Butt Mullins restaurant

Poplar Square, Naas, Naas, Kildare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

33 reviews
4 stars - based on 33 reviews

Butt Mullins

Submit a review
Butt Mullins

elaine_ohalloran44797382
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2016 (visited 6 November 2016)

A friend and I dined in Butt Mullins last week. The restaurant looked cosy and inviting on a miserable winter night and staff were really frindly. Our waiter was excellent, funny and entertaining without being over the top, he even put a candle in my friend's dessert when I told him I'd forgotten her birthday! The food was great, and overall it was a lovely experience and I will definitely be going back again.

Butt Mullins

Dev104
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 10th May 2016 (visited 10 May 2016)

Good portion sizes. Nice early bird menu. Great service and child friendly. What more could a family ask for....

Butt Mullins

jbermingham7937876200
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2015 (visited 16 June 2015)

Early bird was Fantastic value for money. Good was delicious and service was great

Butt Mullins

allotta_laney70956689
Kildare
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 4 September 2014)

Great family restaurant and great value. Has a good variety of food.

Butt Mullins

mfitz
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2014 (visited 30 September 2014)

Gorgeous food.. excellent value.

Butt Mullins

williamokeeffe

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

Excellent food and service as always. Great Restaurant.

Butt Mullins

edelmcd1753134
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 2 January 2014)

Love this restaurant, always a welcome friendly atmosphere from the staff. have been several times with my boyfriend or with friends. The chicken wings are to die for, can highly recommend them!! will be back no doubt about it :-)

Butt Mullins

Euroking
Kildare
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2013 (visited 28 December 2013)

Good menu for after Christmas. Food was well prepared and tasty. The black pudding and beetroot starter lacked something. Just couldn't put my finger on it. The chowder was as it should be, full and plenty. Lacked atmosphere, but service was good. Good value including a bottle of wine.

Butt Mullins

Margokiernan96064093
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2013 (visited 22 December 2013)

Just had the most amazing poached salmon with asparagus and hollandaise sauce. Yummiest! Looking forward to my next visit.

Butt Mullins

tastychef22
Kildare
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 18th August 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

What a lovely restaurant tucked away on main street Naas. Arrived at 7.55 was shown to our table. the waitress arrive and explained the extensive specials which were on offer that evening in great detail. The a la carte menu was full of exciting starters and mains, i had skewered chicken which was nice the lettuce base was a bit flat and full of red onion my partner had garlic mushroom which were homemade. I had steak for main which was tender and a side of homemade chunky chips pepper sauce and a selection of fresh mixed vegetables my partner had fresh spinach and ricotta pasta which was very tasty we declined dessert a nice bottle of wine all came to €65 which was exceptional value. I will def be calling again well done to all concerned

Butt Mullins

jmrdraw
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 18th June 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

Went to Butt Mullins on Sat night with 5 friends. Last time I was there I was not impressed but delighted to say it was excellent. Food was fab, service excellent. I had the chilli beef salad for starter which was the special of the day would love if they put it on the regular menu it was delicious and the same for the Hake which was the fish of the day that was fab too. I will definitely be returning, thoroughly enjoyed my meal and the evening in Butt Mullins.

Butt Mullins

cakegirl
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2013 (visited 21 April 2013)

Just returned from a lovely Sunday lunch. Its been a long time since I was here, with my last experience not particularity enticing me to return, however we were pleasantly surprised today..down to a change in the chef I am to believe. The menu is not by any means extensive, but there is a good variety to chose from at reasonable prices and one could not fault what was served. The desserts were particularity good with the biggest problem deciding what to order. Sticky toffee pudding was to die for! Have heard that the early bird is great value so will definitely be returning to try this out soon

Butt Mullins

evilotree
Kildare
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th May 2012 (visited 24 May 2012)

Had a lovely girlie night out here. From the moment we went in the door the staff were so friendly and efficient. We all ate from the early bird menu which is amazing value and very good choice. Their brown bread is reason enough to go here. It was a beautiful evening so we moved to the lovely courtyard once we'd finished eating. It was so nice to sit there drinking our wine and not feel rushed in anyway. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Butt Mullins

Snaggle9
Meath
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2012 (visited 4 April 2012)

We were looking for a mid-week girlie get together that wouldn't bread the bank and we found it here. There was a very reasonably priced early bird menu that runs all night on Wednesday (luckily for us!). A wide range of wonderful food with enough variety to suit everyone. For midweek. it was quite busy (a testament to the value to be had). We had a lovely evening; ate some really wholesome food and spent a couple of hours catching up and all without costing a small fortune. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!!!

Butt Mullins

heldon
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 9 January 2011)

I called in here around 4.30 Sunday as there was nowhere else open in Naas really. The chips were frozen and not cooked properly and the camembert cheese was very similar to shop bought stuff -not home made.The shop bought "Bundy" was quite unappetising but the burger was nice.. The salad was almost gone off and when I asked for a glass of house wine I was informed that they only served it in the form of a quarter size bottle with very little choice . For a restaurant this is unacceptable. The bread is really lovely and the food is not expensive at all ..However the meal was not enjoyable.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5045 ]