Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

Clybaun Road, Knocknacarra, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

brendanjmccarrick
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 27th October 2015 (visited 25 October 2015)

A little out of the way, but worth finding. The evening menu is excellent. Great value, and service to match. Very accommodating for dietary.

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

lucy28
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2011 (visited 18 June 2011)

This bar and restaurant is located on the clybaun road in the heart of knocknacarra. It proves to be popular with locals in the age range of 40s and 50s with the odd bunch of girls going in for a drink before town on a friday night. However as it is not the most comfortable place for a drink it wouldnt be a place I would be rushing back to. It is like an old Irish bar, modernized a little but still full of stools and hard wooden benches etc. You can tell the food is trying to be something it is not while adding a huge cost to the customer. A main meal for what is in the mostly standard bar food is about €15 which is a bit steep I think. I have been at a party upstairs which was quite nice as there was lots of space for everyone but the finger food could have been alot better and really was an after thought at this place.

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

piggeen
Galway
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2011 (visited 14 January 2011)

My boyfriend and I come here pretty regularly and I have to say that the last few times we came I would have agreed with the other reviewers about the service. Last night, however, we were both pleasantly surprised! The service was very prompt even though the place was fairly packed. The waitress took our order and it arrived very quickly. We both got the steak special which was served with onions, mash potato, bbq chicken wings and a choice of sauces-we both went for the peppercorn one which was delicious. I don't eat chicken so my boyfriend had mine and polished them off! It cost 32 Euro for that plus a pint of Guinness and a glass of Shiraz-both of which are included in the price. It is very good value and I will go back again.

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

Niamhy G
Galway
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2010 (visited 29 August 2010)

We visited Tom Sheridans for Sunday lunch so maybe the atmosphere would be better for an evening meal. I enjoyed my dinner of sausages and mash with caramelised red onions and a red wine jus. The three others I was with enjoyed theirs too. The service wasn't great and we waited ages for our bottle of wine to come. When it did come it was very tasty. I would definitely go back to Sheridans as I saw a lot on the menu that I would like to try:)

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

daisy25

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2009 (visited 30 July 2009)

The service in Sheridan's is good, but that's really the only saving grace. It is extremely overpriced and the food isn't even all that good! Especially for a pub in the suburbs, you'd expect it to be much cheaper. Food was disappointing, will be going elsewhere next time.

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

galwaygirl100
Galway
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2010 (visited 16 November 2010)

I'm glad I tried this place again as I was pleasantly surprised. The menu has changed and most importantly the prices now reflect pub style prices with main courses coming in at around €10 - €12. perfect. Service is friendly and attentive and the food is perfect. I will definitely eat here regularly now due to these changes. I like it!

Sheridan’s Bar & Restaurant

podge76
Galway
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2009 (visited 2 July 2009)

Short and sweet. The bar itself is quite nice but the menu just spoils it for me. For an eatery on the outskirts of town, you would think you were dining in Temple Bar with the extortionate prices. The food is pretentious, tasteless and just not worth what you pay for it. We visit there for a drink every now and then and would just like some decent, good value food. For nearly €14, you get burger and chips. The lasagne at €13 is tiny and looks like something you'd buy from the frozen dept of a supermarket. Soup and sandwiches (old, hard bread) are €9 whereas places in town have got sense and are charging €5 for fresh soup and home-made fresh chunky sandwiches. They would seriously need to revise their food quality and prices if they want our business again.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4649 ]