Murphy's Pub - Leixlip restaurant

Main Street, Leixlip, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak and Seafood

Price Range:


10 reviews
3 stars - based on 10 reviews

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

Submit a review
Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

FJ211
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 16th February 2018 (visited 11 February 2018)

We've been before and it was as good as we remember -nhuge portions and huge menu so come hungry or share! It's pub grub so no particular frills but really tasty food and impressive desserts......again sharing is caring!!!

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

Mayfitz3433921689
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th September 2017 (visited 18 September 2017)

Lovely decor , food very tasty and plenty of it but I was disappointed with the mash potatoes , very salty. The girl that served us was very friendly but we did wait a long time for food to come out but as it was very filling I didnt get a dessert and will go back again to try some

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

john.oniel.leixlip71192058
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 09th September 2016 (visited 30 August 2016)

Not worthy of a star - head waitress is a tyrant only interested in talking to people and children she knows well, was rude to our 4 year old daughter wasn't the first time we encountered her rudness shame on us for returning " there will be no return custom" horrified is not the word that describes how we felt leaving the premises DISGUSTING. We Live locally in Leixlip the food is ok not good not bad but ok service is very poor. Lunch Time menu is alright but you get what you pay for in #Murphyspub. Ok Now the negatives: As a customer should I feel looked down on when I eat in an establishment ???? "well guys you will in this place" food poor ambiance very poor staff look very uncomfortable. chefs and staff smoking in the car park as we left very poor taste even from my point of view as I'm a smoker. actually I will give murphys a one star only because I'm a nice person.

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

atioc
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2016 (visited 26 August 2016)

The food was awful . ....the steak tasted off ...garlic butter was definitely made from dodgy butter ...the onion rings were fried in old oil which was oozing out of them ..chips were ok but I didn't enjoy the meal .the cocktails were nice and the staff were very nice . Would have doubts about the chefs training . nLadies night was dreadful ...the topless waiter was bottomless and was very inappropriately sexual towards a number of customers who looked embarrassed ...not my idea of a fun night .

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

mcnallykaye44316343
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2016 (visited 15 July 2016)

Four of us went to Murphys at about 6.30 today - All our main courses were delicious and plenty of food - but we had to try the deserts - they were huge and looked and tasted fab- the service was excellent - will definitely be going back - well done

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

evelyncatmad
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

I honestly do not understand why this restaurant has such great reviews. After their re-vamp I heard nothing but people raging on about how amazing the food was, so myself and my family went down for lunch on Christmas eve and it was awful. We waited over half an hour to even get served and then the main courses took close to an hour. There seemed to be a complete lack of management as the servers - although all polite - were all over the place. It was an overall horrible experience but after hearing months of great reviews we decided to give it another try - after all Christmas Eve is a rough day for any restaurant. The experience was equally awful. The service was slightly quicker, but the food had taken a dive. Our chips tasted stale/like they had been thrown into a deep fat fryer more than once, the curry was mostly cream and the roast was rubbery - like it had been left under the heater all day. The deserts tasted like the cheap pastry cases you can buy from Lidl. Overall it was a complete disaster and I cannot understand how the rating is so high, it seems like a joke!

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

madra1987
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2011 (visited 22 January 2011)

I ate here on a sunday evening. The menu had great choice and I went for the bruschetta and the steak sanwich. I thought the food was exquisite. Unfortunately the service was very poor and tthe restaurant at the time was not busy. I would eat here again though because the food is a winner!

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

Cathy123
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2011 (visited 26 January 2011)

I heard murphy's was back serving food so i came down to have a look, who ever there chef is they hit winner as the food was fantastic, i had the chicken wings and the battered cod, both were delicious, the wings were proper wings not the frozen kind you find in most pubs, keep it up we'll be back, maybe this will be our new regular spot for food!

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

pandy
Kildare
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2010 (visited 18 September 2010)

Came here for lunch, the service is friendly and fast. The lamb shank is really tasty and the meat just falls off the bone. yum. good place to have lunch and watch premiership.

Murphy's Pub - Leixlip

CptSternn
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2010 (visited 10 August 2010)

Murphys is one of my favourite places to grab lunch when in Leixlip. They do a full carvery everyday of the week. They always have more than one meat up on the carvery as well, which makes for a great lunchtime selection. They are only about five minutes away from HP and Intel and they have their own off street car park. Prices are what you would expect (about €11 for lunch) and they have a nice layout that is none too small for a pub sure.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.8528 ]