Meadow Court Hotel restaurant

Clostoken, Loughrea, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
3 stars - based on 5 reviews

Meadow Court Hotel

Submit a review
Meadow Court Hotel

fudon
Kerry
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2011 (visited 16 January 2011)

When i visit my aunt in Loughrea she invariably brings us to sunday lunch in The meadow Court. It is a typical rural hotel . Decor in the reception area is surprisingly nice if a little dated . The main dining room however could do with a makeover . The staff here we are really friendly and its nice to see faces we recognise who never fail to acknowledge us . The food is typical of this class of establishment nothing too fancy but good well cooked homely food and plenty of it . I had beef my partner chicken curry and the auntie lamb . All were fine butwe were dissapointed with the vegetables which were unadventurous . We have dined here for dinner on occasions and the transformation is amazing. Leads me to believe that the chef at night is different from the lunch time .

Meadow Court Hotel

marty*
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2008 (visited 28 June 2008)

Having visited your fine establishment on a return trip from Galway with people with learning disabilities you kind people treated us on a very busy Saturday evening at probably your most busiest time 19.30hrs. We were asked if we had reservations we answered no, you asked us to remain where we were for some minutes but you were back to us in seconds and brought to our table we were from there treated so well, you really could not have done any more for us. thanking you all for hospitality.

Meadow Court Hotel

itzacharlie
Monaghan
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2008 (visited 23 May 2008)

I stopped in here early on Friday evening. The restaurant was fairly quiet, but the waitresses were very friendly and chatty, and made up for the quiet atmosphere. I had the best deep fried brie I have ever had - a huge portion that was surprisingly not heavy and the fine breadcrumb batter was perfect. The monkfish was a little tough on the underside but delicious. I was surprised that it was not served with vegetables. For dessert I chose the chef's selection, which was beautifully presented and very tasty, only the cheesecake was a let down as it was a bit rubbery and seemed like a shop bought cheesecake. Overall I had a pleasant meal, although the restaurant wouldn't be top of my list.

Meadow Court Hotel

fieconny

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2008 (visited 15 November 2007)

I have been here lots of times and it is kinda hit and miss whether the service is good or bad. I have been there on days where u are waiting an hour for a dinner. Food is average.

Meadow Court Hotel

LittlePrincess

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2007 (visited 1 September 2007)

I visit my grandmother every couple of weeks and had food here a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I was surprised how good the food was. My grandmother doesn't actually live in the area but I will definitely go back the next time I am down.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5583 ]