Riverside Bistro restaurant

Manor Mills, Maynooth, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€

8 reviews
3 stars - based on 8 reviews

Riverside Bistro

Submit a review
Riverside Bistro

lisa66
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2012 (visited 16 February 2012)

I went here with my sister for lunch one day. While the food was fabulous, the rest of the experience was not. When we walked in, we were asked to wait to be seated, but weren't shown where to wait so were stuck inside the door. When we were seated, we told the staff that we only had an hour to eat as we had to get back to college. Our drink orders were taken, but we were ages waiting on the staff to ask what we wanted to eat. It was really disappointing as there was only one other table with people at it, so it was hardly as if staff were rushed off their feet. It took them ages to bring over the bill as well. The value of money for the food was great, but I definitely wouldn't pay for that service.

Riverside Bistro

optimistic
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2011 (visited 23 August 2011)

Went here for dinner, the place was very quiet, after eating there I can see why. Food was inedible.Food was served in broken dishes,the wrong orders were served. Waited 35 minutes for this to be rectified and was told the chef forgot when asked what was the delay !! The only saving grace was the politness of the waitress. Will never return.

Riverside Bistro

louiseharney
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2011 (visited 28 June 2011)

Went to dinner here with my family last night there were 9 of us & we almost had the restaurant to ourselves which is a shame for such a nice restaurant to be so quiet though it was a Tuesday night! The service was excellent our waiter was extremely polite & couldn't do enough for us. The value was great too with an early bird menu €14 for 2 courses & €16 for 3. The food was lovely too.

Riverside Bistro

MoniqueA
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2011 (visited 15 April 2011)

Went for lunch here with a friend. It was very busy at the time, and the service was scattered. No particular waitress seemed to be assigned to our table and they were inattentive, and didn't ask at any point if we were ok or needed anything. My friend's food was fine, my own was disappointing. Ordered a chicken, stuffing, cheese pannini and some of the chicken was very overcooked/hard in places.

Riverside Bistro

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

Eight of us dined here last night, place was empty don't know why as the food and service very good. Only complaint was they were out of few of our favourites. Still food that was served was very good and tasty. Hope when I go back they will have my favourites. Prices very reasonable.

Riverside Bistro

amyvanb
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2010 (visited 11 October 2010)

I think this place is great for a quiet lunch or dinner. The portions are huge and the food is good quality. I've been here a few times and have never had any complaints about the food. The spicy chicken wrap comes with side salad and chunky chips, and is delicious. Nice amount of heat and a good creamy tomato sauce. Burgers are good too, especially the one with jalapeno sauce. Place seems a bit vast, never seen it very full and the service isn't perfect.. which I think is due to the fact that the waitress has to walk around the whole restaurant for a few tables.. would be easier for them if they sat you nearer as opposed to letting you pick where you sit. Reasonably priced and staff are very friendly.

Riverside Bistro

sophia101
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2010 (visited 1 September 2010)

Had lunch in the riverside and all i can say is UCK.............. food was rotten and service was a joke, would NEVER go back

Riverside Bistro

Oskar
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2010 (visited 4 March 2010)

Had lunch here with some colleagues recently. Although part of the Mill Shopping Centre, it is alongside the river, so nice setting. Decor is nice, warm. I reckon it might be nice for an evening meal(?) We were looking for a quick lunch as we had to be back to work. Menu had selection of various sandwiches that sounded nice and prices seemed reasonable. However, the waitress seemed unfamiliar with the menu herself and struggled taking our order. A few minutes later, she came back to re-check our order, so when it arrived we were surprised to find one of the sandwiches was bacon instead of chicken and another order was missing the chips...? It was rectified, but slowed things up a lot. Place has potential, but service needs to be MUCH better.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5267 ]