Lemongrass (Citywest) restaurant

Citywest Golf Hotel, West Dublin, Saggart, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:

€€

41 reviews
4 stars - based on 41 reviews

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Submit a review
Lemongrass (Citywest)

na
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2017 (visited 30 August 2017)

We visited here for lunch with my family and my parents. Service was excellent. Staff were v attentive, as always. There was a great atmosphere and it was noisy enough that if the kids were loud they weren't disturbing anyone but not so loud that you couldn't hold a conversation. The food was gorgeous. We ordered bento boxes which are so handy for lunch.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

christine59755584
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 05th October 2017 (visited 27 July 2017)

Ten out of ten

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Dev104
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 21st December 2016 (visited 21 December 2016)

A very enjoyable meal. Excellent fast attentive service. Thank you

Lemongrass (Citywest)

janeywane
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2016 (visited 22 July 2016)

We had a great evening the service was excellent the food well served and well cooked best night out for a long time

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2015 (visited 22 July 2015)

Enjoyable meal lovely atmosphere

Lemongrass (Citywest)

oliveroache1
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 26 December 2014)

Excellent Thai restaurant. Wonderful selection on menu. Early bird menu is excellent value at €18.50 for two courses or €22.50 for three courses. Again good selection on the early bird. Been to restaurant on several occasions and cant fault any visit. Staff are great and very friendly. Love being able to watch the chefs cook the meals in the kitchen. Would recommend their spring rolls or chicken satay for starter and nasi goreng, Singapore noodles or beef in black been sauce for mains. Also had their thai green curry with chicken and their thai yellow curry with chicken, and both are excellent. Love their chocolate brownie with ice cream. Only thing I wish they would give you prawn crackers for free and not charge for them when you are having a sit down meal. Also their coffees are extremely small and strong! Best Thai restaurant in Dublin!!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Lorns
Cork
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2014 (visited 17 October 2014)

Food was delicious & staff very friendly. Always delicious food & will be back again

Lemongrass (Citywest)

graciemay81
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 14 November 2014)

Food was amazing, I had a simple vegetable stir fry with brown rice but it was sooo tasty and just enough. For dessert I had rum, raisin and fig ice-cream which was amazing. Atmosphere wise it wasn't great, there was a lot of kids about due to Disney on Ice at Citywest. Service: staff were efficient and patient but not overly helpful or friendly.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

Diarmuidmurphy
Cork
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 19 August 2014)

Excellent meal, visited here quiet a bit. Great spot for a nice meal. Well recommend a visit

Lemongrass (Citywest)

janeywane
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2014 (visited 9 August 2014)

We were celebrating our 56th Wedding Anniversary! it was all we could have hoped for; everyone was enjoying themselves we loved the entertainment of watching the chefs! and the staff were working so hard! added bonus that they gave us a complimentary coffee (so good!) Thanks for a great evening!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

cormackmccarthyacademy8009322
Tipperary
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2014 (visited 29 June 2014)

Was here before and was slightly disappointed as the service was very slow. The food was lovely but they had also put up their prices.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

CarrieS
Kildare
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2014 (visited 11 May 2014)

We ate here 2 weekends ago. Early bird menu, I had deep fried brie, and Beef chili stirfry, the food was lovely as always. My partner had the Satay Chicken and beef stirfry. Was really nice. Love the decor.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

roberttaaffe
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2014 (visited 12 January 2014)

Nice meal for 4 people. Lovely staff were helpful and surprised birthday boy with nice brownie & candle!

Lemongrass (Citywest)

paldude
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 02nd October 2013 (visited 29 September 2013)

Went here with for a business lunch. Food was great, most had the bento box which was delicious. Service was good, but the restaurant was a little quiet (perhaps because it was a Monday). Super value for a great lunch.

Lemongrass (Citywest)

ruudizalegend
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2013 (visited 16 August 2013)

As I walked through the door of this restaurant the words of a great man sprung to mind "get busy living or get busy dying". To start I had the spring rolls along with some fine cognac. To say the 2 complimented each other would be to say love is in the eye of the beholder. For mains I had the nasi gnorang. Presentation was like an elegant flower on a warm summers day. The taste would register on the Richter scale in Moldova. To wash it all down I had the selection of ice cream with a latte. The succulent aroma was enough to quell the storm a brewing and take me on a nature walk through the cloud forest of Costa Rica. Value for money good service good food good atmosphere = a utopia of which one should savour as if it were ur last day on earth with the women u love

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4649 ]