Restaurants Reviews in Kildare

Submit a Review



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

elaineb156659741967
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd September 2019 (visited 31 August 2019)

Food was excellent,staff were friendly and helpful could not fault it in any way will definitely be going back in the future.



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

seamusmacshesn17910167
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st May 2019 (visited 28 April 2019)

Very disappointed with the service.\nWe got a table very quickly and order starters and main. Served the side order within 10 minutes all was fine. They cleared the table and expected the main a few minutes later, but nothing, the table next to use was getting a lot of attention from the manager and we were ignored and after 30 minutes I asked the staff where was the food and the reply we are very busy, I asked why we were ignored by the manager who was busy looking after the table next to us... Any I paid for the starter and cancelled the rest. Not wasting my Sunday going there again. Servce very poor unless you are known there.

Picaderos Restaurant

Desmond House, Main Street, Maynooth

View on Map



37 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Spanish

john254
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 04th May 2019 (visited 27 April 2019)

my wife and I went to piccaderos for our wedding anniversary, to say the food was excellent would be an understatement, the staff are all very professional and helpful, would recommend this establishment very highly, and will be back.

Beckett's restaurant

Cooldrinagh House, Leixlip

View on Map



178 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

jryan62800570
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th April 2019 (visited 13 April 2019)

Food and service was good, felt the wines were over priced and there was a 10% service charge automatically added to the bill. When I asked the service staff if they received it, they said no, asked it to be removed and then tipped directly.

La Maison Donatello restaurant

Unit 1 Town Centre Mall, Maynooth

View on Map



64 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

PrincessPretty

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2019 (visited 13 January 2019)

Arrived at 5pm on Sunday for early bird with two yound kids. Waiter was nervous and new and unfortunitely did not submit our full order. Therefore, our main arrived 30mins after our starter. Really disappointed as our neighbours were clearly upset when the kids became impatient. Did not enjoy as a consequence.

Bumbai Creative Indian Restaurant

Riverforest Shopping Centre, Leixlip

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

paulbolger139913549
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th November 2018 (visited 17 November 2018)

First time to visit this restaurant, the service we got was outstanding, the food was absolutely beautiful. We would highly recommend this restaurant run by two very lovely gentlemen.



21 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

tallklg38249547
Donegal
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 27th October 2018 (visited 25 October 2018)

The staff don\'t care anymore



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

irish_t
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2018 (visited 23 October 2018)

Grand spot to break a journey. Always found the staff very pleasant. Good value for those with kids. Seems to have a lot of regulars which is always a good sign.

Bistro 53 restaurant

Main St, Maynooth, Maynooth

View on Map



66 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Karingabay
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2018 (visited 11 August 2018)

Delicious food. Had a starter from the board which was grilled octopus, fab! My mum had lambs liver in Marsala sauce, again didn\'t disappoint. We both had pasta for mains which were generous portion with great flavours. Nice house wine. Superb atmosphere and great service.



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

gleeson.steven57646910
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th March 2018 (visited 24 March 2018)

Went to the Green Barn for dinner this evening. I normally do not write reviews but I am so angry about the whole experience I have to give this feedback. We had eaten in the Green Barn before and like most people always found it expensive but left feeling reasonably satisfied.\nThis evening was a different story. We arrived and we were greeted warmly and asked had we come far, we said no, that we had just come from Athy. We sat down and were told that there was a new menu, which was no issue. We eat out a lot and were happy to try it. I decided to go for the scallops and cod and my wife had eaten a big lunch so just ordered the potato cake. We ordered a cheese board to share after.\nWords fail me to describe the scallops that arrived, the poor waitress was mortified serving me. I was served two scallops, each no bigger than a 20c coin (at best) with a vegetable wafer and some purée smeared on the plate, cost of which was €10. I was blown away at the tiny size of this plate of food. Maybe I’m spoilt, we eat fresh scallops every other weekend out west, but this was so disappointing. I wasn’t sure what to do but the more I thought about it I just got more and more annoyed. I called the waitress and told her how dissatisfied I was. She was sympathetic and said the owner was in the restaurant so I asked to speak to him / her as I felt it wasn’t the waitress’s fault and best to talk to them directly. What came next is the part I am most annoyed about. A women came to our table but didn’t introduce herself. She then said “can I help you?” This really got my goat up as obviously the waitress told her I wasn’t happy, so I thought overall this was a strange way to approach the situation. I told her I wasn’t happy with the starter, that it was grossly over priced for such a small dish, to which she replied “scallops are expensive, you do know that?” This annoyed me, as she was basically insinuating that the issue was my lack of understanding of what I had ordered, not the fact that I got a ridiculously tiny plate of food. Scallops are expensive, everyone knows that. I told her I got two scallops, to which she then admitted that normally there would be three scallops in the dish, which really wasn’t much good to me, as regardless it was still a tiny plate of food. She then said she would “comp us”, which also left me a bit annoyed as I wasn’t looking for a free meal, it was like this was what she assumed we wanted, whereas an apology, and an acknowledgement of our feedback would have been enough. I agreed regardless that she should “comp” the scallops as it was so disappointing. The rest of the meal was ok, service a bit slow but again we expected this having eaten here before.\n\nOveral disappointed in the owners attitude. I will never go back to the Green Barn which is a shame as it is a wonderful setting. Just to be clear, they took the scallops and my wife’s two glasses of wine off the bill. Appreciated, but again this wasn’t the issue, would happily have paid if I thought I was getting good value.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6507 ]