Fagan's Bar restaurant

Main Street, Clane, Clane, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


5 reviews
3 stars - based on 5 reviews

Fagan's Bar

Submit a review
Fagan's Bar

Fullasa
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2010 (visited 11 January 2010)

I have dined in Fagan's bar several times and will continue to do so. They serve the best bar food in the area with a smile. Your first reviewer obviously got a bad day but 3pm on a Saturday in a racing pub is hardly the time for food. Fagans also have a newish restaurant at the rear of the bar - seperate entrance - that serves lovely meals and is ideal for a nice quiet evening meal in very pleasant surroundings with dedicated staff to look after you. I've been there three times over the Christmas and have no hesitation in going back soon.

Fagan's Bar

paulie09
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2009 (visited 19 July 2009)

i totally disagree with the last comment posted. i dine here ocassionally and i have never had a problem. the staff are very friendly and helpful.the service is great and the food is exellent and i have dined from the carvery and al a carte menus and found everything perfect. i would highly recomend this establishment.

Fagan's Bar

Kildare2002
Kildare
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2009 (visited 18 July 2009)

Im absolutely horrified that in this day and age we have still in Co Kildare have to put up with useless service dished up with a bad attitude. I visited this establisment with a business colleague on Saturday afternoon last. There were no staff on duty in restaurant so I wandered down to end where there was a kitchen with a counter & few startled staff working there. It was 3pm and they told me they had nothing left but soup and could drum up a sandwich with what was left. I took the soup as did my colleague. When I tasted the soup I had to spit it out as it tasted like a salt mine. I told the the member of staff at the cash desk with a bad attitude about the soup and they just shrugged their shoulders and took the cash. Subsequently charged my colleague who informed them that he understood the soup was 'off'. Needless to say we wont be back and bad news travels fast

Fagan's Bar

DangerM

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2009 (visited 16 January 2009)

Have had a few lovely meals here both Carvery and the Evening Menu. Food is delicious and the menu very varied. Especially love the chicken curry. Will keep going back!

Fagan's Bar

ONECOOLCOOKIE
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2008 (visited 28 October 2008)

I HAD CARVERY LUNCH TODAY AND I ENJOYED MY MEAL AND I WILL BE COMING BACK TO SAMPLE THE EVENING MENU TOO. NICE CLEAN PUBB WITH PLEASANT STAFF.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4685 ]