The Forge restaurant

Moycullen Village, Moycullen, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

The Forge

Submit a review
The Forge

elizmsweeney124583682
Offaly
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 19th March 2018 (visited 23 March 2018)

Received a warm welcome in the Forge by a lovely assistant with a huge smile. Had a beautiful breakfast freshly cooked by the fire. Everything was prefect.

The Forge

diver
Dublin
114 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2013 (visited 2 September 2013)

The seafood chowder was just ok, nothing to rave about. The chicken dish was tasty, but not very spicy - it was supposed to be I think!. The french fries tasted as they had been deep fried more than once. I would try it again as some things on their menu look interesting.

The Forge

ozzyoh
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 (visited 19 February 2010)

Was here as part of a wedding party. The food was really nice - I had the steak sandwich, and it was delcious! and the staff were very friendly - only complaint was I was left waiting for ages while everyone else tucked into their meal, they seemed to have forgotten about me! They did apologize profusely though! Other than that, a really nice place with good food and nice staff :)

The Forge

number6
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2008 (visited 21 November 2008)

The Forges sunday lunch has been a tradition of mine since it opened, the food is well priced, the staff are nice and the portions are large - just what you want from a gastropub... that and great guinness!

The Forge

scanjenna00

57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2007 (visited 1 January 2007)

Have eaten carvery style lunchs at the Forge a few times. Food is always up to scratch. Have never tried the evening menu myself, but am assured by relatives that it is always good. Always very busy at lunch time. Stone work on the outside of the restaurant is impressive.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4396 ]