Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny restaurant

College Road, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

Submit a review
Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

Lady Gaga
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2010 (visited 29 October 2010)

Enjoyed my meal at this restaurant. Had to wait for the table for about forty minutes, despite having booked it earlier that day. I was also told that after 8pm there would be no children in the restaurant, this was not the case. Overall I had a good experience but I probably wouldn't rush back.

Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

the organiser
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2010 (visited 27 October 2010)

Stayed in this hotel so decided to try their restaurant, was not very impressed. Firstly after booking a table for 7:30pm, we did not get seated until 8:15pm which i found quite annoying. We were also told that all children were to be out of the restuarant by 8pm, this was not the case as there was still young children with their parents there until 9pm. So if you are looking for a quiet, intimate restaurant, this is not for you! The only saving grace for me was the food, very nice starter and the duck for main course was excellant. Overall i would say it was value for money as well. Unfortunately thats not enough to justify a return visit for me.

Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

poshnosher
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2009 (visited 30 October 2009)

We ventured into the resturant for a meal with our two small children, and although it was quiet we were met by very efficient and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them! They had a varied kiddie menu which kept my two haooy and the dinner menu did not disappoint either. The starter of egg mayonaise and cesar salad were just a perfect size. The mains of battered cod and fish cakes were also very good, but my other half couldn't finish them! Unfortunatley, no room for dessert (Boo!) Overall, a throughly enjoyable evening!

Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

Owleretta
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2009 (visited 30 May 2009)

Stayed in Hotel Kilkenny for the Bank Holiday weekend and the Hotel is really lovely. Great decor, excellent staff and the weekend special offer of accommodation, lunch voucher and 2 evening meals was excellent. The only thing that let this down slightly was the menu in the restaurant, obviously you expect it to be somewhat more limited than a full A La Carte menu when the Bank Holiday is on and guests are taking advantage of the meal offers, but as a Veggie there was no listed vegetarian option for a main meal. The staff did accommodate my request by offering to make the pasta dish without the chicken, so it was all fine in the end, but it can be a bit wretched when all you want to enjoy a quiet meal and not be made to feel like you are kicking up a fuss and the sterotypical moany vegetarian! To have the non chicken option listed on the menu would have been so much simpler for all parties I felt.

Taste Italy @ Hotel Kilkenny

Whiskers
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2008 (visited 14 December 2008)

Such a lovely place to go for Sunday lunch. It is a lovely Restaurant. The service was excellent. The food was delicious and everyone was very happy with their order. I thought that the bill was very reasonable for what we got. Will be returning.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4348 ]