Restaurants Reviews in Kilkenny

Submit a Review



18 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Mediterranean

Foodie100
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2016 (visited 6 August 2016)

Myself and my wife celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary with a weekend away in the Lyrath, Kilkenny, It was our first time there but not our last. we ate in both restaurants, Yindees, Asian Fusion, on the Friday night and the star of the show, La Perla on the Saturday. Service in both was impeccable and the food matched the service. Duty manager, Andy Brown exemplified the quality of the hotel by his attentiveness and courtesy. My only issue was that there weren't more people enjoying the superb food on offer in La Perla, only a handful of table occupied. I would recommend the hotel, the restaurants and the city of Kilkenny to anyone, great weekend.

Italian Connection (Kilkenny) restaurant

38 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City

View on Map



31 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

olgacantwell16

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2016 (visited 12 July 2016)

Everything was brilliant. I thought the place was a little bit dark. Overall it was great.

Lotus (Kilkenny) restaurant

49 High Street,, Kilkenny,, Ireland, Ki...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:

Kerriebolger199766079743
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th July 2016 (visited 10 July 2016)

Amazing food and lovely service one of my favourite places to go!!



14 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2016 (visited 29 June 2016)

Langton house is very good on food. The bar has the same food as the restaurant. The standard and quality of the food is excellent. The service is excellent also and value for money ss excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Langtons for a meal.

Langton House Hotel Kilkenny restaurant

69 John Street, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny ...

View on Map



95 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2016 (visited 29 June 2016)

We had a beautiful meal in the bar in langtons hotel. We\'ve eaten here before and I was struck by the standard of the food.it just goes beyond the standard you expect for bar food.I asked for a change of veg option from the menu.and it was no trouble to them. It is high class restaurant food at affordable prices. The staff are pleasant and efficient. Would highly recommend.

Campagne restaurant

5 The Arches, Gashouse Lane, Kilkenny Ci...

View on Map



42 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
French

Liam.moynihan12278872
Cork
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2016 (visited 3 June 2016)

1st visit to a Michelin resturant,did not like the location or interior,no wow factor.Food fab,eventhough I did point some shell in my fish starter(cured tuna).great choices on menu,something for everyone.Seabass was yummmmie.score 7 out of ten.

Lemongrass restaurant

John’s Bridge, Kilkenny City

View on Map



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Asian

marian.tallis
Kilkenny
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2016 (visited 31 May 2016)

We went with work people, eight in total. The service was excellent, the food amazing as always. Really high standard at a reasonable price. Also left us to sit no rushing us out afterwards. I love this restaurant, every visit is a pleasure.

Rive Gauche restaurant

The Parade, Kilkenny, Kilkenny City

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Wine Bar

barbaramcmahon74
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2016 (visited 27 March 2016)

This was the highlight of our Easter trip to Kilkenny. Walked in purely by accident on Easter Sunday night and what a find! A bit of a stretch for our budget but was well worth it. Although we had no reservation we were seated promptly. Fab venue, comfortable, warm, nice decor, lovely staff and to top it all most delicious food we have eaten in a long time. Who'd have thought aubergine could taste so devine! Will be back. Compliments to all involved.

Petronella restaurant

Butterslip Lane, Kilkenny City

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

barbaramcmahon74
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2016 (visited 26 March 2016)

Dined here Easter Saturday night. Overpriced and under par. The "vegetable " soup tasted like very salty mushroom soup! Zero heating, made worse by the big stone walls and draughty windows. We were numb with the cold. Unbelievable disregard for diners comfort. Could not wait to leave. Diners at the next table had their winter coats and scarves pulled up around their necks the entire time. Luckily our Easter break in Kilkenny was saved with an exquisite dining experience in The Left Bank the following night. and an equally enjoyable dinner in SOL restaurant on Good Friday. We love Kilkenny and visit regularly but will not revisit Petronella's restaurant again.

Cafe Sol Bistro restaurant

William Street, Kilkenny City

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
French

barbaramcmahon74
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2016 (visited 25 March 2016)

Thoroughly enjoyed the food.Very high standard. Staff very pleasant. Will definitely return. Highly recommend this venue.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4975 ]