O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

23 Anglesea Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

46 reviews
4 stars - based on 46 reviews

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

Submit a review
O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

shaypullen69176001
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 15 April 2017)

Fab food, great service and great value

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

RyanOD
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 23rd February 2017 (visited 16 February 2017)

Decent place. It can be very quiet during the week and then so packed at the weekend, you have to book 2 weeks in advance. Food was nice but nothing fancy. Service was very good. Value is very good as we got a deal of dinner and glass of wine each for €23.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

m.fletcher4

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th February 2017 (visited 11 February 2017)

The food was really nice however due to the weather being cold and windy the temperature of the room was cold and a bit off putting.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

Kevin

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th February 2016 (visited 15 February 2016)

Bought a Groupon voucher for a steak meal for 2 and went with my wife - it was great value and a lovely steak. So, bought another one and went with my son - our steaks were awful and inedible. When we were leaving saw another customer who appeared to have a lovely steak - so there appears to be a real problem with consistency

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

SERF
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 03rd February 2016 (visited 2 February 2016)

Great value with lovely staff. Even without having a voucher it's still good value if you want a slap up steak meal.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

olooney
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2016 (visited 25 January 2016)

This is a small cosy restaurant with great atmosphere friendly staff and excellent food. We have been there a few times and can highly recommend their steaks. well worth a visit.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

jimel1984
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th December 2015 (visited 19 December 2015)

I purchased a voucher for set meals and the food was decent. Served fairly quickly. Staff very friendly. nnThe heat in the restaurant was unbearable. In the depths of December, no air con, no heater either just stiflingly hot and it wasn't my first visit - same problem previously.nnTables and stats jammed together. Its staff ate lovely, I can't fault their pleasant demeanour and the food is grand - but seriously uncomfortable with the heat.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

mickgreally
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2015 (visited 21 December 2015)

Best value in town!!

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

budsey
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2015 (visited 27 November 2015)

the waitress angela was really nice and welcoming. there wasn't many people in there but it had a nice cosy feel with the warm fire. i would defo go again

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

alison

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th November 2015 (visited 13 November 2015)

Lovely meal in a lovely little restaurant. Would highly recommend. Great value too.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

ramona.zeces
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 2 October 2015)

Staff were very helpful and managed to get us a table even if we din't book it in advance, very good value and quality for food.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

Pelbe
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2015 (visited 14 July 2015)

Good value, food is on basic side but tasty. Have decent early bird/lunch specials. Excellent service and place is geared to draw in tourists

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

Feebie
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2015 (visited 14 July 2015)

Ate here with a voucher for two steak dinners. Place is small, we ate early so was quiet. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Food came quickly and steaks were cooked as ordered. Chips were frozen, but tasted fine, and salad was fresh. Couldn't fault the food, basic but tasty. Would definitely eat there again.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2015 (visited 7 July 2015)

Called in as I had passed several times and wanted to give it a go. Service was ok I had to ask for an early bird menu as it was not tendered on arrival. Foodwise was very good and tasty. There was no atmosphere as it was very quiet when I called in. Overall I might go back for the food again.

O'Sheas Irish Restaurant

lauren.henvey33585423
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2015 (visited 26 June 2015)

Lovely staff great value

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5409 ]