The Hanora D Restaurant

The Lucan Spa Hotel, Junction 4A, N4, Lucan, Lucan, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

11 reviews
4 stars - based on 11 reviews

The Hanora D Restaurant

Submit a review
The Hanora D Restaurant

martysnana
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 30 June 2014)

The is a formal setting yet a very relaxed atmosphere. The food is excellent and in abundance. One of our group was a celiac and they brought out celiac bread for her.

The Hanora D Restaurant

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 4 February 2012)

Dined here with 8 others. Four of us had bought voucher for overnight stay and the rest were ordering off the menu. This was organised without any fuss and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Would definitely recommend

The Hanora D Restaurant

HungryJ
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2011 (visited 26 April 2011)

Good value, tasty food, nice relaxed atmosphere and good service. I had a melon starter, salmon for mains and apple crumble for dessert. The starter was very simple and basic but the other two courses more than made up for that. Th salmon was lovely and the dessert was just delicious!!!

The Hanora D Restaurant

aholden50
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2010 (visited 6 April 2010)

Visited here yesterday with my husband and my daughter. We decided to try the early bird priced at €14.50. It was absolutely brilliant excellent value for money, it is served in the bar by very attentive and friendly staff. The starter of deep fried mushroom, followed by turkey and ham with all the trimmings and coffee with complimentary biscuits were all delicious, well worth the value for money and I will be back.

The Hanora D Restaurant

killiney
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

Had the opportunity to visit here Saturday 13th for Mother's Day celebration. We were very surprised at the special offer for the early bird menu that was available. Priced at €14.50 for a starter/main course and either tea or coffee excellent value for money, not to be missed and would highly recommend.

The Hanora D Restaurant

carmell
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 19th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

i visited this restaurant last saturday , with my mother, on the eve of mothers day, for an early treat. We had a beautiful 3 course early bird for 14.50. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this restaurant just off the N4. We will definitely be going there again soon.

The Hanora D Restaurant

Michaelholden
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

Visited this restaurant for the first time this evening to check out the early bird menu. Priced at €14.50 for a starter, main course and either tea or coffee, this is excellent value for money. The choice of starters and main courses are good and portion sizes are also very generous. Staff were attentive and helpful at all times. The restuarant is very clean, well laid out and caters for large groups also. Would recommend and return soon.

The Hanora D Restaurant

aholden
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2010 (visited 13 March 2010)

I was looking for an early bird for Saturday evening when I found this restaurant on menu pages. Booked a table for four for 6pm and we were seated immediately. The early bird priced at €14.50 for a starter, main course and either tea or coffee is fantastic value for money. There were four to five choices for each course which catered for all tastes. Each course was delivered without delay, tasty, hot and portion size very generous. We were also given a basket of bread/roles to our table which was a nice touch. The staff were all very friendly, checked with us on a number of times to ask how our meal was. Overall a very pleasant experience, would definitely recommend and return.

The Hanora D Restaurant

martysnana
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2009 (visited 7 August 2009)

While the food on the set menu is basic it was hot fresh and very very tasty. The service was second to none we had at least three people looking after us. At 25 euro a head with a free bottle of wine per 4 guests it was great value and there was not problem asking for more. I would recommend it to any family as I brought my son with me and there was a choice on the kids menu differing in price and nothing was too much trouble to the staff. Worth a visit.

The Hanora D Restaurant

mc08
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2008 (visited 15 May 2008)

This place is great; its great for a special occasion the food, service and value could not be faulted will definitely be back here.

The Hanora D Restaurant

soyoban

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2007 (visited 29 July 2007)

Most certainly one of my worst dining experiences, it was last Sunday we decided that we would try the spa for lunch, we went in to the restaurant to let the waitress know that we had arrived the place was empty not a sole insight she said "your reservation is not for another ten minutes come back then" were her exact words I asked are you open now she said we are I explained we did not wish to come back we would prefer to be seated she said "whatever" and walked off, this is just the beginning of a nightmare dining experience, we all got seated two of our party ordered vegetable soup to start, well it was more like turnip soup with some Cajun spice thrown in for good measure, yes can you imagine how awful it tasted and it was thick, dreadful, I ordered chicken and mushroom vol au vents or bouchee as they call them they would have been lovely had they been hot. Throughout our whole meal the waitress was nothing but abrupt and rude. For our main course Most of us had steak it was dry and tasteless and the vegetable were green beans and carrots which we thought was a very disappointing selection for a Sunday, and they were shrivelled up like they had been in the bain marie or under the lamp for quite some time. I must compliment there pavalova it was excellent but don't order creme brulee unless you really want scrambled eggs with caramelised brown sugar. Overall staff and food, a total and utter let down. We will not be back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6297 ]