Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

14 Temple Bar Square, Dublin 2 , City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Traditional Irish

Price Range:

€€

11 reviews
5 stars - based on 11 reviews

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

Submit a review
Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

sarahjaneswords

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th July 2017 (visited 26 July 2017)

Excellent food, great prices, lovely staff.

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

hinke.m.blom

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th April 2016 (visited 30 March 2016)

5 stars for everything! We were so satisfied that we came back three days later!

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

margaret.oneill

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st December 2015 (visited 19 December 2015)

Had a lovely meal but the tables were too close together

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

clohertym

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2015 (visited 19 September 2015)

lovely meal

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

obrien.gerry

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2013 (visited 25 September 2013)

Excellent value for two couse meal, Guinness stew really good. Service good. Restaurent caters for the tourist market, the two of us were the only local Irish there. However, it was good to experience, ideal for meal and move somewhere else afterwards.

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

halfwayhousehotel

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2013 (visited 17 February 2013)

Excellent service and food . Staff knew what they were about . We were a party of ten and from start of meal to end everything was first class .Would reccomend booking in advance as space is limited . First class .

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

demo13
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th December 2012 (visited 28 December 2012)

Ordered traditional battered fish and chunky chips.When it came out to much batter on fish and the chips were NOT traditional they were frozen chips.Said it to the waiter and he had no reply.Very disappointed!!!

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

angelgourmet
Dublin
105 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th July 2011 (visited 10 July 2011)

Temple Bar was hopping on this sunny Sunday afternoon, but there were very few diners in the Old Mill when we called in. Had a main course of a Club Sandwich which was substantial and delicious. It was served in a very fresh, soft floury bun, topped with a fried egg before the ‘lid’ was put on! It came with a side salad and a dish of lovely chips – crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. Enjoyed dipping the chips in the garlic mayo which was provided with the meal. There’s plenty of old memorabilia of days gone by displayed around the walls of the restaurant, ranging from notable characters from Dublin’s sports, literary and music fields, to reminders of the struggle for Irish freedom. Our waitress was chatty and friendly, and service was very good. Great place for grabbing a quick bite to eat before heading home after a busy day out.

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

daibhi001
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2011 (visited 10 July 2011)

This is a small restaurant overlooking Meeting House Square, Temple Bar. Would not have known it existed except for the young girl outside who was doing her best (and succeeded in our case) to persuade passers-by to try it. Most of the restaurants in Temple Bar are visible from a street level but this one is upstairs and out of view. It’s a quaint place, lots of timber around the walls, which makes it a bit dark, but it does add to the character. We opted for the early bird which was €10 for a main course. They’ve a nice selection of light meals on the menu. I chose the Turkey & Stuffing Panini which was served with a very tasty side salad, a little tub of cranberry sauce (which was a bit bland) and good old fashioned chunky chips. It was washed down with a pint of nicely chilled Guinness, which was on offer for €4. Perhaps not the place you’d go for a special occasion or intimate meal, but it was very good on Sunday, and absolutely ideal after the long walk from Croke Park following a football match.

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

Insignia
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2011 (visited 18 June 2011)

Found this restaurant by chance when looking for somewhere to eat before heading to a gig in croker! It was packed but we managed to get a table. Atmosphere was amazing, as there where a lot of people there who where heading to the gig. Service was very good given the fact that it was so busy. The food was excellent and really good value. Drink was a lot cheaper than some of the bars and restuarants in Temple Bar and the staff where friendly and polite. Toilets where spotless!

Old Mill Restaurant (Temple Bar)

weightwatcher
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2011 (visited 30 April 2011)

We are big fans of the Quays Restaurant in Temple Bar and where heading there over the bank holiday weekend when we where approaced by a lovely girl promoting the Old Mill. She convinced us to give it a try and we where not dissappointed. Their is a lovely warm atmosphere and the staff are really friendly. We had a 2 course special for €16.95 and a great bottle of wine for €16. The food was excellent and it was a really enjoyable evening. This is definitely one to try!

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5703 ]