Tree Top restaurant

Over Laurels Pub, Main Street, Dublin 22, Clondalkin, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


60 reviews
4 stars - based on 60 reviews

Tree Top

Submit a review
Tree Top

jeanhannigan11

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th April 2017 (visited 15 April 2017)

Excellent meal and well worth 21.95 for dinner menu. Only an extra 2 euro to get steak. Couldn't believe the amount of food on the starter. It was like the main course. Will be back again very soon

Tree Top

louisereb
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 06th September 2016 (visited 3 September 2016)

Welcomed from the minute we walked in. Where on waiting 5 Mins for a table on a sat night.. Service was just brilliant, the Man who served us was so friendly and professional. Food was excellent and were given the option of 3 course for €21.95, great value. Overall a lovely place and super value with great food.

Tree Top

a.mulvaney25
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 19 June 2015)

Lovely food and for a very reasonable price. Had a brilliant night with friends here

Tree Top

janice.thmpsn
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2015 (visited 28 June 2015)

Lovely food, great value, excellent customer service. Genevieve is very friendly and professional.

Tree Top

kathleen
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2015 (visited 4 April 2015)

Great food great night with my family.would go back defo

Tree Top

Mariapshaw

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

excellant food, excellant value, service a little disappointing.

Tree Top

LindaB
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

I will be going back again. The food was so tasty and cooked perfect.

Tree Top

oconnor.car

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2014 (visited 27 June 2014)

Great night there. Party of 10. It was a little quiet but service was excellent . Food lovely no complaints. Not the first time for us and won't be the last.

Tree Top

aisling.keane1
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 23rd June 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

I went here with my family as part of my aunts 40th birthday on Saturday night and I was fairly impressed with the standard of food. There is a 3 course set menu for €20 which is great value for money. There was plenty to choose from with the typical supplements for steak etc. The food was nice and hot when it came out and the server we dealt with was excellent. The only thing I found confusing more than anything else was that I was given an option of garlic potatoes when I ordered the beef but what came out was fried potato cubes. They were nice but it was strange that that's what they considered to be garlic potatoes. Not really a lively atmosphere, it was fairly quiet when we walked in but there was 13 of us so that quickly changes. Overall a great place for families, couples and groups of friends alike. I will definitely returning.

Tree Top

leahkatie2001

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

Fabulous meal, couldnt fault it. huge portions which we loved. service was brilliant. have been there a few times now, this time we were seated in front of the bar which was lovely and bright. normally we are at the side which is a bit too dark. but other than that a great night had by all. its was my 60th birthday and im really glad we choose here again. as always, will be back again. make sure you go hungry. fantastic value! thank you!

Tree Top

aoc1985
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2013 (visited 29 September 2013)

Visited here on a busy Sunday evening. As a regular customer was very unhappy with visit. Restaurant floor was filthy covered in dirt and food. Service was not great, waitress was pleasant but she kept getting things wrong. We had to send back tow items as they were not how we ordered them plus some menu items were not available. Light above table was broken and kept flashing. Won't be rushing back.

Tree Top

karensf22

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2013 (visited 11 September 2013)

Great meal as always their pepper sauce I could drink the stuff !

Tree Top

hallissey0

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2013 (visited 7 July 2013)

the food is lovely, it not a bad price. the only thing is the few times we have been there the veg doesn't come out with the dinner, 5 to ten min later.

Tree Top

Undercover
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2013 (visited 10 May 2013)

BEWARE! we were overcharged and had to argue with them to try and get our food at the menu price. We were charged 4.20 for 2 fried eggs and a portion of chips and a WHOPPING 13.50 for a 3 egg omelette and chips. A Cajun chicken burger on the menu for 11.50 - we were charged 12.95. It was very embarrassing. seemed whoever was doing the cooking was making up prices for the eggs BUT 5.30 for 1 egg is a rip off. I eventually got 2 euro back and got the Cajun burger for the correct price We will never be back

Tree Top

JackJohn
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2013 (visited 2 May 2013)

went with 3 friends on a Thursday evening and had a 20 euro early bird menu which I think is available up to 10 pm. Staff service was quick and efficient. The menu was great - with a 5-6 choices for starter, main meal & dessert. We opted for a variety of garlic mushrooms (EXCELLENT!), duck spring rolls, and chicken wings - so that we could all 'sample' them. Had an 8 oz steak (2 euro supplement) which was a substantial size - and came served on a bed of mash. All dinners also came with a choice of chips or garlic cubed potatoes. Have to point out 2 things. 1) Portion sizes were GENEROUS. For the price - had expected small sized amounts of food - far from it. Had about 12-15 chicken wings for starter, and huge big bowl of garlic mushrooms - enough for 4 people. 2) Presentation was EXCELLENT - akin to a 5 star restaurant. We all had different main meals - cooked to perfection. Not one of us could find fault in anything - right down to way vegetables were cooked ! Restaurant was very quiet for a Thursday evening - but sufficient enough room & tables there to easily accomodate 80-100 people. I would definitely recommend this restaurant - and fully intend to return in a month.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4432 ]