Scottys Steakhouse restaurant

Cuirt na Coiribe, Headford Road, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

18 reviews
4 stars - based on 18 reviews

Scottys Steakhouse

Submit a review
Scottys Steakhouse

ballybanemd
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 12 June 2014)

Wow. Watching the woman reprimand her staff was almost unappetizing. It made me not want to eat my meal which was actually very good. I wish we did not have to witness her sour attitude. I feel bad for the staff and any patrons who have to witness her treatment of others.

Scottys Steakhouse

eltonioh

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

Great service and the food was delicious, that's why i keep going back !

Scottys Steakhouse

aisling-caldwell26

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

We always enjoy going to Scottys, great food and great service!!!!!

Scottys Steakhouse

azzo58
Galway
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2011 (visited 25 April 2011)

American style restaurant. If you like burgers, you'll like this place. This is a restaurant not a fast food place so prices are higher but so is quality, service and atmosphere. The food here is amazing. Triple play starter allows you to mix and match three starters and is a great way to share. Burgers are seriously big and messy and wonderful. They have a selection of chips including Sweet potato fries, my personal favourite. I also love the shrimp. Ribs are excellent by Irish standards but do not compare to ribs you can get in USA. Brownie Sundae and Rocky Mountain Candy Crunch desserts are excellent. The rest including an NY cheesecake and an apple pie are not worth the price. The pastry is a little undercooked and "fridge-y". Excellent, friendly staff.

Scottys Steakhouse

Luster10
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2010 (visited 8 July 2010)

I love scottys.. the burgers are huge and everythings lovely! The deserts are amazing too

Scottys Steakhouse

marcusfocus
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2010 (visited 7 April 2010)

Awesome restaurant. The food was great, real american style and real big portions! Staff were extremely friendly and polite. The Buffalo Wings were fantastic. I was really comfortable here. They even have Root Beer here sometimes! It's a little out of the way in a housing estate but they give great directions if you ring them first. I will go to Galway again just to eat here, loved it.

Scottys Steakhouse

unanorris
Galway
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

Scottys know their stuff. What they do, they do well. I cant see how anyone could improve these burgers. HUGE Portions too. The Staff are on the ball. 10/10 for gourmet burgers. Well done.

Scottys Steakhouse

Gtroop
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2009 (visited 8 November 2009)

I have been to Scotty’s numerous times and have always enjoyed the Steak, the burgers and sinful disserts. I enjoy the warm welcome I get, there is nothing like feeling welcome when you are bringing visitors out to dinner. Can’t say enough about the food, service and people who run it – FAB! Top grub at great price – the only place to eat in a recession!

Scottys Steakhouse

mark caine
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2009 (visited 9 October 2009)

well we are not new to scottys steakhouse, great steaks& a warm atmosphere, that however was a while back maybe march, we had since got many takeouts, and decided we would have a nice family meal on a sunday, we were greeted with a smile by a nice girl as she had served us before, we were seated infront of the kitchen which was very nice, the smell of the food was amazing, we all noticed a member of staff who was moving irratically around she seemed very un easy and seemed to make the staff very nervous, we also had seen her in scottys in ballybane & she was the same, that day in ballybane we could not wait to leave, a lot of checking & unecessary talk which was totally fake from her, when we were last in the steakhouse the atmosphere was great, the staff were very organised and happy in there job it seemed, me and my wife started to wonder had this been the cause of closure of the ballybane restaurant, she had the effect to make you want to get your meal boxed for takeout, however the food was great, very nice staff, who would be able to do there job better if they were not under such scrutiny by that member of management, all we can say is long live scottys steakhouse, hopefully she wont be there if we decide to go again.

Scottys Steakhouse

Stuff the Goat
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2009 (visited 7 August 2009)

My 1st visit (even though I'm a local). Heard some good reports "through the grapevine"........... These reports are wrong! .... this place is BETTER than GOOD, it is SUPER! Myself, Wife, & Daughter ( her birthday), had an absolutely marvellous meal. My T-Bone steak.... all I can say is, I cannot remember better. My Wife's, fish & chips, very tasty. My daughters tri-plate combo of Potato Skins. BBQ Wings & chilli chips, just yum-yum. The service , atmosphere & visible cleanliness... top class Have I any gripes?.. Well, to be very picky, while my wife's fish was nice, she's had better & a lot worse! ps; chips just georgeous! Thanks Scotty's, I'll defo be back!

Scottys Steakhouse

yummy23
Galway
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2009 (visited 15 July 2009)

massive portions.yummiest burgers ever!

Scottys Steakhouse

podge76
Galway
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2009 (visited 14 July 2009)

Wow, Wow, Wow. The owners have the midas touch when it comes to food. Stuff the price, you get so much that you just cant finish it but you always want to go back for more. The most friendly family restaurant I have ever been to and I just cannot rate the place higly enough. One thing, sometimes you hear the staff getting an earbashing every now and again is uncomfortable to listen to as a customer, but I'm sure they expect the best from their staff which shines through their professionalism. Well done, and please dont leave galway again!! we need you too much

Scottys Steakhouse

Dine-a-sorus
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2009 (visited 20 June 2009)

Seriously, you should starve yourself for a day before going here to get the most out of the amazing food and portion sizes you are going to get. The service here is fantastic, I have been numerous times and can honestly say, each time, the service has been of a high standard that is found in very few restaurants these days. It is obvious that Scotty himself instills this in his staff. One of those places where the chef will pretty much do anything you want with your food. Also for the hot and spicy lovers, they have about 10 different types of hot sauce! Great food, reasonable prices, fantastic service, I could go on and on all day about this place!

Scottys Steakhouse

clairejaytrev
Galway
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2009 (visited 27 March 2009)

Fabulous food, great sized portions & great value for money. Staff are very friendly too. Highly recommended.

Scottys Steakhouse

galway123
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2009 (visited 22 January 2009)

I recommend this restaurant highly. The food is superb and the staff are friendly and efficient. We live locally and regularly go there in the evening with our young daughter. It is a family friendly restaurant.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5048 ]