Alannadale restaurant

Main Street, Leixlip, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

27 reviews
4 stars - based on 27 reviews

Alannadale

Submit a review
Alannadale

mcmgreg17940579
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th June 2016 (visited 19 June 2016)

Unbeleibably slow. Delivery usually take 1.5 hours and decided to ring in an order to collect. Said it'd be ready in-0 mins. I gave them 20 mins and went in and still had to wait another 40 mins there. Bad bad service but decent food

Alannadale

Ladybirds1
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2016 (visited 19 August 2014)

Food very average and lighting awful wouldn't return unless it changes

Alannadale

xxxrayrayxxx2218533246
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2015 (visited 23 August 2015)

We ordered a take away crispy shredded yuk sung and honey ribs, the chicken was rank and defo wasn't salt and chilli the rubs wer totally overcooked and chewy the yuk sung was dirt and d fried rice was boiled partner wrn down to sort it out after he explained dey said dey wud call d garda cheeky and smart never again!! 30 quid isn't cheap its a simple order could dey not have just got it rite??!!!

Alannadale

Kittycat
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2015 (visited 11 July 2015)

We eat here quite often in the restaurant but this time we got a takeaway, big disappointment! The ribs were tiny, mostly fatty and so over cooked. And the curry was very bland, even when asked for extra hot.

Alannadale

Mjkenny
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

Have eaten here many times and have always been happy with my food. Might even say it was better than ever, very fresh, very tasty and staff as usual very friendly and extremely efficient. Will be there for Chinese New Year to celebrate in style with them.

Alannadale

Beetle76
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2015 (visited 1 November 2014)

a lovely restaurant food delicious a little quite the night we were there in November

Alannadale

Pink fan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2014 (visited 29 March 2014)

Nicest Chinese around .fab tasty fresh food

Alannadale

fwprionsios23082770
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2014 (visited 24 December 2013)

Visited Alannadale on Christmas eve also but have been there numerous times in the past. There was a delay with the food which was understandable given how busy it was. In fairness to the staff, our table were all given free drinks to compensate and it was well worth the wait as the food was amazing. Will definitely be back.

Alannadale

loulabelle
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th December 2013 (visited 24 December 2013)

Christmas tradition the Allanadale for dinner on Christmas Eve.. Have eaten here on countless occasions but tonight was dreadful. Waiting 2 hours for food was not acceptable. Service so bad 3 of our party left. The remainder that stayed felt the chef got his own back by lacing the food with excess chilli. Have frequented this restaurant for years when it was in Lucan followed it to Leixlip, will I return... I am not sure

Alannadale

sammcgra

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2013 (visited 14 December 2013)

Had a meal booked for my 30th bday wad there before for a meal and it was fab hence the reason u had decided to have meal for my 30th it was horrible the wait was to long everyone was starving and I ordered my starter and it was oozing with blood never again

Alannadale

Gastovski
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2011 (visited 15 June 2011)

From the outside one wouldn't think much about this place. Inside its very nice. On the small side but comfy. Service was excellent, food was a delight and the value was excellent. The one thing I noticed was nobody notice us leave so we weren't thanked but given the overall experience I didn't mind. I would return again.

Alannadale

Amz
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 17 April 2011)

By far my favourite chinese restaurant. The place doesnt look much from the outside but one inside, you forget about where you are.. The place is great, the atmosphere is nice and the layout is really nice. The menu is amazing. I had salt and chilli chicken to start, then crispy honey chicken for main course. This is the only chinese i know that does this main dish. The staff are brilliant and service is excellent.

Alannadale

chs
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2011 (visited 3 February 2011)

This is the best Chinese I've ever eaten in or got a takeaway from. The sit in menu is huge with page after page of fabulous food. The takeaway is big portions and overall the food is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The prices are very good and reasonable. Will def continue to eat here.

Alannadale

Loveeatfood
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 14th July 2010 (visited 23 June 2010)

The previous owner of The Annadale in Lucan is now the proprietor of what's now called The Alannadale. We loved the Annadale so went along to see if all was the same as before and were glad to see that they were. Service was top notch (although it was quiet enough) and the food was very good. I did think though that it was a tad overpriced. Having been elsewhere in the city centre only a week ago, the price difference was noticable. (We got a great meal for 2 there at a very reasonable price) Wine too expensive but a good selection. Would call more often if there were some kind of specials going on

Alannadale

lateeater
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2010 (visited 25 April 2010)

I found it from menupages.ie before our plan to shopping a that ouelet shopping centre at that weekned. So was there with some friends when we done the shopping. It looked little different from the picture of menupages. But the food was great and we all love it. It was very busy when we got there that time. But the service was good. Busy but not mess.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5723 ]