Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe restaurant

Eglington Street, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:

€€

9 reviews
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

Submit a review
Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

mahlon
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2010 (visited 29 January 2010)

A regular lunch stop lunch stop since I moved to Galway. The menu has something for everyone and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended if you're in Galway city and looking for good value, great tasting food.

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

fergalbradley
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2010 (visited 30 January 2010)

I found both the the breakfasts and lunces to be excellent on each occasion, organically sourced produce, wide variety or options, large healthy portions and fairly priced dishes. Polite, friendly and professional staff. Excellent atmosphere created by the decor, the clientele and the aroma of warm bread and roasted coffee beans. Convenient city centre location.

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

AnnaRosa
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2009 (visited 14 November 2009)

My favorite cafe in galway. Love their breakfasts and also the only place you can get decent sized salads that fill you up for the day. The deserts are sinful. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Have heard they are opening for private evening events. Keep up the good work!

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

pamjenks
Galway
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2009 (visited 4 April 2009)

This is a lovely cafe, the service is friendly and efficient. The menu offers a great selection of items, the food is presented nicely and tastes great. Nice coffee too! We had pancakes and cup cakes, both yummy! Great place, away from busy Shop Street.

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

hilarie_holland
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2009 (visited 16 May 2009)

Really enjoyed my visit to Sam Baileys. The sandwiches and salads were all very tempting, but I had a healthy option, so I could allow myself an enormous cupcake! They are open for breakfast and its not just the usual full irish, they loads of choices - they have fab pancakes and delicious granola. It was a much better option than the extortionate price at my hotel!

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

Niamhicus
Galway
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2009 (visited 24 March 2009)

The menu is very limited but staff really are so friendly and helpful! Would go back their.

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

mangetouts
Galway
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 10 March 2009)

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, small bit expensive.. but everywhere is! I would recommend this café..

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

Mahealy
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2009 (visited 10 March 2009)

This is a great cafe that I visit regularly. The staff are always very friendly, one of the few places around that give you a hello and a smile without fail. The food is freshly prepared and home made ( I am so sick of the rubber stuff that seems the norm these days). They do a yummy breakfast too, plus they supply all the sunday papers. Good on ya Sam Baileys!

Sam Baileys Food Hall and Cafe

Atty
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2009 (visited 3 March 2009)

The cupcakes alone are worth a visit - create your own when Harry met Sally moment when you taste them :)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4458 ]