Trattoria Magnetti restaurant

12 Quay Street, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

Trattoria Magnetti

Submit a review
Trattoria Magnetti

the-chef
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2015 (visited 28 June 2015)

Great value lunch menu , fresh food nice size portion, friendly staff great to get a nice lunch for 3 under €50

Trattoria Magnetti

Mikecarroll2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th June 2015 (visited 19 June 2015)

Restaurant was almost full when we went in. Food was very good, but the portion sizes were rather small. The Pizzas were a generous size and were the most satisfactory element of the meal. As the meal progressed, the service worsened, even though there were less customers than at the start. Items arrived late for the course we were on, Long wait after main course, to receive menu for desert. Wait for Server to take our order was very long. I asked for the bill, but the server left it beside my guest. Server passed table 5 times before she took the bill and credit card. Had gone in with the intent of tipping well, but the lack of attention to us, convinced me not to. Message to Management, For the quality of restaurant that you are aiming for, Train your staff better, to be attentive to their customers.

Trattoria Magnetti

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2013 (visited 30 November 2013)

Gorgeous food & wine would definitely return and recommend,great value too. It was a very busy night & my only (tiny) complaint was that we were forgotten about after main course & coffees took ages...but it wasnt a problem because the evening was so enjoyable and restaurant so nice!

Trattoria Magnetti

breege.gavin

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2013 (visited 16 August 2013)

Booked on line...requested window seat. When arrived at restaurant....both window seats were taken and my request was not on booking!! Food was not great....sauces were too thick and overpowered the pasta...both my friends agreed. Had the panna cotta for desert...was suppose to be lemon flavoured with berries, there was no lemon taste..it was actually bland...very bland! Very disappointing....there's another Italian about 2 doors down might try that next time!

Trattoria Magnetti

thedcman
Galway
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2012 (visited 11 April 2012)

We enjoyed a lovely 2 course meal here after a sgambles in another Italian eatery. Their pizas are made with a wonderful crust and any restaurant that attracts Italian tourists in large groups on a wednesday is the place to be for the genuine med experience

Trattoria Magnetti

grogalor

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 28 December 2010)

Had a massive craving on the day for Italian food and they did not disappoint. I have to say I really enjoyed this restaurant and am only sorry that its not in Dublin because then i would be able to go all the time. The staff were really lovely even though they were very busy and seemed to be under a bit of pressure. A very good sign when we went in was that nearly all the tables were full. We shared a starter of the normal bruschetta with olive oil, tomatoes and basil, very tasty. I then had a lovely pasta dish done in a tomato sauce, absolutely perfect and my partner had the lasagna. Once he was done with his he tucked into my pasta as the portion was so big, not that I was complaining. We didnt have dessert as we were so full so just opted for tea. With my meal i also had a really nice glass of Pinot grigio. Although they were very busy there was never the rushed feeling that they wanted you out to give the table to someone else which was much appreciated. When the bill came i was really surprised at the amazing value for money, defo go back next time I'm in Galway

Trattoria Magnetti

doparis
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th November 2010 (visited 22 September 2010)

Enjoyed our meal here. Tasted the home-made pastas - excellent. Had the pizza with mascarpone and prosciutto - excellent - and not generic. The classic margarita or ham and mushroom are also available, and I had the latter which was very good. The evening we were there we had the fish - again very good. The tiramisu could have had a little more coffee/marsala, but the coffees were perfect. Not so sure about the decor, but the atmosphere was friendly and busy.

Trattoria Magnetti

morat
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2010 (visited 19 September 2010)

We ate here last week it's a great Italian restaurant it was reccommended to me by a lovely local working in a local shoe shop! The service was effecient they were busy but we got lots of attention and a free limoncello! The pasta is all homemade and the ravioli was delicious my husband had the steak and said it was the best he's had in a restaurant in ages. The wine list is all Italian wines I didn't know a lot of them but the waitress was well informed about all the wines and let us taste a couple of samples before we made up or minds we decided on a bottle Barbera and it went down so smooth especially with the ravioli. Can't wait to go back

Trattoria Magnetti

luvfud
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2010 (visited 9 September 2010)

I love this place! It's great for those who love real Italian food. They serve fresh pasta and it's absolutely delicious. The portions are very generous and the prices are reasonable. I eat here quite a bit and it's consistently good. The tiramisu is yum!

Trattoria Magnetti

berno
Cork
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2010 (visited 14 May 2010)

This place is a real tourist trap..avoid if possible...because the food is sub standard and the pizzas are not great and portions are small. The toppings on the pizza are all very standard and not fantastic quality which you would expect at the price you are paying. Also the brushetta for starters was very basic and the tomato's were really soggy, it was really lacking some good pesto and balsamic vinegar.

Trattoria Magnetti

TM
Cavan
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2010 (visited 9 January 2010)

This is a great spot for food, quick service with a smile. There's a great menu for under €20 which I've ordered off twice. There's a nice atmosphere and always has a buzz about it. I'm a big fan of the seafood dishes.

Trattoria Magnetti

southernhemisphere
Galway
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2010 (visited 17 October 2009)

Great pizza, thin base very tasty. Nice attentive staff. I recommend the Pizza Dela Casa, it's fab!!

Trattoria Magnetti

Blueberry5
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2009 (visited 24 July 2009)

I went here last Friday for lunch with my sister.We are both obsessed with finding the perfect pizza. We shared the the four seasons pizza and the four cheese pizza.They were both delicious with a really thin base, perfectly cooked with fresh toppings. The Lunch menu is much cheaper than advertied here, the pizzas are about €8 or €9. Fantastic value, authentic Italian food.

Trattoria Magnetti

foodman
Galway
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2009 (visited 17 February 2009)

Limited menu in very basic surroundings. Average italian food at reasonable prices. Don't expect to be overwhelmed.

Trattoria Magnetti

senelra

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2008 (visited 16 December 2008)

I ate here with a friend on a Tuesday night. We both had bruschetta to start (I had the pomodoro, my friend had the black olive) and it was just delicious! I had pasta with chicken and red pesto for mains and my friend had the seafood risotto - both plates were scraped clean! That was all washed down with a half litre of the quite palatable house red. The food was really great, and terrific value. I will return - I can't believe it's taken me so long to eat here.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5021 ]