The Cuckoos Nest restaurant

Greenhills Road, Tallaght, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 24

Dublin 24

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

The Cuckoos Nest

Submit a review
The Cuckoos Nest

mrsmaccajnr
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 11 August 2013)

Had carvery here today, food has gone downhill unfortunately. beef was chewy & very fatty & mash was lumpy. Half the veg was 'sold out' & it was only 3pm when we arrived.... Might give this a miss next time.

The Cuckoos Nest

davsheen
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2011 (visited 4 July 2011)

Visited this popular carvery spot between Tallaght and Walkinstown on a quiet Monday Lunchtime. Delicious carvery with good selection always very consistent. Separate sandwich and soup counter as well, staff are very friendly would def recommned and great value as well.

The Cuckoos Nest

Argot
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2011 (visited 28 April 2011)

Great Pub this. Stopped in for a quick lunch with a colleague and she had the carvery (all truly fresh and she said the lamb was great) - I had the cod and chips - which definitely IS fresh - not a frozen fillet or anything like it - and hand cut homefries! I'd heard that the kitchen had new operators and they are certainly cleaning up in there! Good big portions and excellent value for money. Nice one - will be back agina when in the area!

The Cuckoos Nest

Jesboni
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2011 (visited 6 November 2011)

Went here for Carvery Sunday dinner with my partner and two children, the dinner was lovely , very generous sizes ... kids portion was fairly big too.. many choices of veg and very reasonable ,, stayed and had a drink afterwards was an enjoyable afternoon nice food nice pub and relaxing for the whole family ,

The Cuckoos Nest

RaveRevue

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2010 (visited 5 January 2010)

While the Cuckoo's Nest looks terribly uninviting from the outside, inside and around the back, a welcoming bar area can be found. I stopped there for lunch while passing by, and found a very old-school queue-up-with-tray style carvery offering. Prices hovered around the ten euro mark, and as carvery goes, the food was very good. I had the salmon, which was surprsingly well cooked, and the vegetables from under the lights were not dry or curled up as I have seen before. Those with choose the joint of beef, which won praise. The whole set up was very efficient, with a condiment table to boot!. The staff all appeared to be of the dreaded career waitress type, however depsite their years were all genuinely warm and charming. The self service jugs of water, coupled with the coffee voucher system that lets you have coffee at your behest all worked surprisgly well. It'll never win any awards for décor, but for good, honest food at competitive prices and decent service, you can't go wrong if in the area

The Cuckoos Nest

Brady
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2009 (visited 12 December 2008)

I have been here quite a good few times for after work drinks on a Friday and for lunch also. The lunch menu is perfect, soup, sandwiches and hot food available -perfect. The evening menu is just as tasty with platters stacked high with finger food are available. Great with a few drinks and a gang.

The Cuckoos Nest

MrsMucker
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2009 (visited 10 February 2009)

What can I say about the nest have been going here years and food is always gorgeous on a sunday afternoon with a few drinks. cant praise the chef enough try the chicken curry = perfection

The Cuckoos Nest

Sid

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2008 (visited 5 September 2008)

Perfect Grub when your having a few pints on a Saturday watching the football. Chicken Goujons and Chips, Sausages and Chips and the €25 platter would feed about ten people..

The Cuckoos Nest

ronanlawlor
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2008 (visited 19 March 2008)

Great. Quick. Nice. This place is near where I work so I have been here a few times for lunch. It is very quick. The food is always hot and very tasty. I will be going back for more.

The Cuckoos Nest

leggi

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2008 (visited 9 May 2007)

I’ve had a few baskets of chicken nuggets & chips or sausages & chips here. It was good food. I may return again in the future.

The Cuckoos Nest

sarahunny
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2008 (visited 28 August 2007)

Love the baskets of food here perfect with a few pints and a match

The Cuckoos Nest

glitzgirl

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2007 (visited 12 July 2007)

Often meet with a group of pals and have some drinks after work of a Friday evening. We always have the platter for 4 ppl and I have to say its gorgeous pub food, stacked high on the plate and great value for money. Atmosphere is good and gets busier as the night goes on. All in all 10/10.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4957 ]