La Maison Donatello restaurant

Unit 1 Town Centre Mall, Maynooth, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


64 reviews
4 stars - based on 64 reviews

La Maison Donatello

Submit a review
La Maison Donatello

PrincessPretty

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2019 (visited 13 January 2019)

Arrived at 5pm on Sunday for early bird with two yound kids. Waiter was nervous and new and unfortunitely did not submit our full order. Therefore, our main arrived 30mins after our starter. Really disappointed as our neighbours were clearly upset when the kids became impatient. Did not enjoy as a consequence.

La Maison Donatello

Euroking
Kildare
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2015 (visited 27 July 2015)

We had never been here before. Sometimes it's hard to find a restaurant open on a Monday night. This was open and even better had an Early Bird menu until 10:30pm. Everything was delicious. The staff were attentive and professional. The weather outside was awful for a July night but there was a lovely atmosphere with diners covering all ages. I would strongly recommend this lovely small restaurant for its food and atmosphere. I will be back!

La Maison Donatello

michfee
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

We have eaten here a number of times and got our 1st takeaway from here on Saturday. As always the service was efficient and friendly and the food was tasty and of good quality. The takeaway food is of the same high standard and well sealed to keep warm. I cannot pick a favourite from the menu as we have enjoyed everything we have eaten here to date!

La Maison Donatello

keaneteresa24207359
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2014 (visited 13 February 2014)

We have eaten in Donatello's several times in the last few months. The food is first class and the staff are extremely helpful. Although the restaurant does not normally open for lunch, they agreed to open for our recent Confirmation Celebration. We were the only ones in the restaurant on that afternoon but this did not affect the quality of the food. This restaurant is top of my list of places to eat in this area.

La Maison Donatello

Lorraineforeman22

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Great wee find

La Maison Donatello

flomenu
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 13th September 2013 (visited 12 September 2013)

Excellent food and service. Restaurant was empty when we arrived at 6.30pm. Early bird menu excellent value. Will return

La Maison Donatello

wheresmydesert
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2013 (visited 19 May 2013)

I've eaten here a few times and I'm always impressed. The food feels really traditional and authentic. The pricing is spot on. Everything is simple yet spot on! Service is always great. Friendly and attentive. My only problem is trying to get a table on a weekend....says it all really!

La Maison Donatello

Sooty
Clare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2013 (visited 18 May 2013)

What a little gem. We called in here on spec one Saturday evening with our daughter and grandson and enjoyed an evening of great food and attentive service. We found the staff both welcoming and professional and we took some time pouring over the extensive menu before plumping for pizzas and that evening’s house special – oven baked sea bream. The food was first class and there was plenty of it. This a cosy intimate restaurant with an authentic Italian flavour and we would recommend it for a really good night out.

La Maison Donatello

db19670
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2012 (visited 1 December 2012)

Went here recently to celebrate a birthday. Restaurant was empty when we arrived and made to feel we were intruding on the staff. I actually asked where they open as they did not appear welcoming. Food was average. My husband and I ordered a chicken breast dish. There were approx 3 small pieces of chicken on each plate. We had 2 young children with us so were a little distracted and was only when I was finishing eating I realised how little chicken was in the dish. It was too late then to point this out to the waitress. Asked for 2 scoops of icecream when were were finished for each child while we had our coffee. Waitress brought out tall glasses with 3 scoops of icecream. Reason I mention this is that the 2 ice cream costs us €14.00. The most expensive ice cream our kids have ever eaten!! As we out very rarely I was very disappointed with the food and the price we had to pay. Unfortunately, we won't be returning.

La Maison Donatello

Tess15
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2012 (visited 15 November 2012)

Excellent restaurant food was great and waiter was brilliant . Attention to detail was great was there about two years ago and it has got better.

La Maison Donatello

GRH123
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2012 (visited 19 May 2012)

I just had to write to say thank you so much to our wonderful waitress from Saturday night for making the engagement party fantastic for us. She couldn't do enough for us - from decorating the table for me, organising a booth in Mantra, sending our decorations there, keeping the cake hidden until the meal ended - she went out of her way to make it a fantastic night for us all ! The food of course was delicious, but she just made the night extra special, so I wanted to say thank you very much.

La Maison Donatello

lovestodineout
Dublin
69 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2011 (visited 27 September 2011)

Went for a family meal to Donatellos last tuesday and had a lovely night. It was my first time there but wont be my last. There was 9 of us so we got various starters, mains and deserts. I started with the mozzarella salad and then had the most gorgeous pizza. We all were very happy with all our courses and the staff here are excellent. So if you like authentic Italian cooking you will have to try this restaurant, it doesnt disappoint.

La Maison Donatello

frmahon
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2011 (visited 1 May 2011)

Went here for Sunday Lunch and it was just fabulous. Such an amazing treat. There was a huge range of food and it was all absolutely gorgeous quality. Made to order Pizzas were fantastic!!! I requested gluten free Pasta and the nicest dish I've ever had was brought out, Gorgeous !!! Service was great, and the place is really well decorated and relaxed. There's a lovely terrace outside too which was amazing on the sunny day we were there. It would be worth going there again. A really wonderful and lovely experience !!!!

La Maison Donatello

cbrophy
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2011 (visited 17 May 2011)

Delighted to see the new Pizza menu, the Pizzas were so delicious. Went there with my friends on Tuesday Night ,after seeing special offer for Free glass of Wine or Beer on an order of Pizza. I had Corleone which was Yummie... my friends made their own Pizzas and picked toppings from the selections, we all enjoyed our night out. 14.90 for my Pizza with a Glass of lovely wine, COULD NOT find a better deal than this in the town. We will be coming back again.

La Maison Donatello

iPaddy
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2011 (visited 20 May 2011)

I went to Donatellos last Friday, have not been there in a couple of years, having moved out of Maynooth it was great to see all the old staff was still there and they remembered us. Love the new Decor, food was fantastic as usual, the place was buzzing. I had Prawn cocktail and my Partner had Brucheta di Picora , for main course we had New Pizzas , which were absolutely delicious. CANNOT WAIT to Return ......

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4736 ]