Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel restaurant

Renvyle, Connemara, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

7 reviews
5 stars - based on 7 reviews

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

Submit a review
Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

Steve R
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2015 (visited 14 June 2015)

If you stay over your breakfast is cooked to order – Connemara Full Irish, Poached Eggs Benedict, Cleggan Plaice with Hollandaise all served with juices, hot tea, coffee, fresh breads and pastries - top class breakfast cooked to a high standard and plentiful. On my first visit here I had a starter of crispy crab cakes served with a cucumber and melon salsa on a red pepper relish – deliciously balanced flavours - and the salsa includes mint, coriander, lime juice and minced mild chilli pepper. This was followed with roast rack of Connemara lamb served with herb crust, black pudding stuffing and red onion marmalade. For those who enjoy fish there is fillet of brill served with pea risotto and dill butter sauce or John Dory with braised fennel and dulse cream. Dinner is a five course affair of starter, soup, main course, desert and coffee. Excellent and highly recommended.

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

karisx

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2014 (visited 23 September 2014)

High recommendations for the food, staff and location. Dinner was superb, great choices and an eclectic mix. Breakfast is divine. Afternoon tea is just perfect. Ideal place to go and treat yourself. I will return, happily.

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

Cathyj
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2013 (visited 8 September 2013)

The food at Renvyle house is worth the drive to this far corner of Connemara (which is also beautiful). The staff were so efficient when we visited, and also very friendly- they got the balance just right and were not intrusive. We ate here twice during our honeymoon- the steaks were the best we had during a 3 week trip around Ireland. Perfectly cooked fillets with excellent sauces. Beautiful scallops too that I see others have commented on. 5 star food in a relaxed and informal environment- we'll be back!

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

Molly33
Limerick
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2010 (visited 16 July 2010)

We were a party of 2 adults & 2 children and had dinner here on Friday night. The food was delicious, particularly the scallops! They were beautifully cooked and came with lovely accompaniments. The fishcake starter was very tasty as was the children's soup. Desserts were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. Service was very good but little if no interaction from the waiting staff which is a pity as it's so family orientated. They came across as being indifferent but efficient in carrying out their duties. The manager however did visit each table and was most pleasant and welcoming.

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

miss.sparkle
Galway
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2009 (visited 30 October 2009)

This is one of my favourite restaurants and Ive eaten here many many times as well as attending more than a few weddings here. The restaurant is warm and cosy, intimate and nicely lit. perfect for groups or the cosy couple with the many different sized tables and seating areas. The food is divine, I nearly always go with the goats cheese for a starter or the mains, the head chef has his own range of sauces and dressings and his red onion marmalade accompanying the goats cheese is to die for! the soups are also always delicious, The wine carries their own labels and theres a good choice of each. Desserts are not to be passed on either, mouth watering and tempting! We celebrated our engagement here also earlier in the year and got complimentary champagne. This restaurant is top of the class, a real gem, well worth a visit. The hotel does excellent deals including dinner so its well worth a wkend away here. The hotel overlooks the Atlantic Ocean on one side and a lough on the other and nestled among the both it is an idyllic romantic hideaway. The listing is saying south Galway but this is the real west of Ireland, teh next stop is New York! 10/10.

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

itchyfoot
Galway
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2009 (visited 1 August 2009)

This is my favourite restaurant anywhere in Ireland, so its strange that its a hotel restaurant. Its an old style hotel in which the dinner menu changes daily with a large emphasis on fish and locally sourced produce. The dinner menu for approx 45 is CLASS and includes 5 courses. During the winter, there are lots of fires lit so the perfect place to relax before dinner. As for the brekkie, yummy and make sure to try the eggs benedict or their homemade potato cakes. Service is 100%. If you are not up to 5 courses, you can select as many courses as you like or opt for fish and chips (excellent) etc in the front bar before you collapse on a couch in the library in front of an open fire. They deserve their many awards. If staying in the hotel, dont charge to room or you'll incur a 15% service charge....

Restaurant @ Renvyle House Hotel

glinda
Meath
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2009 (visited 19 June 2009)

We stayed here for a week and ate like a king and queen for the week. The restaurant is absolutely the best I have ever eaten in, with amazing combinations cooked to perfection. The breakfast is again, the best hotel breakfast that I have ever had. The bar food is good, but comes nowhere near the restaurant., The ambience is brilliant, service impeccable. 100 per cent excellent.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4320 ]