back

The Oakroom Restaurant @ Adare Manor Hotel & Golf

potbellychef
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2008 (visited 3 October 2008)

Great experience here, it is expensive but worth it, the cuisine is really creative and the service faultless, I always judge a good restaurant by how well the cutlery and glasses are polished it shows great attention to detail which is exactly what you require for a romantic evening. The food is of a michelin standard, I know chefs harp on about seasonal produce all the time but most of these guys dont know how to cook and use these products to bring out the best ,this certainly is not the case at The Manor. Its clear that the Chef here does not spend his spare time dining at Mcdonalds ! overall I would recommend this restaurant ,its expensive but worth it for that special occasion.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4455 ]