The Orchard Cafe restaurant

Orchard Home & Garden, Celbridge, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


16 reviews
4 stars - based on 16 reviews

The Orchard Cafe

Submit a review
The Orchard Cafe

cazdunphy57855731
Offaly
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2014 (visited 20 August 2014)

Love this café, food always fresh, great setting....

The Orchard Cafe

thedubs
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 14th August 2014 (visited 13 August 2014)

You cant fault this place.Fresh food good surroundings and great service.Its a bit pricey but worth it.The cakes and Quiche are to die for!

The Orchard Cafe

CLFC
Kildare
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2013 (visited 11 November 2013)

Its the perfect spot for casual lunch. The quality seems to keep getting better. The soups are always lovely, the bread and salad is always fresh and delicious and you get generous portions.

The Orchard Cafe

chillaxer
Kildare
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2012 (visited 24 February 2012)

The Orchard has a great garden centre and beautiful home and interior accessories and furniture, they also have a pet section. So if you enjoy browsing for the afternoon and ending with a bit of lunch, then this restaurant is perfect. The food is very good, nice variety but bit pricey. Great for coffee and gorgeous cake selection, again a bit pricey but portions good. Gets busy most afternoons and weekends.

The Orchard Cafe

Robert Tracey
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2011 (visited 30 June 2011)

I am originally from Leixlip but i have lived in Dublin for the past 6 years and when traveling back to Leixlip to meet old friends they all told me that i have to try The Orchard Cafe in Celbridge so i went to see what all the fuss was about and what can i say it didn't disappoint! The baked fillet of salmon with roasted mediterranean vegetables in a sweet red pepper sauce was to die for it was absolutely fantastic and for only €12 was great value for quality food. The atmosphere was lovely and has a great view into the garden of The Orchard. I will definitely be returning and will be telling all my friends!

The Orchard Cafe

Pud27
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2011 (visited 13 June 2011)

This should not be listed under "cheap eats" it is totally over priced. The place is lovely, and always busy. But food is average, service is average, but cannot justify the price. It is nice though for a few hours in the afternoon something small to eat, and a walk around the garden centre.

The Orchard Cafe

baresi
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2011 (visited 13 March 2011)

A lovely place to go for tea and scones.I love the decor but it is a bit pricey so wouldn't be eating here too often.

The Orchard Cafe

ghk1857
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2010 (visited 29 August 2010)

Really like this restaurant with regard to the design and layout. It is basically a large conservatory surrounded by the garden centre giving it a very opulent and exotic feel. Food is good too; quality well above average, however I will not be eating here again until prices come down. While the food is good; the portions are not generous, and the prices way too high for quality and portion size. Service is good enough - although nothing special.

The Orchard Cafe

nicky_the_lady

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2010 (visited 1 June 2010)

Yum! Yum! Yum! That pretty much sums up how great the Orchard Cafe is... I discovered it about 3 weeks ago and have been back twice more since. Yes it's a tad expensive considering it's basically a sandwich or a main course but the food is absolutely delicious. There is a very varied selection on offer & the desserts are absolutely devine. One slight knock was that on one of the occasions we sat outside and the tables were not cleared very regularly, also a severe shortage of ashtrays... Other than that, it was fantastic. I'll definitely be going back.

The Orchard Cafe

fairydog
Kildare
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2010 (visited 31 May 2010)

This must be the most expensive sandwich bar ever. I have just been charged €9.95 for a chicken salad sandwich with a spoonful of coleslaw on the side. Yes, it is pretty and yes, the staff are lovely and the food is fresh but €9.95 for a sandwich is outrageous.

The Orchard Cafe

mcgettrb
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2010 (visited 22 February 2010)

I went here the other day with a large group of coworkers. We had a great experience. The atmosphere is lovely, very bright and spacious. The food was delicious, with a wide range of options. I tried the ham and leek quiche, which was superb and came with 2 salad options which were decent. Others were quite satisfied with their meals and desserts as well. It was a bit pricey, but worth it for a nice meal out with good portion size. The service was great, and the place seemed clean and friendly. I hope to come here again.

The Orchard Cafe

yvonne hedderman
Kildare
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2009 (visited 20 September 2009)

Really nice place to go for a treat, the deserts are beautiful-pavlova is amazing. Scones are beautiful and fresh! It is a bit expenive but the food is delicious. Lovely settings and kids love to visit teh orchard n see the animals, so everyone is happy.

The Orchard Cafe

Kildare2002
Kildare
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2009 (visited 15 October 2009)

I disagree with last persons comments as the staff at The Orchard are always extremely friendly and helpful when we visit. Dishes are varied and although pricey the food is good. Surroundings are very nice and its a great convenient spot to meet. Weekend lunches are always popular and a very nice place to take the family.

The Orchard Cafe

paulie09
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2009 (visited 20 June 2009)

had high expectations about this place but was very dissapointed..the food is very nice and their deserts are fabulous but the staff and service was very dissapointing. the person that served me was very rude and unhelpful. the prices are very high for the small portions you get and there furniture is very uncomfertable.. so overall was not very satisfied.

The Orchard Cafe

clone13
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 12 April 2009)

Visited on Easter Sunday, food was ok. Staff were nice but looked like they wanted to be somewhere else! Cakes were fantastic, and the walled orchard setting is beautiful, but the furniture is terrible and uncomfortable in the cafe. It could be so much more. Couldn't vote properly page isn't loading

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7528 ]