Fitzsimons restaurant

21-22 Wellington Quay, Temple Bar , Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


14 reviews
3 stars - based on 14 reviews

Fitzsimons

Submit a review
Fitzsimons

rosemariefarrell

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2013 (visited 1 August 2013)

The Place was shabby and all though there was very little other people in it we waited quite a while for our order which didn't all come together. On the internet the picture of the place looks lovely however in reality that's not the case, the ladies toilets were absolutely gross and I don't think had been cleaned since the the day before. The food wasn't terrible it was ok but the surroundings matter too.

Fitzsimons

Lynchkevin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2012 (visited 28 September 2012)

Myself and 4 friends decided to get some food in Fitzsimons yesterday a girl took our order but after waiting 30 minutes there was still no sign of it coming out. I asked the bar staff if our food would be out soon, we got told "in a few minutes" that "few minutes" turned into 50 minutes and I had to ask again about the food. This time I was told "2 minutes". After 10 minutes 2 of the 5 dishes came out and the bar girl had to inform us that the 3 other dishes were given to other tables. I was very annoyed with this and asked to speak to the manager. Before the manager showed up we were offered a complimentary drink, but the girl got the drinks wrong. Finally the manager came out and after having explained the situation to him he told us that there was a party of "80" guests that they had to look after. I told him that he also had 5 other guests that had ordered food too and this excuse was very bad customer service. I asked him was there anything he could do with regards to the food bill as a way of showing some gratitude and he just said "I'll get the food out now" I said I'd heard that an hour ago and if it wasn't out soon I'd have to speak to him again about cancelling the order as clearly he didn't care about how we were being treated. The food "eventually" came out and soon after so did the bill. We had to pay full price for our food which came out over an hour later and having been given away to another table. I feel as a table of young 20 year old guests we were treated very badly and I will never be dining in Fitzsimons EVER again and I'll be making sure to let others know about this extremely poor service.

Fitzsimons

chess69
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2011 (visited 10 May 2011)

NIce place with lovely atmosphere but a little on the pricey side. No surprise when you consider where it is. The one thing it has going for it is the roof garden which can be lovely on a nice day

Fitzsimons

RM
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th May 2011 (visited 14 May 2011)

I've been here many times before for drinks and always thought it was nice. The food was good value though, I had a lovely burger and the place is always nice with a good atmosphere!

Fitzsimons

riomhaire
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2010 (visited 4 September 2010)

Flooded with stag and hen parties; surly, rude staff; re-heated bog-standard food; vaccuum-like lack of atmosphere ... this is basically a McDonald's dressed up in TV lit, stale, characterless, pseudo-pub awfulness with a slab of Paddywhackery. I was led astray here by a friend. Never, ever, again.

Fitzsimons

Delifish
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2010 (visited 19 February 2010)

Food here was lovely, really nice waitresses but was quite loud as there was a hen party in at the time. Portions were a nice size, steaks lovely and great peppercorn sauce!

Fitzsimons

Deeee
Meath
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2010 (visited 7 February 2010)

We came here to watch a football match on a Sunday and arrived just before 3pm. I was asked for I.D walking into the pub, even though I am 24, which I found very strange. I had been nuermous times and enjoyed it. but this once I was very put off the place. There was no warmth in the bar whatsoever. It was cold and uncomfortabe to sit in. We decided to order food. I had the Chcken club sandwich and my boyfriend had the BLT. My sandwich was incredibly dry, it said that there was supposed to be garlic mayonnaise on it, but there wasn't an ounce of it. So I had to compromise and just put normal mayonnaise on it, but it messed up the setting of it. My boyfriend's BLT was a little cold and not what a normal BLT should be like. We were just very disappointed with it all.

Fitzsimons

ozzyoh
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2009 (visited 14 November 2009)

We went here to watch the Ireland vs France match and decided to have a bite to eat while there. I got the classic burger, which was yummy, although the bun was cold, but didn't really bother me. My friend got the steak which was DIVINE (I know cos I stole some!) We then got the choc fudge cake for dessert which was also lovely - service was good, apart from the fact we were a long time waiting to order desserts. but this could be forgiven seeing as it was quite busy!! With 2 pints, 1 tea the bill came to €44 - not too shabby!

Fitzsimons

Stef
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th December 2008 (visited 7 November 2008)

The food certainly didn't live up to the description on the menu. I had chicken stffed with sundried tomato and cheese in mushroom sauce, the sauce tasted like a packet. Chicken was bland, served with very overcooked frozen veg. My friend had lasagne which looked a bit better than mine. All in all it was grand, but just a bit like something my granny might cook!

Fitzsimons

muppet1914
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2008 (visited 14 September 2008)

My Husband and I had a pleasant meal here. Nothing to write home about but nice food prsented well. Handy for exploring Temple Bar at night but wouldnt go out of my way to eat here again.

Fitzsimons

lovelygirl

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2008 (visited 12 May 2008)

Staff were really lovely especially as one of us took ages ooohing and ahhing over the menu to what she really REALLY wanted. Three of the girls shared two platters while I tried the spicy chicken wings. Those on the platters greatly over estimated how much they could eat, as there was mounds of food left over. The chicken wings weren't great, best thing about them was the side salad to be honest. Not a very satisfying lunch. Think if we were to return it would be for a few drinks, in their lovely rooftop beer-garden, not for food.

Fitzsimons

Fishfinger
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2008 (visited 24 February 2008)

Joined friends for Chelsea/Spurs game on Sunday. Had burger with cheese and bacon. Tasty and salad dressing was very nice. Chips crisp and dry. Mr Fishfinger had platter for 2 (he was starved). Was all nice but not great. Just as well he wasn't sharing it tho as not that much on plate and same price as my gutbuster plate. Weirdest thing I've ever seen was he got dipping sauces poured on a saucer and plonked down in front of him. No explanation. Weird...

Fitzsimons

Cluckers
Dublin
97 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2007 (visited 4 May 2007)

Fitzsimons is a pub/nightclub and should only be visited for drinking and dancing - while the food was good, a lunchtime visit will tell you that the place needs a good air out, due to the smell of last nights drink, sweat etc. Food ok, but wouldn't say eating there is a pleasant experience.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4647 ]