Milano (Killarney) restaurant

Main Street, Killarney, Kerry

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

26 reviews
4 stars - based on 26 reviews

Milano (Killarney)

Submit a review
Milano (Killarney)

lisaolearywilliams50916261
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th August 2017 (visited 14 August 2017)

Service extremely slow!! Dishes all served at different times. Food luke warm. Staff friendly but appear to be inexperienced. Would be very slow to return.

Milano (Killarney)

rozkev200413881486
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 12th January 2017 (visited 31 December 2016)

we had 4 at meal .one had starter and ice cream for pudding .the rest availed of the pudding included in price ,three for two .yet after , I noticed we had been charged for one of the more expensive rather than the ice cream .Just a small gripe but unfortunately took the shine of the meal

Milano (Killarney)

swerviedervie73728141
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2015 (visited 2 January 2015)

Fab Fab Fab as always

Milano (Killarney)

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2013 (visited 15 August 2013)

Had a really lovely meal in Milano's. The staff were very warm and welcoming. It was busy so there was a lovely buzz in the restaurant. I had the lasgane. It was just lovely. Would eat here again.

Milano (Killarney)

milly3333
Cork
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2012 (visited 2 September 2012)

We visted Milanos after a busy day walking around. The staff were extremly welcoming and friendly. Service was fantastic and all done with a smile. I ordered a new pizza which I have never tasted before and when it arrived out it was a little bare as it was late in the evening some of the sald ingredients were no longer available. I was delighted when both the manager and waiter insisted without being to pushy on having a house sald with more if I needed. Was very impressed and would defiantly visit again just for the service..thank you

Milano (Killarney)

davsmart
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

Travelled to Killarney for a wedding. 30 of us booked Milanos for a pre wedding get together. Booked for 6.00 pm and although people arrived at different times after this, the staff were excellent. Food arrived promptly and was excellent. Thanks Milanos and well done.

Milano (Killarney)

eileenoh
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st June 2011 (visited 29 May 2011)

Milanos is hard to beat for pizzas. Very friendly and relaxed staff and great value for money. It's consistently good.

Milano (Killarney)

JaneyD
Cork
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2011 (visited 20 February 2011)

Terrible food. Pasta was rubbish. Should have known better and ordered a pizza but I was in the mood for pasta and I didn't think they could get it so wrong. Pizzas are fine.

Milano (Killarney)

Molly33
Limerick
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th February 2011 (visited 6 February 2011)

My nephew and I ate here on a miserable, wet evening. The staff were lovely and welcoming and the place looked spotless with plenty of space between tables which is nice. The pizzas were lovely and light and really flavoursome! The offer of parmesan and chilli oil was welcome. Service was excellent with very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back!

Milano (Killarney)

rocker29_ie
Kerry
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2010 (visited 15 April 2010)

Very nice place to eat. I would agreed with Cork Gluton place is dark and looks closed on the outside. I taught the interior looks very well. Huge menu. Food and service are top notch. I had Galic bread with cheese,Lasagna Classica and Chocolate Glory, they were all excellent. A bit dear but least food, service and atmosphere were very good.

Milano (Killarney)

Cork_Glutton
Cork
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2010 (visited 6 December 2009)

Milano's is probably my favourite place to go for pizza. Milano's in Killarney is very nice but there is a noticeable difference between Milano's in Cork and it's mainly down to the atmosphere. From the outside Milano's Killarney always looks like it's closed because it's so dull. It's only when you pull on the door that you can tell if it's open or not. The interior is also quite open but still a little dark and dull. Howvever, one thing which sticks out here is the toilets, they are always kept very well and clean. Wrt food, I always go for pizza of course :) Usually, it's made up with whatever I fancy on the day but it's always made to perfection. One thing I can never understand is why they never cut the pizza before bringing it to the table. When you're eating the last few pieces of the pizza it can be become a little difficult to cut with just your knife and fork. My wife has tried the lasagne and calleloni here and both dished are really tasty. Drinks menu is basic enough, though they do serve the Italian beer Azzuri Peroni which is very nice. Staff here are always pleasant, especially one waitress in particular, though I don't recall her name. I've yet to have a bad meal in Milano's Killarney, they are consistently serving quality food.

Milano (Killarney)

munchies123
Cork
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2010 (visited 19 February 2010)

Just ok. Have enjoyed Milano in the Cork branch on a number of occassions but this time around I felt that the pizzas lacked flavour. The food also took ages to come to our table but luckily the waitress was very nice and apologised for the delay. i wouldnt write it off based on my experience but I was a little disappointed.

Milano (Killarney)

robbyutd
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2010 (visited 16 March 2010)

Lovely warm place and very inviting. I had the healthy option pizza which included a salad in the middle instead of the base centre. Delicious fresh veg and the pizza base was just right (not too hard and not too soft). Another excellent experience out eating in Killarney!

Milano (Killarney)

BlathnaidBelladonna
Kerry
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2010 (visited 31 December 2009)

My Husband and I went here for New Years Eve Dinner last and the Food was Fab.We would go back there again and again as the food is excellent here.Its very cosy and peaceful looking and the atmosphere is great.Its great value for money and its not too cheap and its not 2 expensive.its just right and the price is perfect.This place is great to have dinner at when your on a tight budget.The food is fab and the price is just right.

Milano (Killarney)

JenniferC26
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2010 (visited 27 January 2009)

Myself and my boyfriend found ourselves in Killarney for a few days over christmas on the windy and wet tuesday night we picked Milanos, and to be honest the best thing about Milanos are the staff they are brilliant I ordered risotto balls to start and my partner Mushroom in a bechamel sauce there wasnt a great selection of starters but they were fairly nice, for mains I went for Lasagne and my partner went for pizza which were both ok, for pizza and a small selection of pasta Milanos isnt great value but food is ok but the staff really make the place they are some of the best I have ever come accross

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7316 ]