The Mandarin Castle restaurant

Unit 10 Castleknock Village Centre, West Dublin, Castleknock, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

47 reviews
4 stars - based on 47 reviews

The Mandarin Castle

Submit a review
The Mandarin Castle

francishughes96155212
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2019 (visited 12 February 2019)

Took over 55 minutes to diliver 2km away. Rang up and no apologies. Won’t go bac again. Good luckn

The Mandarin Castle

Bern
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 28th June 2017 (visited 25 June 2017)

We had a lovely meal here last Sunday food was great and good value. Bernadette

The Mandarin Castle

RJR121
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 08th April 2016 (visited 8 April 2016)

Two of us just ordered a take out! The food tasted horrible, we ended up just eating the chips and the rest went into the bin! I would never ever recommend this food to anyone!! We should have just thrown the €35 in the bin then at least we wouldn't have experienced the taste!

The Mandarin Castle

carmon2004
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

Lovely food and great value, staff could have been a little more attentive though. Overall though I'd completely recommend

The Mandarin Castle

marcsutton
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 30 January 2015)

Great value menu for a Friday night. Service was a little slow from the kitchen due to demand! Kind of a good sign!!

The Mandarin Castle

D15Foodies
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 28 March 2014)

The Mandarin has been a regular haunt for good food and a convenient location for many years. Service can sometimes be a little sketchy but overall a very nice dining experience.

The Mandarin Castle

yvostik

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

we always enjoy ourselves in the mandarin the food is lovely and the staff are really nice and friendly ! we are never disappointment here ! had a lovely mothers day thanks!

The Mandarin Castle

berniemmurphy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2014 (visited 22 February 2014)

Food as per usual was very good. Will be back again.

The Mandarin Castle

dyasie

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 19 October 2013)

a lovely experience ...a bit confusing at first about the vouchers but we got the hang of it and the meal was enjoyed by all including my grandson who is just four...it was a belated birthday celebration for my son... whose birthday was end of September... thanks to all involved...

The Mandarin Castle

twomeygraham83537752
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2013 (visited 29 December 2013)

The worse food I have ever tasted in my life we sent back our main courses we couldn't eat it and the waiter didn't even cop. My friend didn't want to make a fuss so I said everything was ok but when the bill of 80 euro was slapped on I was raging and asked to speak with the manager and she gave me no satisfaction the worse experience In my life I am totally raging. I would strongly advise people to never go there.

The Mandarin Castle

vicky.cullen
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2013 (visited 23 November 2013)

Another wonderful meal in the Manderine Castle. Food, atmosphere great and of course the staff delivered a wonderful service !!!! Highly recommend a visit!

The Mandarin Castle

kendelaney7
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2013 (visited 16 November 2013)

Food was fantastic and service was excellent.

The Mandarin Castle

lindaw3
Meath
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2013 (visited 31 October 2013)

Great restaurant lovely food good size portions and even on the busy night we were there we were looked after very well. Delighted to recommend this restaurant

The Mandarin Castle

lindaw3
Meath
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2013 (visited 31 October 2013)

Great restaurant lovely food good size portions and even on the busy night we were there we were looked after very well. Delighted to recommend this restaurant

The Mandarin Castle

Blansk
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2013 (visited 27 October 2013)

Dined on a Bank Holiday Sunday with my wife and 2 children (15 & 13) on a Menupages voucher deal. Service and food were excellent but price a little too high as our childrens meal worked out at nearly €70.00 and they had decided to drink water only. Overall experience was very good but would probably only return if we could avail of a voucher deal again.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5071 ]