The Village Bistro restaurant

17 Terenure Place, Dublin 6 , Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

16 reviews
4 stars - based on 16 reviews

The Village Bistro

Submit a review
The Village Bistro

spring1049633075
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th May 2018 (visited 24 March 2018)

The Village Bistro in my opinion does not deserve any stars but as it is required - one star is being generous. This Bistro lacked in all aspects which a restaurant business should aquire especially to those who are not locals. The staff dismissed my family and I as we patiently waited at our table to have our orders taken. We soon noticed that customers who had been seated after us were having their orders taken and had been seen to with beverages and cutlery. My family and I after

The Village Bistro

Kevo1
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2012 (visited 29 October 2012)

I am writing this review in order to warn other potential patrons of this “Bistro” before they suffer the same experience I did. To make a long story short: 1.the service was poor and slow, waiting 15 minutes for a cup of tea and a further 10 minutes for the milk! 2. the menu description was glaringly deceptive, my ciabatta bread melt was in actuality a single slice of soggy brown bread (definitely not ciabatta bread!) with a miserly amount of chips on the side covered in cheese.. 3. That I paid over €7 for this meal, really not value for money when you are given what is essentially cheese on toast!!!!! That fact is, this place is nothing more than a simple café with subpar food and boom prices. Advising people avoid this place is a understatement.

The Village Bistro

LauraDimples
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2012 (visited 20 April 2012)

This place is small but very nice. The menu has a lot of classic breakfast and lunch dishes which are tasty and well prepared. I really like the cute little heart shaped scones which come with jam and cream, great if you only want something small. The service is good and food is prepared quickly. I'll be back again soon.

The Village Bistro

eattolive

22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2009 (visited 15 January 2009)

A great little café for lunch or just a quick break. Very friendly staff which makes it a pleasure to eat here. Food always seems to be of high quality. Menu options are standard enough but they always have a few more "Specials of the Day" to add variety. Excellent coffee.

The Village Bistro

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2008 (visited 3 December 2008)

charming little place always good for the big Irish breakfast especially when its on my doorstep. Havent tried lunch but I will do soon.

The Village Bistro

djcoconut
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

Myself and my girlfriend used to come here every weekend when we lived in Terenure so it was a nice trip down memory lane when we popped in last Saturday. Thankfully nothing has changed, the bistro is still nice and clean and you are welcomed with a smile from the friendly staff. The food is amazing and will set you up for the day. Great value and a great service reminded us why we visited here so often in the past.

The Village Bistro

Miss Giggles
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th August 2008 (visited 10 August 2008)

Myself and my friend ate here today, just by chance. We had planned on eating at a fast food place in Terenure and decided to try the Village Bistro instead. We were glad we made this choice. The food is amazing. The sandwiches and salad garnish were so fresh. The deserts were also delicious. I had rhubarb crumble and custard, nicest cumble I've ever had. My friend had the pancakes and said they were just devine. I thought it was very good value also, €37 euro including sandwich/soup combo, fries, drinks, coffee and deserts. Well worth every penny. Can't wait to go back

The Village Bistro

nhails
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th July 2008 (visited 21 June 2008)

My son and i go to the Village Bistro about once every week during the school year, for a pre school breakfast. My words: "the best breakfast i know of" His words: "the best hash browns in Ireland" Decent value, nice staff, good quality irish breakfast. Sets you up for the day and sends you to work happy man.

The Village Bistro

cullyj
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2008 (visited 4 May 2008)

This is a wonderful little bistro, the food is fantastic and the staff are very polite and efficient (they are not bad looking either!)

The Village Bistro

Brianna

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2008 (visited 19 June 2008)

I would have to say I can't fault this Bistro. I would have breakfast there most mornings. The atmosphere is relaxing and the breakfast addictive, from porridge to frys to crossaints there's something for everyone. The staff are friendly and I find it a great start to the day, reading the readily available paper or just people watching. I believe the lunch menu is even nicer!!

The Village Bistro

paulaoc_
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2008 (visited 1 June 2008)

Really welcoming homely feel to this place, emphasised by the helpful staff. There are always plenty of people relaxing with a newspaper. Unfortunately I never have time to enjoy the breakfasts(which look amazing!)I usually grab a cappuccino, which always taste great. Plus all take-away coffees are 2euro.

The Village Bistro

FloridianDublin

23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2008 (visited 7 April 2008)

Definitely a great place for breakfast any time of the day or just to have a coffee and read the paper. Great staff and very quick service.

The Village Bistro

Sineadb
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2008 (visited 11 March 2008)

Love the Bistro myself and my work mates love coming at lunchtime, its friendly, the service is good and the food is always lovely and great value, the daily specials are fab.

The Village Bistro

pdaly83

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2008 (visited 3 February 2008)

The Village Cafe is lovely. In fact I found the place through menu pages and decided to try it out. I heard they had a nice brekkie. It was like the type of thing you'd get in nice hotel, which was pleasant. I'd recommend it for a lazy Sunday.

The Village Bistro

Plates
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 25th June 2007 (visited 25 June 2007)

Without doubt one of the best places in Dublin for a cooked breakfast. Excellent quality ingredients, cooked to order with a fantastic friendly service - and all at a very competitive price. Their afternoon tea isn't half bad either!

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5264 ]