TGI Friday (Blanchardstown) restaurant

Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, Dublin 15, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 15

Dublin 15

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

156 reviews
3 stars - based on 156 reviews

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Submit a review
TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

lawrence.vicente1020287140
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th August 2017 (visited 18 August 2017)

Worst ever ordered a salmon nd chicken for main.. waited for 40mins to be served. 3 customers were serve before us even though we were there before them. Food came, food was sloppy. The salmon was dry nd taste awful. Chicken doesnt taste like fresh more stale. The veggies fore absolute horrible was frozen tried breaking it woudnt break more like rubber. There was other customer that complain there food was dry aswell. OVERALL STAFF AND FOOD IS A JOKE.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2016 (visited 16 August 2016)

We went to this restaurant at lunch time but there was hardly anyone there. That said.the food was very good and freshly cooked. One item which was hard to understand was that we were charged for garlic mayo which we requested. When I took this up with the manager.he said they don't order it in.so they have to charge. I've never been charged for garlic mayo.ever! This really is mealy mouthed of tgi. They should abolish that charge. Other problem was the lazy desert menu.everything had caramel sauce. No cheesecake.or any variation on ice cream. The main course was good.but maybe its empty due to the extra charges.and lack of imagination on the menu.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

DPB
Meath
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2015 (visited 3 May 2015)

We went for my daughters birthday. The staff were so good to her making her feel so special. Food was nice, hot and served promptly. The staff sang happy birthday to her. I enjoyed the new cocktail menu.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

donna.lynch

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2014 (visited 4 August 2014)

Food was awful and very small portions for the price you price you pay. Won't be back!!

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2014 (visited 27 May 2009)

Tgi's has improved quite a lot since I was last there. The service was much better and most importantly the food had greatly improved. Our meals were cooked fresh from our order. Deserts also were very good. Faith has been restored in tgi's Blanchardstown.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

PJB
Dublin
90 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 11th May 2014 (visited 5 May 2014)

Paid a visit as we don't usually eat this type of food. Service was good and our lady server was attentive. Southwestern burger was nice. Fruity chicken salad was very tasty and my daughters beef sandwich was declared a success. Not too bad a visit. I will return.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Jean Kelly
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2014 (visited 20 April 2014)

used to go to this restaurant with our two daughters when they were small every Sunday. Hav'nt been for about 6 months. Service dreadful not the waitress fault as she was serving around 7 tables on her own. Will never go there again.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

mcgrath87
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2014 (visited 4 January 2014)

Foods ok, service is good cocktails are fantastic would recommend it for families not romance

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2013 (visited 27 August 2013)

The restaurant was very busy when we arrived,but we got a seat quickly. However service was very slow. It took some time for our main course to arrive. The desert of Strawberry Sundae was very disappointing,mostly ice cream. On the menu,it had described that this consisted of ice cream,strawberries and cream. There was 1 strawberry on the top,and way too heavy on the ice cream. You would imagine for an American themed restaurant,they would have gotten this desert in particular better.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

xonne
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 13 July 2013)

We were there for lunch over weekend. I had sirloin steak and it was not as good as I expected. My hubby had steak sandwich and it was good as usual. The service was particularly bad on this occasion. Our waiter kept checking on us to remove the plates even before we had finished. After serving our dessert, he came back every few minutes to check if we had finished it. He seems impatient to clear the table even though there were plenty of empty seats. Need less to say it was not a good experience. Would not recommend this branch.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

LarryB
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2013 (visited 26 April 2013)

Can someone please tell TGI that the celtic tiger is dead, I brought my two daughters and my wife to celebrate our youngest birthday. The menu is shockingly overpriced and most certainly does not represent the their menu descriptions.The staff were fine but a little disinterested. €15 Euro for a burger that is slapped together is just not good enough. Save your money and get a happy meal elsewhere !

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

yummyummy
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 10th November 2012 (visited 29 September 2012)

Visited this place as I had voucher. Good food, great atmosphere! My burger was good. The menu had a lot of different and unique options. We went during the lunch hour and it was quite busy. Overpriced for a burger.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

LuckyMe63
Meath
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2012 (visited 23 June 2012)

A busy Saturday evening, we sat at the bar for a few minutes before being seated. The Mojito I ordered was very expensive especially as I couldn’t taste any rum – the glass was filled with an awful lot of crushed ice. They offer a 2 course menu for EUR15 which is good value. The bruschetta starter was OK. The Jack Daniels chicken was good but the cheeseburger very disappointing – bland. Pleasant staff and timely service but overall expensive for a burger joint 5% Service charge added to bill.

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

mahergrrr
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2012 (visited 9 May 2012)

An absolute waste of money. Servers were disinterested & distant - on automatic pilot. Coconut milkshake was bland. Burger looked impressive but was a real let down - tepid & flavourless. Pasta arrabiata also cold and flavourless. Will never eat here again

TGI Friday (Blanchardstown)

jjimy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2012 (visited 15 April 2012)

2 adults 2 kids, arrived sunday afternoon, seated quickly by friendly and pleasant staff. Service v good, friendly interaction with kids too, i cant fault that. But the food was a major let down. the starters .. buffalo wings for two and deep fried mozzarella . Buffalo wings were good, portion was okay. Mozzeralla was bland and tasteless. Main course Fried prawns, dried hard served with poorest grade chips and soggy 'carrot and broccoli'??, Burger not on a parr with anything from your local 'chippy , no side salad.. kids chicken and chips more of the same .... plain and boring..'. Desert, wasnt bad at all , chocolate brownie with ice cream, and icecream sundae, slush puppy.... But for the overall price of €84 (less €10 discount for after i mentioned the matter).. Not enough to entice me back anytime soon !!.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5102 ]