Delhi Darbar restaurant

Unit 5,6,7, Clonee Court, Main Street, Clonee, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


49 reviews
4 stars - based on 49 reviews

Delhi Darbar

Submit a review
Delhi Darbar

auntiegill

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd December 2016 (visited 2 December 2016)

Highly recommened, only problem I had was that I didnt get confirmation of booking and had to call

Delhi Darbar

Amandaniaodha

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th February 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

Staff were very friendly. Starter was vegetable starter was just deep fried food was not very tasty. The main was eatable but nothing special about it.

Delhi Darbar

bmmoloney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2015 (visited 11 February 2015)

Delhi Darbar has fast become a family favourite of ours. The food is amazing, the staff are lovely and it's great value for money. We try to call in once a week for our guilty pleasure. To round off a perfect meal ask for one of their creamy white coffees, you won't be disappointed!

Delhi Darbar

Helbri
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2015 (visited 7 February 2015)

Amazing food as always. Was recommended a dish that was outstanding.

Delhi Darbar

sh.raghav

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

Great Food

Delhi Darbar

flashray
Meath
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 30 November 2014)

We had a birthday dinner here for my daughters 17th. We were greeted by a warm and friendly atmosphere. The starters were tasty but a bit too much batter on the prawns was a bit of a turn off. 3 of 7 main courses were enjoyed (Lamb madras and 2 mixed grills). The rest were dreadfully sweet. Lamb Dopiaza, Makhani, Tikka and a Butter chicken for me. I would eat anything but the moment I tasted mine I grimaced at the sweetness but said nothing initially. My wife however took one mouthful of her DoPiaza and immediately said 'no way'. She called the waitress over who explained that because it was mild they have to make it sweet. Sounds like nonsense to me. I have had many many an indian meal and on some rare occasions, inexplicably, some restaurants see fit to add loads of sugar. Why? They replaced the dish with a more spicy version but it was equally sweet. We were all unhappy with the sugary sauces and it just ended up such a disappointment.

Delhi Darbar

Jadem
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2014 (visited 9 September 2014)

The deal we got on menupages was excellent value for money. A lot of food included, not short of food. Lots of choice and food was very fresh. Staff were nice. Toilets clean. Not very busy quiet enough nice relaxing atmosphere

Delhi Darbar

tmonaghan
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2014 (visited 19 September 2014)

Excellent food and service

Delhi Darbar

RedOrna
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

Not a big fan of Indian food but my partner loves it so this was his treat. However, I have to say I was really pleasantly surprised. While the restaurant was quiet there was still a lovely atmosphere. The waitress really asked about my preferences and make some recommendations about what I might like to try. As a result this was the first time I have really enjoyed an Indian meal. I will definitely be back!

Delhi Darbar

jaykinglimo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2014 (visited 18 August 2014)

can't fault in any way and the food is excellent.

Delhi Darbar

tmonaghan
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2014 (visited 14 August 2014)

Regular customer

Delhi Darbar

Jenmurray
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Food was amazing. Nicest Indian cuisine I've ever had.

Delhi Darbar

tmonaghan
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

Excellent as usual, food, service, ambience, friendly staff, best In Indian Restaurant in Clonee and Dublin 15

Delhi Darbar

tmonaghan
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

A bit to keen to take away the empty plates.....but other that this complaint.....which can be very annoying... DD is highly recommended for food, ambience, friendly staff and value.

Delhi Darbar

sarahliz24
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

a good indian at a good price - recommended

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5829 ]