Wa Cafe restaurant

New Dock Street, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Wa Cafe

Submit a review
Wa Cafe

kiki10
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2013 (visited 19 September 2013)

Cheap and cheerful. This place does quick sushi at affordable price. It is by far means not the best sushi I have ever had and the rolls are very basic. I went by myself and it was a nice spot to relax in

Wa Cafe

orl
Dublin
74 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2011 (visited 26 September 2011)

This is a great place for lunch in a rush. They have my two favourite things in a lunch venue: they take laser cards and have the daily paper. Got the miso and sushi and a cappocino afterwards. Got everything for €9 and I was out in 45 minutes.

Wa Cafe

azzo58
Galway
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2011 (visited 26 April 2011)

I like this place. I go for lunch there or get take away regularly. Its small, off the beaten track and nice. Negative points include a very limited menu. There is not very much selection at all. Its also nearly too small inside. If you and 5 friends come in to this restaurant you'll literally have taken over most of the tables. I did not like the Miso soup. I had never had it before, so I dont know if it was my tastes or if it was just bad. Positives include the quality and flavour of the food. My personal favourite is the chicken terriyaki bento box. They do different type of veggie sides each day and have daily specials so you can have variety and taste new foods but still have your old reliable dish as your number 2 in the bento box. I LOVE the rice. Its shaped into two triangles and coated in a layer of sesame seeds. I dont know why but it is amazing.

Wa Cafe

sukiyaki
Dublin
86 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2010 (visited 13 July 2010)

Bridgestone stone emblem adorns the wall as you enter the door of this cafe promising a standard of level.A friend had brought us through a tiny maze to get us to this cafe which he stumbled upon chance.The cafe was tiny and cosy.Menu was short and simple.We went for the bento box which allowed us to have 2 choices of chicken/pork/salmon and tofu.The bento box was presented in an orderly fashion and made it visually more appetising however portions were tiny especially the meat dishes though I must state that the triangular rice packs were substantial.A change from a kebab stop however it wouldnt rate high on my choice in terms of taste.

Wa Cafe

vili2
Galway
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 13 May 2010)

Went for a lunch at that day.. Was happy with a choice of menu and various tapas. Sushi was delicious! Would recommend.

Wa Cafe

123pblack
Monaghan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 8 May 2010)

After many recommendations I had my meal there on sat and went back again tuesday it was so nice:) I started with Miso soup and my 1st time trying sushi rolls with soya sauce and I loved them. I also had a bento set which was a nice mix.. Overall I really enjoyed the food and the staff was very friendly. I will most certainly return next time i am in the City, Great food and great value!! Paul

Wa Cafe

daisy25

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2009 (visited 25 July 2009)

I love this cafe!! I had been praying for a Japanese restaurant in Galway for a long time and the Wa Cafe did not disappoint! They have delicious and fresh sushi rolls as well as bento boxes with lots of variety. Try the Teriyaki Chicken in a bento box, it is so well cooked and tender, yum yum! Best thing is, the Wa Cafe is very reasonable and the staff are just charming. They also have a stand in the market selling sushi rolls, so I'd recommend that everyone tries one of these!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4548 ]