Restaurants Reviews in Kilkenny

Submit a Review



9 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

harrypotter5132895231
Armagh
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th November 2017 (visited 29 September 2017)

Limited options for special dietry requirements and the so called vegetarian options aren\'t cooked seperately from meat etc very misleading won\'t be going again.

Foodworks restaurant

7 Parliament Street , Kilkenny City , Ki...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

candpqualitymeats6329140041
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th August 2017 (visited 13 August 2017)

Fabulous restaurant and food, good prices, well worth visiting, The two young girls waiting on tables were great. But lady( may be owner) at front of house was a big let down. Would need to be more customer focus, came across as cold, and could smile (it\'s free) felt that lady should be behind doors. Or maybe do a customer care course. So on that note I would not return, as there was nothing friendly about that lady.

Italian Connection (Kilkenny) restaurant

38 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City

View on Map



31 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

VickiFitz
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2017 (visited 21 July 2017)

We were late for our booking but it was no problem we stayed til the restaurant closed which was no problem to the staff at all \nThe food is amazing but main pasta course can be small do definitely get a starter of one of their fabulous desserts \nA great place to get some good in the tummy before hitting the Kilkenny bars

Petronella restaurant

Butterslip Lane, Kilkenny City

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

schmeeny97318273
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd July 2017 (visited 21 July 2017)

Lovely restaurant - Was really impressed - Portion sizes were just right, food was really tasty, menu not overly expensive. In a cool old building with loads of history - The owner gave us a flying history when we were leaving, as well as lollipops for our kids - who weren\'t even with us! Vegan and vegetarian menu was really long - and sounded really tasty, far more options than you would usually see for a non-meat eater. I had the Brie and the chicken - both delicious and my dining mates had fish and really enjoyed it.

The Glendine Inn restaurant

Castlecomer Rd, Kilkenny City

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

wallkc77387546793
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th June 2017 (visited 23 June 2017)

Food wasn\'t great, chips cold ,salad dressing pure vinegar, wouldn\'t recommend,

Rive Gauche restaurant

The Parade, Kilkenny, Kilkenny City

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Wine Bar

Redhen77
Kilkenny
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 27th June 2017 (visited 23 June 2017)

I picked Rive Gauche for my 40th birthday dinner as I had heard great things about it. Our table was booked for 8pm and we were told \"just another 5 minutes, they are preparing your table\" each time I asked. We were eventually seated around 8:40pm and ordered main courses straight away as we were all starving. I had telephoned in dietary requirements and reconfirmed them the day before. Our food started to come out around 9:30pm. My Dad\'s steak came out tough but he was so hungry he just ate it anyway. My \"medium-well to well-done\" steak came out like a chewy old boot. Tough and overcooked. The chips were tasty but there were no sign of the other side orders. I sent back my steak and eventually a fresh one came out that tasted as I would have expected it to i.e. cooked to order. It took another 15 minutes and 2 or 3 reminders to get my side dishes. While the manager was very apologetic, my meal ended up being more like tapas as everything came out at different stages and some were cold by the time the others arrived. The staff were clearly run off their feet however this is a management issue and not good enough considering the prices this gastro-bar is charging. Unfortunately, I won\'t be returning or recommending this place particularly for a special occasion. Such a let down.



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

joeburke75912235
Waterford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th April 2017 (visited 10 April 2017)

Best sea food pie ever, top class food in a beautiful setting, thank you very much, I will be returning very soon, Regards Joe

Swans Chinese Restaurant (Kilkenny)

The Parade Kilkenny, Kilkenny City

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

scatty
Kilkenny
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2017 (visited 26 March 2017)

We have been going to swans since they closed pearls and all the staff moved down to swans \nThe all you can eat buffet was always a great value and kept everyone happy , but not any more the food was very scarce ,we had to ask twice for a plate.the food we did manage to get was cold and flavourless and there was no desserts at all ,staff were extremely unhelpful to the point of rudeness .We will not be returning.

La Rivista restaurant

22 Parliament Street, Kilkenny City

View on Map



54 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

rafter2k995466346
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th February 2017 (visited 14 February 2017)

Friendly staff, Very Good food, Quick service all you could ask for really.

Ristorante Rinuccini Restaurant

No 1 The Parade, Kilkenny City

View on Map



48 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

vivianduffy2
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2016 (visited 30 October 2016)

Cannot fault anything . Service , food and ambience perfect

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5840 ]