Milano (Temple Bar) restaurant

19 East Essex Street, Dublin 2, City Centre, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


209 reviews
4 stars - based on 209 reviews

Milano (Temple Bar)

Submit a review
Milano (Temple Bar)

alextimmins9
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 05th March 2017 (visited 3 March 2017)

Cheap and affordable high quality Italian food nicely situated in a central Temple Bar area. Perfect for different situations, both a nice date or a family meal

Milano (Temple Bar)

Lucy200
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 04th December 2016 (visited 3 December 2016)

Had a table reservation, however we still had a 15 wait to be seated. nIt was very noisy, we asked that the music to be turned down, they said they would but it continued to bellow!!nFood was excellent, best gluten free pizza outside of Italy (in my opinion).

Milano (Temple Bar)

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2016 (visited 14 September 2016)

Top Notch . What is to be said only Excellent

Milano (Temple Bar)

ashley2_martin11445289
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2016 (visited 26 February 2016)

i love the skinny pizzas here , my ;last 3 pizzas they got wrong but were v nice about it but on friday it was wrong again and i got attitude , poor show , great pizza and over priced wine , thats sums up this milano and all of them actually

Milano (Temple Bar)

feefeeoc
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 8 November 2015)

Good 2 course deal for about 13 euro. They hadnt go the first two wines on the list and there was Very few starters on the deal but there is a good choice of pizza including the lower calorie ones. Very good service

Milano (Temple Bar)

donkey95324124
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2015 (visited 25 October 2015)

Good was ok but got really annoyed when after queueing for 15 min for a table, the waiter tried to seat another couple behind us, and we had to insist that we'd be seated first. He didn't seem that pleased?. Found that really unusual and tactless. Not sure will be back.. Food is average, same for everything else.

Milano (Temple Bar)

emily.hehir63912457
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 20 May 2015)

Service was very good , the staff were very attentive. Got the pollo pesto as I normally do ; served in a big bowl instead of the metal plate I was used to. It tasted great as usual.

Milano (Temple Bar)

johnston.eleanor
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 24 July 2015)

Dined here with my boyfriend and three friends last Friday. The waitress was very friendly and helpful and made recommendations. We were given a seat near the door so it was a little cold, but we hadn't made a booking so I didn't really mind. The pizza was delicious - crispy thin base, delicious rocket and ham and cheese. The wine was delicious but a little pricey for half a glass at 6.50. Thankfully we had a 40% off voucher which meant that our meal was a very reasonable price in the end. Our waitress also gave us a card that will give us a discount on our next visit. All in all, a very positive experience - will return.

Milano (Temple Bar)

owatters
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2015 (visited 10 April 2015)

They charged my friend and extra €1.90 for a little bit of rocket on top of her pizza! Mine was from the healthy options and comes with a salad in the centre instead of pizza, they have replaced the rocket in this pizza with other forms of lettuce which dont go well with warm food!

Milano (Temple Bar)

poochie1
Kildare
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2015 (visited 6 March 2015)

I dined here with my boys on a shopping trip in Dublin. We walked in from the street as we were looking for nice pizzas. We ordered the childs meal for the youngest which was 8.50 for garlic bread starter, a pizza and a juice. A small brownie for dessert. I felt this was great value and was well received by my son. No complaints. Myself and other teen son had garlic bread starter to share, and he had a pizza. I ordered the low cal version pizza with the salad centre. I was thrilled this was available on the menu but was disappointed at the small amount of salad product in the centre especially at a charge of 12.95. Very few cals in tomatoes, peppers, etc and I felt more could be thrown in. All the food was perfectly cooked and served at perfect temperature. The restaurant was full and busy but at all times our waitress Nina was attentive, professional and very pleasant and fun to deal with. She ensured our visit was welcoming and warm and even took a minute to chat with my boys. A lovely efficient girl with a great smile. We had a lovely first visit to this restaurant and the boys are already planning a return over Easter hols.

Milano (Temple Bar)

jellyicecream
Wicklow
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2015 (visited 24 March 2015)

Milano never fails on service and relatively healthy food; the new tiramisu was excellent and the few calorie counted options are a welcome addition. I think there could be more calorie counts included. We eat here regularly on Tesco Clubcard points so the only complaint is that I wouldn't pay these prices myself. €12.55 for a leggera padana pizza with a bit of salad in the middle is just too steep - sorry!

Milano (Temple Bar)

moiradefalco
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2015 (visited 20 March 2015)

i made a booking via menupages, received a booking confirmation fromt he website but once at the restaurant- no booking received. thank god it was still early so the manager was able to accommodate my 2 friends and I no problems. otherwise it might have been difficult to find a table in a good restaurant in temple bar on a friday night at dinner time. i was later approached by a worker and told that there must have been a system issue and got an apology in relation to the missed booking.. but no problem in the end.. i really like going there, good food, great online offers, great service. the waiter was very attentive, patient and quick in serving us. brilliant. definitely back there soon .

Milano (Temple Bar)

moiradefalco
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2015 (visited 27 February 2015)

went there for dinner at 6pm with my friend. we got the 13.95 -2 courses deal... it was quite full and noisy, unfortunately. not very easy to hear my friend talking...but apart form that the service was good, food good also. location in temple bar- you cant get it any more central... i would recommend it to everyone. im actually back there tonite also,

Milano (Temple Bar)

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2015 (visited 11 February 2015)

Had Lunch here today, wasn't great. And it's over priced. Would not recommend it here.

Milano (Temple Bar)

Marialoughlin145123256
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2015 (visited 28 January 2015)

Went here with my sisters, I had the american pizza and the vanilla cheesecake.The food was excellent value especially since we had a 40% voucher off. The food was rather prompt and the waiter attentive. Enjoyed the few hours. Do good Chiraz wine by the glass.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5418 ]