Péarla na Mara restaurant

Bridgewater Court Upper , Fairhill Road, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Péarla na Mara

Submit a review
Péarla na Mara

mgcconnolly

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th March 2016 (visited 11 March 2016)

Very friendly staff. Didnt rush us to order or to leave at the end of the night, we were the last to leave. Excellent food. Would come back & would recommend also. Thanks.

Péarla na Mara

myradelaneybrowne1

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2014 (visited 5 June 2014)

excellent meal last night..brilliant waitress...attentive yet not in your face! there were 5 of us and we will all be back. the bring your own bottle for 5 euro corkage is a big plus in these financially difficult times..thanks for a great night

Péarla na Mara

IrishWhiskeyChaser
Galway
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2012 (visited 6 December 2011)

Péarla na Mara is a clean bright modern cafe style eaterie. Staff come across as very friendly but possibly slightly heedless. We gave our order and which included a large bottle of water. In hind sight my wife wanted wine so we ordered a half bottle from the next (different) waitress that came to us, with the complimentary Bread. Yet another waitress came to confirm what wine we wanted even though already specified but we got our wine with out any further issue. Then came our mains but no water. It was quite while we were there but I had to wait a good few minutes before I could get someone's attention to drop us over our water. Again it was not a problem but the fact it was forgotten in the first place makes you wonder. All the time the staff were very polite and friendly but you are then confused by the lack of attention to basic order details. Another paradox was that the food was freshly prepared and well cooked but I must admit it was slightly under whelming even bordering on bland. Over all it was not a bad experience and seemed like fair value but could do better. This place to me has all the hall marks of a good cafe/lunch establishment but has a bit to go to consider itself as a Restaurant.

Péarla na Mara

boosprincess
Offaly
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2011 (visited 18 November 2011)

Was there with a pal- we had a voucher for 2 pasta dishes, 2 desserts & 2 glasses of wine all for €22.50! As we went in before going to a movie it was early enough and it was quiet enough- just a few people there. However staff were really friendly & we were sitted straight away. The waitress was quick to point out that the deal also included a choice of pizzas instead of pasta dishes if we so wished. Food was lovely & service was great. Our waitress was so friendly and nice through out our meal etc. and nothing was too much trouble for her. Even though by the time we got our main course the place has certainly filled up & was getting very busy. My pal has eaten here serveral times & we went on her recommendation. I wasnt disappointed at all!

Péarla na Mara

Grogsy
Galway
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2011 (visited 7 October 2011)

I was fairly disappointed with my recent visit for evening dinner. It was our first time there, and we went because we had gotten a good deal on a voucher for dinner & dessert for 2 with a bottle of wine. The main issue I have is with the service. It started off fine, but then we were left waiting for our main meal for absolutely ages. I would say it could have been 30 minutes. The restaurant was very quiet at the time, and yet no waitress approached us or seemed to care enough to find out where our meals were. Personally, I think our meals took so long because when the kitchen forgot our order, no-one followed up on where they were. A new waitress came along around the time we got our main meals, and she seemed to be the only person that cared about whether we actually enjoyed our meals. Even after that, waitresses walked past ignoring that fact that we had finished eating. The atmosphere wasn’t great either - it was very quiet, the layout is very open, it’s very well lit, and the décor is minimal = it felt too clinical. The food itself wasn’t very interesting. I guess it just wasn’t special enough for a restaurant meal. I won’t write the place off totally yet – I will probably try it for lunch or breakfast. But never again for dinner.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6124 ]