Finnegans restaurant

No. 2 Market Street, Galway City, Galway

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

10 reviews
3 stars - based on 10 reviews

Finnegans

Submit a review
Finnegans

ruthandgerry17904717
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 18th July 2017 (visited 18 July 2017)

Went to Galway today for a day out . My husband and had our dinner in Finnegan's corner. Lovely meal, friendly service great value for money. Will tell all our friends about the place . Will definitely go back when I go to Galway again 10 out of 10 Ruth and Gerry Dublin

Finnegans

michaelbrosnan.brosnan43337412
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th January 2017 (visited 15 January 2017)

Food was differently heated up in the microwave. I ordered the beef lasagne no taste off the cheese only taste the Mince so bland and slimy. My partner ordered the chicken Kiev was soggy and was Rubbery. I ordered curry aswell and the curry is from Aldi like literally I have the same one at home was sickened don't even like the Aldi one even so disappointing, ya think they would actually not get there curry from Aldi and actually make there own or atleast add stuff to it to make it taste different. In total the meal only costs us €20 really cheap but considering they get there curry from Aldi and probably a lot of other stuff from there, would of been cheaper to make it myself and would do a better job. Staff was terrible no one checked on us at all through out the meal while our server checked on the couple next to us 4 times.

Finnegans

adrienne-kenny88849583
Mayo
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2015 (visited 20 May 2015)

horrible ignorant staff. I complained about the seafood chowder she came back asked what I didn't like about it I told her that it was tasteless and I only got 2 pieces of salmon that's all the fish I was served. She replied "but you ate the bread so you will pay for that!" What kind of customer service is that? She treated us like we were a nuesence. And charged 4 euro for 1 serving of bread. Ridiculous! Lasagne was laced with pepper and literally trown together and reheated in the microwave.

Finnegans

jambomambo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2013 (visited 31 March 2013)

I went here with a couple of friends and I can honestly say that this was one of the worst dining experiences I've had in Ireland. I ordered the 'mixed grill' which turned out to be an Irish breakfast with a small piece of what may once have been beef added to the dish. All of the components were incredibly dry - the mushrooms, tomatoes and baked beans were particularly poor - and appeared to have been reheated from an early time of preparation. My friends ordered two shepherd's pies. The layer of mashed potato was also dry beyond belief and had a dust-like quality. The vegetables that came with both dishes - green beans, carrots, boiled potatoes & ice-cream scoops of mashed potatoes - had been cooked into oblivion and had both the appearance and texture of something that had been prepared hours in advance and then microwaved. The final dish ordered consisted of chicken 'goujons' with the same mix of vegetables - again, terribly prepared. The chicken element of this dish was perhaps the only passable item that we ordered, which is ironic given that it is essentially a processed meat product that involved no preparation on the part of the restaurant. I would high recommend avoiding this establishment.

Finnegans

barbs1
Galway
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd January 2012 (visited 28 December 2011)

i go to this resturant a lot, it is really cheap and there is really big portions, go there hungry. massive menu to choose from and it is reall home cooking, staff are really nice, and the building is full of character, would highly recommend finnegans

Finnegans

maireadoc
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2012 (visited 23 August 2011)

This has to be the worst Restaurant I have ever eaten in. The staff were so rude including the manager. The waitress managed to get more than one of our orders completely wrong including serving me a meat lasagne instead of the vegetarian. Unfortunately the meat was at the bottom of the dish and I didn´t realise until half way through. I was told by the waitress that it was my fault and that it didn´t really matter anyway. On approaching the manager he gave me a rude shrug and snapped that there must have been some mix up. One of their colleagues did come up to see if our table was ok but on thanking her she informed us that she was´ too hungover´ to listen to us. We nearly laughed at how rude and unprofessional everyone was. We could not believe the behaviour of this.staff. I would advise nobody to eat here. It was my worst dining experience to date.

Finnegans

omnomnomfood
Galway
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2011 (visited 6 December 2011)

Me and my boyfriend visit this restaurant a lot.The food is great value for money! They give you huge portions for not so huge prices. My only fault with this restaurant is sometimes the staff can feel a little cold and off-putting - like you're wasting their time or something. Other than that I would highly recommend a visit! :)

Finnegans

kazerenm
Galway
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th November 2011 (visited 5 November 2011)

I visited Finnegan's with my boyfriend for lunch. We were promptly assigned seating. The food here is great value. We both ordered soup and a main course of roast chicken with potatoes and vegetables which cost just €20 altogether. The soup was very nice and the portions sizes for the main courses here are huge (which might explain why the majority of other customers were male students). The main dish was a little bland, but I believe we had a very good meal for what we paid. If comfort food on a budget is what you're looking for, this place is for you.

Finnegans

i-like-cake
Galway
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2008 (visited 14 July 2008)

Ive eaten here on numerous occasions. Can be a bit inconsistent however. I usually get the veggie breakfast. Massive portion, tea, toast and Brown bread. Eggs can be rubbery sometimes. Nice atmosphere, easily can stay and read the papers without feeling that you must leave. Staff are friendly and service is quick. Lunch deals are always good too. Soup and Sandwich with tea/coffee for 5.50. Filling and reasonable. Will go back.

Finnegans

shamrock80

41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th April 2008 (visited 26 April 2008)

Me and b.friend ust had dinner here tonight. Outside, it looks like your typical Irish pub, but it's actually more like a Restaurant, nice atmosphere even though small tables. You have 2 options for a meal deal at 14,95€: either starter and main course (himself had chowder and chicken with vegs)or main and dessert (I had veg.lasagne and apple pie). Food was quick and very nice, big portions,and good service.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4526 ]