Salvador Restaurant

9 High Street, Killarney, Kerry

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


7 reviews
3 stars - based on 7 reviews

Salvador Restaurant

Submit a review
Salvador Restaurant

hermsteve21949749
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th May 2016 (visited 28 May 2016)

Been going their every time I travel to Kilarney for a gig or a match love the grub in their. Had bbq ribs and chips side salad was tasty. Had bread and butter puden washed down with black coffee ten out often. Partner had fish chips and chocolate fudge cake she loved it to

Salvador Restaurant

Susanr_nicholas93527861
Kilkenny
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 2 July 2014)

Not impressed! Rude server! Will not return.

Salvador Restaurant

happyhearts
Laois
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2011 (visited 16 July 2011)

This was our 3rd time to eat at Salvadors over the last 4 years on visits to Killarney. Staff were very polite and attentive. I ordered the " Chicken Fantasie". Wow the best chicken dish I have ever tasted ( the sauce was super yummy). I had to stop myself licking the plate. My hubbie had a Pizza and chicken wings super yummy too. The atmosphere was cosy and lively. Its also very family friendly. My little girl got colours and a colouring page.

Salvador Restaurant

giggle
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2011 (visited 21 May 2011)

I went to Salvador early on a Saturday evening with 3 friends. Myself and one of my friends shared our starters so I tried the deep fried brie (very nice although would have preferred something fruity with it instead of the tikka masala sauce! very odd) and the chicken wings (good sized portion but wings were burnt). Other friends had vegetable soup, which was more like baby food it was so thick, and mushrooms which I'm told were nice. Three of us had lasagne as a craving had driven us to choose Italian for dinner in the first place! Portions were huge but it was very dry and very bland. Other friend had chicken with spinach and bacon and she was very happy with it. Overall we had mixed opinions but I was very disappointed and would not return. The service was ok, no one came near us once the food was served to ask how everything was, we had to chase them for more drinks.

Salvador Restaurant

cathymomo
Cork
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 23rd September 2010 (visited 21 September 2010)

Hi, Myself and my partner were in Killarney for a concert and wanted to have a meal about 4.30 as the concert was on early enough. We found it near impossible to find a place that was open before 6pm on the main street that would serve A La Carte menu and then we came across this place. We got the early bird menu, so treated ourselves to the 4 course meal and even went all out and got the Pepper Sauce Steaks. Food was delicious. Staff were lovely. And the dinner only came to 51Euro which included 3euro supplement for steaks. And we had lots of time to make the concert too.

Salvador Restaurant

Topman
Wicklow
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2010 (visited 19 August 2010)

Myself and my girlfriend were looking forward to an italian for a couple of nights before we tried Salvadors, it looked busy(more so than the italian next door) so we gave it a shot. Our waitress wasn't pleasant at all,she escorted us to a table then threw the menus down and walked away before we even sat down,talk about welcoming!! Right away i was not impressed,after a 15 minute wait we finally got to order our drinks,after another 10min we got them(it wasnt packed out!). Warm white wine,not so nice,whats going on?. We had starters of bruschetta and seafood chowder,both were nice but nothing special. We both had pasta,i had spag bol which wasn't great,near the end of our meal the sour waitress asked if we'd like black pepper,yeah,15 minutes ago mayb. Left no tip, other than dont go there!!

Salvador Restaurant

l_neary
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2010 (visited 27 July 2010)

Dinner was average here. Went for the specials menu, my husband had a burger which was huge, it came covered in greasy mushrooms and onions, he didnt think it was going to be that big. The chips were horrible He could not finish his dinner. I had a chicken dish which was ok. Our table was full of the plates and glasses, it took at least 40 mins for the waitress to clear the table. Would not eat in this restaurant again.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6239 ]