Green's Restaurant

Main Street, Celbridge, Celbridge, Kildare

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


15 reviews
5 stars - based on 15 reviews

Green's Restaurant

Submit a review
Green's Restaurant

fabjo78
Kildare
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 21st March 2016 (visited 21 March 2016)

Excellent food, great service. Its just a pity that it is very quiet. This restaurant should be out the door with customers as the food is always great. The brie is so good, steaks perfect, fish excellent. Love this place

Green's Restaurant

paramy49779180
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2015 (visited 17 March 2015)

Delicious family meal at this great restaurant on Paddys Day.Steak cooked to perfection.Every dish lived up to the excellent reputation that this great restaurant has lived up for many years now.Definately the best restaurant to eat in Celbridge. 10 out of 10

Green's Restaurant

asharkman
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Great spot, looked after us well, also looked after my vegetarian celiac cousin very well. Highly recommended.

Green's Restaurant

Nic2622
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Fantastic food, best fillet steak around, service is excellent and all great value for money, regularly eat here with family and it is consistently great!

Green's Restaurant

fortuneim

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

We had a family dinner in Greens on the 12th July 2014 and really enjoyed the food. Staff were very friendly and the service was great. Would recommend and would go again. IFDub

Green's Restaurant

fabjo78
Kildare
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd June 2014 (visited 1 June 2014)

Nice restaurant with nice food. There are three different menus to choose from which means lots of choice. I had pate for starter, really enjoyed that, my friend had the green salad with rissoles, not what he expected but it tasted nice and fresh. A few of my friends had steaks which were very good, I have had the rib eye here before and it was great. I had plaice in tarragon butter, it was nice, a bit too much butter. The veg and mash was lovely. Wine is reasonable and overall food is a good price.

Restaurant response:
Thanks for your review. It's always great to get feedback. From the Green's Team

Green's Restaurant

tarragon
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th April 2013 (visited 3 April 2013)

Had an excellent meal for four from their dinner menu a couple of weeks ago. All the starters were €5.50. Starters were blue cheese and walnut salad, chicken soup, feta,bacon and sundried tomato salad and crab claws (there was a supplement of €3 with the crab but I just had to go for it - they were cooked with tequila and orange - yum!) Mains were two roast ducks with orange sauce(the guys said the sauce was amazing), chicken stirfry (which was huge!) and baked cod with spinach and tomato sauce. Most of the mains were €11 but I think the duck was a little more. Only two of us could fit in dessert and we had sticky toffee pudding and lemon tart. With two bottles of house wine which were really nice and fruity the bill came to €116. I will definitley be going back for the food and the friendly service!

Green's Restaurant

debbiec
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2013 (visited 12 February 2013)

little hidden gem definitely the best food in celbridge lovely cosy atmosphere all the time and staff great too. prices are really reasonable considering the standard of food

Green's Restaurant

juliecatwoman
Cork
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2011 (visited 7 December 2010)

i had Roast Chicken then chocolate brownie- suberb!!

Green's Restaurant

fabjo78
Kildare
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 09th February 2011 (visited 29 January 2010)

We had a family dinner here on a Friday night and I really enjoyed the food. Just €19.95 for two courses including a glass of house wine or €50 for a couple for 3 courses with bottle of wine. I had a crab tartlet to start, it was really good and salmon for main was lovely, I always enjoy the salmon in Greens. The house red was lovely too. I tasted the duck and I loved that too, the menu is really up to date and varied. Its a great restuarant for a family meal, quiet and cosy.

Green's Restaurant

fg
Kildare
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2009 (visited 17 October 2009)

Having nothing in the fridge and 2 unexpected visitors i made the right decision in eating out last Saturday night. Being close to home and with a truly recession busting price, Greens hit the spot. 7 adults and 1 toddler arrived practically unannounced but were seated immediately. All bar one went for the set menu (21e for 2 courses/26e for 3 courses with glass of wine!) 2 x soup; 3 x caesar salad for starters. Collection of salmon/duck/risotto/chicken/steak for mains. Enough creamy mash and freshly cooked veg to feed the whole restaurant left us all too full for dessert! Having tried the duck, i wish i had ordered it! But the steak, cooked medium as requested hit the spot on a cold night. 1 member of the party "forgot" to order her starter but the friendly staff arrived promptly with salad within minutes of requesting it. This was the customers fault and not the wait staff. Not rushed at all during the meal and in finishing can only say if this level of service and value continues i will be a regular customer!

Green's Restaurant

shanev13
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2009 (visited 16 May 2009)

Good value Early Bird menu. Not very busy, but friendly staff and tasty enough food (except Chicken Wings which were poor).

Green's Restaurant

deebrooke
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2009 (visited 30 March 2009)

Was out on saturday night at Greens restuarant and have to say was pleasantly suprised how nice the food was and how well we were looked after . Food was very nice and staff were very friendly and good service , we really had a lovely evening and a delicious meal and the prices were good value for money , would recommend this restuarant and will be returning some time soon .

Green's Restaurant

lesgourmands
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2008 (visited 18 December 2008)

Greens is a lovely restaurant above a pub in the main street in Celbridge. Food is deep fried brie, garlic mushrooms, steak and chicken mains. It's good value for money but have had 2 occasions where our reservation hadn't been taken as the pub seem to answer sometimes and hadn't passed on the message. Have learned from that however and have gone back. Service is very friendly and though I'm not coeliac I know they are superb with ensuring food is ok for coeliacs (have couple of friends who are). Not sure they open every evening so ring first.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5597 ]