Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

24A Market Square, Portlaoise, Laois

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

10 reviews
5 stars - based on 10 reviews

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

Submit a review
Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

ocarroll64551892
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd May 2016 (visited 15 May 2016)

Season's Restaurant is such an experience. The food is truly excellent. I got strawberry crisps on my beef stroganoff!! U don't find this quality very often and at such a unbelievable price. I would have expected it to be double what it cost. We had lunch for 4 and each meal was delicious. We will be back.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

aislingeb

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2015 (visited 20 June 2015)

This was a real find... The food was very well presented and absolutely delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful, the same with the Maitre D. He made a point of going to each table and chatting with the customers. A fantastic dining experience, will definitely go back.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

ballyglenn
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2015 (visited 10 March 2015)

Great food with excellent service.Fully recomended.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

suer89
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2014 (visited 4 April 2014)

We were staying at nearby hotel and booked this restaurant for the first night of our arrival to Portlaoise. Minute we arrived we were made very welcome and seated. The service was efficient and you didn't have too long to wait for your food. The food was outstanding and well presented. Atmosphere good too. Will definitely come back again. Proprietor very friendly and very much involved in running of restaurant. Top marks all round !!

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

EmilyLaois
Laois
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

We have been here numerous times and it is probably the best restaurant in Portlaoise. The service is excellent and the food is always very tasty.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

fairydairy
Laois
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2013 (visited 13 August 2013)

We've been to this restaurant numerous times and it is without doubt our favourite place to eat. The service is second to none and the food is amazing, the best around. The quality of the food is high and I look forward to dining there again.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

jmahallahan
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 29th April 2013 (visited 27 April 2013)

Booked a table here for Saturday night for 6 of us. We had a lovely meal fantastic service, great value for money. The team run a very tight ship here really nice touches very friendly will definitely be back again Thanks for a great night

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

derekboate
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2012 (visited 11 March 2012)

Called in to Seasons on our way back from Kinsale, and had a very pleasant meal, in very comfortable surroundings. We had been eating all week-end, so our appetites were small, but both main courses were very good. This is a real find, to break the journey from either Cork or Limerick. Good and friendly service, and tasty food with some nice and unexpected touches - this restaurant deserves to do well. Recommended

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

miss.nice
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2011 (visited 1 July 2011)

Without doubt and in my opinion Season’s is the best restaurant in Portlaoise. It may be slightly more expensive than others in the town but I’m a firm believer that you get what you pay for. The front of house team is excellent and have a great knowledge of the menu and the wine list. You really get the feeling that it’s a happy team who all pitch in to make your meal such an enjoyable experience. On our most recent visit I went with a group of my female family members. I was running late but this was no problem when I rang ahead and we were told to take our time. Our waiter went along with the zany banter of the evening and all agreed that the food was of a very high quailty and the service couldn’t be faulted. Season’s uses high quality produce and this is evident from the taste. As a vegetarian I appreciate that the menu is changed 'seasonally'. On my last visit I had the garlic bread to start and the Feta balls on a bed of tagliatelle – delicious. My dinner companions are always satisifed with their non-veggie meals. The desserts are also a treat, if you’ve got the room – I love the creme brulee! All in all a meal at Season’s is a great experience and I can highly recommend it.

Seasons Restaurant (Portlaoise)

piabang
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 29 October 2010)

Love this restaurant, have been going for years. the owner is involved in every area of the business and great at remembering people and ensuring you're well looked after. Change of menu recently but the menu is still good and the food always delicious.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4624 ]