Eddie Rockets (Terenure) restaurant

Terenure Road East, South Dublin, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


32 reviews
3 stars - based on 32 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

DLM28
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2012 (visited 28 May 2012)

Two weeks ago, I ordered food to take away from the Eddie Rockets Terenure restaurant. When I arrived to pick it up, it wasn't ready, but within 3 or 4 minutes, the food arrived and I drove the 4 minute drive home. Having arrived home I discovered that the chips were only barely warm, and completely soggy. The burgers were warmer than the chips, but not piping hot, and okay but nothing special. I was not in the mood to go back to the restaurant and wait a further 20 minutes while they prepared new food. I immediately emailed their head office complaining about the poor quality of the food. I also rang the restaurant itself. The manager was apparently not there at that time but the server took down my name and number and, to his credit, he apologised a number of times. Fourteen days later, I have still had no reply from either the head office or the restaurant manager. At €21 for 2 burgers and chips, I expect freshly cooked food, which I did not get.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

healthyfoodie28's hubs
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2010 (visited 15 November 2010)

I love that Eddie Rockets knows what it is. The food is terribly unhealthy but you know that going in there and it generally tastes fabulous. I like this branch. The prices are horrendous though. Aero milkshake was very popular!!!

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2010 (visited 15 November 2010)

Had a nice time at Eddie Rockets on a Monday afternoon recently. The food was good. The mint aero milkshake went down particularly well with the kids! I had the sweet potato fries which are new I think. Nice, but maybe needed to be mixed with something else as they're very sweet otherwise! The staff were friendly,and it was great to be able to get a voucher for free parking just outside the restaurant. No complaints - I imagine I'll be back!

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

skielty
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2010 (visited 7 June 2010)

Went here as a treat after the womans min marathon. The food as alway was great. This eddie rockets is always a bit quieter than the others but it doesn't take from the athmosphere too much. Its easy enough to get parking and they pay for this cost for you which is great. Looking forward to going back again

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

Eamon07
Dublin
90 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2009 (visited 1 December 2009)

Always a pleasure, this is the best eddies i've been too! As a local around the area, I regularly visit this eddies.... Atmosphere is always good, food can never be faulted and service is quite good. Great for cheap eats and a friendly gathering!

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

starlikedolly
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2009 (visited 24 April 2009)

This chain never disappoints, and this branch is better than most. I tried their new smokestack burger which was delicious, although the bacon could have done with being less fatty. Their chocolate malt hit the spot, and their staff went out of way to be friendly. The one downside is it is quite pricey.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

Mogster
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd April 2009 (visited 2 April 2009)

This is one of the best Eddies IMO. Lovely staff and food is consistent. Still think it's a little overpriced but they have deals at the mo - the 10 euro meal - burger, chips and drink/shake is very reasonable but I love the chicken tenders and can't order anything else ever!

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

louse
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2010 (visited 5 March 2010)

I am a complete convert to Eddie's since they introduced their new menu. It boasts a page full of meal deals which are great. I think the prices before were too high and turned me off going but the new menu is great and has really broadened its range. Myself and a friend shared the Tender Meal and a Veggie Burger, both were really good. We also had nachos, which were good but I've had better. The new Aero malt/milkshake is good too. Good service, goo food, better prices. The Terenure one is always quiet enough, clean and has parking.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

davegreene
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2009 (visited 5 February 2009)

Its Eddie Rockets - they're pretty much the same everyone. Compared to any of the others I've been I think this is one of the better ones. Its kept clean and nice and bright inside. Parking can be a bit tricky though if youre driving.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2009 (visited 3 March 2009)

Went in to Eddies for the lunch and I must say it is what you expect and never to my personal knowledge disapoints day or night. I had southern fried tenders chips,and a healthy full bodied coke and fab fries===== great well done Eddie but maybe you could slash prices a bit in these Cowan times.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2009 (visited 3 March 2009)

Went in to Eddies for the lunch and I must say it is what you expect and never to my personal knowledge disapoints day or night. I had southern fried tenders chips,and a healthy full bodied coke and fab fries===== great well done Eddie but maybe you could slash prices a bit in these Cowan times.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

PoshSpice
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2009 (visited 9 February 2009)

I enjoy Eddie Rockets and find the ones at Terenure, Stillorgan and Dundrum to be the best with regards to cleanliness/food/staff. I used to always have the chicken tenders but they have changed them lately and they aren't nice anymore so I would now recommend the cheese burger or the club sandwich which is also delicious! I love the chips there and accompanied with garlic sauce they are amazing! Chocolate fudge brownie is definitely to be tried! Perfect restaurant for a quick, tasty bite to eat in a fun atmosphere!

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

cheesey
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2009 (visited 16 January 2009)

Eddie Rockets normally tastes fine in any of its restaurants with slight differences, but on a visit to terenure eddie rockets i ordered chips and chicken tenders and could not decide which tasted worst, there was a strange taste off them which i never tasted before, and friends who ate with me agreed. 24hour pay and display outside restaurant which customers get caught out with a lot.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

MarkC
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2009 (visited 6 January 2009)

I always find this Eddies fairly chilly, they do not keep the door to the back kitchen closed and draft is always in the place. As for the food its what you expect from Eddies but just over priced when you consider the amount of quality burger places about these days.

Eddie Rockets (Terenure)

Kikilancefyre
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2008 (visited 17 December 2008)

You know what to expect with Eddie Rockets. Good decent food! Always a bit pricey but always enjoyable grub. Staff are nice in Terenure branch. Chilli burger and fries with large coke is always a good combo!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4910 ]