Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley) restaurant

Liffey Valley Shopping Centre, West Dublin, Liffey Valley, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

lauramartin
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2014 (visited 15 January 2014)

Great food, great atmosphere. The waitresses really know they're stuff. Great prices, would definetely recommend.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

million
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2011 (visited 3 September 2011)

Great food everytime, all the time.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

7up
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2011 (visited 16 June 2011)

Love Eddie Rockets as a treat once every so often, the staff are friendly the food is great and the atmosphere is always buzzing! At the moment with every burger you buy you can get a regular chips and regular soda for only 3 euro which isn't bad considering regular chips alone are 3.50! Can't wait to go back!!

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

7up
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2011 (visited 16 June 2011)

Love Eddie Rockets as a treat once every so often, the staff are friendly the food is great and the atmosphere is always buzzing! At the moment with every burger you buy you can get a regular chips and regular soda for only 3 euro which isn't bad considering regular chips alone are 3.50! Can't wait to go back!!

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

aoc1985
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2011 (visited 6 May 2011)

Once again eddies does not dissapoint with simple,fast delious food served with a smile. will be back soon.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

Nokmate
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2011 (visited 19 March 2011)

This is supposed to be an American Diner. Even though the decor is consistent with this theme, their attempt fails because the waiting staff do not pull it off. However, it is still a nice restaurant with friendly service. My favourites are the chilli dog, and buffalo wings.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

SharonJ
Wicklow
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2010 (visited 1 October 2010)

Ate here for lunch with the 2 kids... both had Chicken nuggets & chips - Great-they ate the lot. I had tiny nachos for starters - Divine! Then Chilli chips (dry) & chicken in a bowl, I wasn't in the humour of a bum. It was realy lovely, fresh salad, lots of it & yummy mozzerella & pesto - very tasty! Other half had cheese & bacon fries, yummy. with cheesy chicken burger - devoured! All in all with the malt shakes it was a delicious meal. The kids were delighted with their crayons & stamper sets. Service was excellent. The girls are great. Thanks alot, we'll be back!

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

CousCous

52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2010 (visited 9 August 2010)

Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed the food we ordered here. It's a great place to go when you're very hungry. The service here was probably the best I've seen at an Eddie Rockets restaurant. Restaurant was busy even at 8:30 on a Monday evening.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

lennemcg
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 28th July 2010 (visited 12 July 2010)

go here quiet often, once ya get inside your quick to be served, but as it is rather busy you can be waiting a while for a table... Food always good service always helpful.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

baresi
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2010 (visited 6 October 2010)

Went here with a friend before the cinema.The food is always delicious.I love the new mebu lots to choose from.But its always chicken tenders and sweet potato fries for me. Fast and friendly service.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

claireymar
Waterford
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 14 July 2010)

Delighted to see the menu has had a real change and the prices are after coming down. Its now much more in line with similar restuarants price wise and theres plenty of meal deals etc. A burger, fries and a regular drink was €10.50 the other night, so not bad really!

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

Mr. Creosote
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2010 (visited 11 January 2010)

My wife likes the garlic-cheese fries after a movie at Liffey Valley. You have to be quick out of the film to avoid a long queue, but it's usually worth it. The standard of food in Eddie Rockets is consistently good, and while the variety of burgers on offer out there has increased since Eddie Rockets came on the scene, theirs still score well for my money. The M50 burger I had on this visit was delicious. The milkshakes & malts aren't bettered anywhere else in my opinion. Like other reviews, I'd take issue with the value on offer, expensive for what is essentially a gourmet burger, fries & shake in retro surroundings.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

clairek2612
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2010 (visited 4 January 2010)

Food was nice, although when I asked for the burger plain (repeated this twice while ordering), the burger came with the sauce etc. Was left waiting 10 mins on chips as well and when they did eventually arrive they were cold. Have had many pleasant experiences at eddie rockets before, food is reasonably priced too.

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2010 (visited 22 December 2009)

Great food but a bit pricey !! particulary in our current economy......

Eddie Rockets (Liffey Valley)

Trix
Dublin
71 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2011 (visited 14 August 2011)

Sunday treats! Before the cinema we headed here for dinner. I had the chicken tenders & cheese fries, with a small side of japelenos I threw on top of the fries (heaven!!) My mate had the cheesy chicken burger with swiss cheese, along with bacon and cheese fries. Along with an ice cold coca cola, it was a fab meal. Service here is good, and quick. Its worth paying that little bit extra for Eddies in my opinion.. There is no finer diner!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5875 ]