The Ballyneety Bar restaurant

The Lucan Spa Hotel, Junction 4A, Westbound N4, Lucan, Lucan, Dublin, Area Code: West Co Dublin

West Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


5 reviews
3 stars - based on 5 reviews

The Ballyneety Bar

Submit a review
The Ballyneety Bar

murphyj
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2011 (visited 17 May 2011)

I had heard good things about the Lucan Spa Hotel so we decided to eat there last week. We had intended to eat in their restaurant, but we took a look at the bar food menu and chose to eat there instead. The bar is a nice, cosy and snug place. The menu had lots of options in it and my wife and I were very happy with the food, it was delicious. The girl serving us was very warm and attentive, and most importantly for us was her ability to be able to advise us on the coeliac-friendly options on the menu as my wife is coeliac. We definately will be coming back to eat here again.

The Ballyneety Bar

foodfan22
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2010 (visited 25 September 2010)

I am just back from the worst dining experience of my life. Having read previous reviews about The spa (Hanora D) I thought it sounded ok. The menu seemed like it was good value, but when the food arrived it definitely was not. We had seen others send back food, but at this point we had ordered and we didnt have the time to go elsewhere. We also saw a pint of guinness given to a man in a filthy glass. The bar girl simply gave him a piece of tissue to wipe it clean! I ordered the vegetable stir fry with noodles, my partner ordered the beef burger. We sat at the bar. After quite a wait the food arrived-packet noodles and an extremely dry looking burger. The noodles were not cooked, packet sauce and flavourless vegetables. The burger was dry and the frozen chips way too overcooked. Never once were we approached to see if everything was ok. In fact we were ignored by the extremely rude bar girl. When we eventually called someone to explain there were no apologies made, however the food was taken off our bill. Disgusting. Will never go back.

The Ballyneety Bar

mc08
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2008 (visited 3 November 2007)

Great food the atmosphere is quiet bland though but it is not that big of a deal as the food and service are great the first time I was here I didn't have such a great time the waitress forgot to put our order through to the kitchen so by the time our food was served we were just not interested but the second time we went it was brilliant really great food and we got complimentary dessert because of the mistake they made previously.

The Ballyneety Bar

gettingthere7
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2007 (visited 13 June 2007)

Have eaten here twice in last month, both in very large groups, the 1st was a communion and food was disappointing, the second it was hard to believe it was same restaurant, food was far more superior quality, I had creamy veg soup, turkey and ham, and cheesecake, all was delicious, everyone enjoyed their food immensely and staff were very child friendly and looked after them so well.

The Ballyneety Bar

Fliss

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th June 2007 (visited 7 June 2007)

Had a fabulous meal and decided to try the Chateubriand which had been recommended.Very inpressed. Steak was beautiful and just melted in your mouth.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4462 ]