O'Dwyers restaurant

118 Kilmacud Road Lower, Stillorgan, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:


42 reviews
4 stars - based on 42 reviews

O'Dwyers

Submit a review
O'Dwyers

FairReview
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 13th November 2016 (visited 4 November 2016)

They have modernised the pub and upstairs restaurant and its really nice. Food menu is quite good if a little limited. They badly need to update the photo(s) on menupages.

O'Dwyers

jumeirah8155873101
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd December 2015 (visited 15 December 2015)

Living local, decide to try O'Dwyers for dinner last night. Place was empty and food was terrible. Waiting staff were untrained. We ordered Gambas in Garlic + Spicy Chicken wings for starters, 3 x Gambas arrived with some lettuce - no garlic or any sauce -€6.50 so €2 euro for each Gamba which were the size of a regular prawn. My wife got 7 chickens wings, at € 7 so a $1 each. These were very average to poor. Main course of ribs for me were OK, again little or no sauce, no finger bowl, no extra plate for bones, no extra napkins..... my wife had chicken with a vegetable medley - this was one course chopped carrot - chicken was stringy and inedible, no sauce. Of course the vegetable was not edible - one carrot chopped into 2" pieces and no cooked. We complained and sent the chicken back, it was deducted from the bill. So overall, no atmosphere, poor service and very poor food. I recommend you avoid.

O'Dwyers

toffeecrisp
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Valentines night 2014 we were hearing great comments about O'Dwyers kilmacud so we said we'd give it a go first thing that struck us was the sizzling duck special on the board outside then the glass of fine prosecco nearly knocked her off her heels we were meet and greeted by one young lady who was very friendly and affcient seating us to our table anf giving us complete and utter attention even tough it was packed i had the ceasar starter she had the brie what a lovely start to a long and enjoyable evening at O'Dwyers restaurant Then i had the sizzling duck which actually came out on a sizzling hot plate what a show stopper full of flavour and asian kick she had the hake special in herb crust which was delicately cooked,the manner of the staff was fabulous and the qaulity of food was fantastic we then finished the night off with a cappuchino and an americano we then realised by there stack of coffee beans it was maok italian coffee beans the ferrari of coffee in my opinion one things for sure we will be back to this littke gem

O'Dwyers

Cuchalinn
Louth
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2013 (visited 30 October 2013)

Brought my colleague for lunch here and we enjoyed it. It was just after lunch was being served and service was quick. Not too sure about the 1EUR charge for a pint of water with a dash of orange.

O'Dwyers

paldude
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 05th September 2012 (visited 2 September 2012)

Took the family here for dinner on a Sunday evening, nice place above a pub. Food was above average - burgers were good, lots of food and I had a very nice steak. Service was very good and very friendly staff. Good value and a nice enjoyable meal overall.

O'Dwyers

Sputnik
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2012 (visited 1 January 2012)

Went for lunch today great value for lunch menu. Staff very nice not many in pub but it was a Monday lunch time. Food was average pub grub. Family friendly pub.

O'Dwyers

NaughtyButNice
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 24 December 2010)

Was in town with my family (5 adults & 1 child) on Christmas Eve and tummies were rumbling. Couldn't find anything open at 6.30 so headed home on the Luas & dropped into O'Dwyers. The place was jumping, exceptionally busy in the restaurant but they squeezed us in and were very accommodating. No delay in servinging up the high standard of great quality 'pub grub' which we are used to both here and Stillorgan Orchard (sister pub). You can't go too wrong with this great 'local'.

O'Dwyers

Owleretta
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th November 2010 (visited 19 November 2010)

I had a quick lunch here on a Friday with some work colleagues. We all ordered something different and overall the feedback was very positive. I had a goats cheese parcel on a bed of salad, which was delicious. The waiter who served us was very efficient, it was busy and he was very prompt with menus and orders. He also was very friendly and generous with the post meal chocolates! I think it worked out about €10 per head, and there was an option of a complimentary coffee after the meal if we wanted it, a nice touch, all in all a nice Friday treat when escaping the office for a spot of lunch!

O'Dwyers

clandonnagh
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2010 (visited 19 November 2010)

just back from lunch here with my work colleagues. i got the seafood chowder and i'm sorry to say that i was not impressed at all...i'm not fussy at all but this was just horrible. the "fish" was slimy and tasteless and the bread was hard so didn't eat it. saying that i have eaten here before and my meal that time was delish and my 3 work colleagues thoroughly enjoyed theirs - empty plates were left. i'll certainly go again but will steer clear of the chowder!

O'Dwyers

Moylie
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2010 (visited 23 September 2010)

Went to O’Dwyers yesterday to celebrate Arthur’s day with the work crew. 4 starters, mains and desserts with a bottle of wine for €100 you obviously can’t go wrong. The service was a little poor with barley two waiting staff but the food was pretty good and exceeded expectations. Good atmosphere with the band playing downstairs (because of Arthur’s day). I will certainly go back for cheap good food.

O'Dwyers

sdevine
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2010 (visited 7 July 2010)

Very nice food upstairs, food is also very good, seems to be one waiter serving the whole place dont know how he does it. They do a full roast for a Sunday lunch which I definitely plan on trying

O'Dwyers

wills1
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2010 (visited 25 April 2010)

great food, friendly staff, great place for sunday lunch, go there a couple of times a month

O'Dwyers

lyndsay _star
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2009 (visited 23 August 2009)

Had lunch here on Sunday as we knew they showed the Formula1. The food was delicious, perfect hangover cure. Chicken Tenders with chips were gorgeous and a huge portion size. The mixed basket has everything you could want in it: wings, sausages, wedges, prawns, brie and probably more which I can't remember. Great place for a bit of pub grub.

O'Dwyers

HungryHippo!
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2009 (visited 10 July 2009)

Great value for lunch, a group of 10 or so work colleagues went here and everyone enoyed what they had. I had the chicken Cordon Bleu which was very nice. Good friendly service, all dishes arrived at the same time. Will be back again soon

O'Dwyers

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2009 (visited 19 July 2009)

definitely be returning here, 1st time to visit, service excellent, food great, typical pub grub, very reasonably priced. 2 starters, 2 mains, glass of wine and a coffee under €50. very family friendly also.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4829 ]