Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan) restaurant

Stillorgan Shopping Centre, Stillorgan, Stillorgan, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


45 reviews
3 stars - based on 45 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

des
Dublin
118 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 08th August 2017 (visited 27 July 2017)

I dined yesterday in your Stillorgan branch (also regularly dine in Blackrock). To my horror when making my order I was informed that my choice of burger had been removed abruptly from the menu. I’m originally from the midlands, but most of my relations hail from Dublin. I remember my first Eddie Rocket’s experience in the Terenure branch when I was around 12 years old. I instantly loved the vibe of Eddie Rocket’s; the 50/60s music, the booths, the staff, but most of all the Atomic Burger. I literally have never deviated from my burger choice since my first experience all those years ago (now 34 years old) with the exception when dining in Flash Harry’s or Rocket’s. That’s a lot of atomic burgers! To say I am stunned is an understatement. My friend said I went pale when the nice waiter informed me of the menu change; still can’t understand the change. Chipotle is a FAD and will never replace a true classic like the atomic (hot buns or no hot buns). This email may seem glib, but it’s upsetting to realise that there’s a high potential that I will never have my beloved atomic delight again. There are not many things in life that give me guaranteed joy, but the atomic burger was one of them. I always left Eddie Rocket’s happy, today I left sad, angry, and confused. Yours faithfully,

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

magdalena.nalewajk10415567
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2014 (visited 25 March 2014)

I ordered a burger with pineapple and fries and onion rings.The onion rings are very good, crunchy and fresh. The fries were undercooked, bright and no crisp. All the extras in the burger were fresh, but the meat was overcooked. Very Bad. Bad texture, not resembling the burger. The service was average. Waitresses very nice. The waiter too loud.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2013 (visited 20 September 2013)

What a great family friendly place this is. We enjoyed the casual fun atmosphere and great service. The meals were very generous in size, and very tasty. Appreciated the nutritional notes against meals, and that there is a lot of choice too. It's a fun, cheap night out with the kids.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

jb37
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2013 (visited 27 April 2013)

Stopped in her for desserts recently with a friend. I usually enjoy Eddie Rockets, it consistant decent tasty no nonsense grub. I had a chocolate sundae which I thoroughly enjoed amd my friend had a fruit sundae again which he felt was very good. Overall we were happy with the visit. Staff are friendly and atmosphere is busy and fun. In the past I have enjoyed the onion rings and would also recommend those. Burgers are fine too.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

Missy1986
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2012 (visited 22 May 2012)

Nice food!!! Really nice staff!!!! Would never log on just to review a diner but i had a really nice experience here thanks to nice staff. Horrible toilets though :(

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

nathanclk
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2012 (visited 25 February 2012)

A sure pick for me time and time again when looking for "fast food". The front of house is a great man all together, full of joy and sings along to the music while making sure everyone is seated and happy. I had the double smokestack and combo which for an extra €3 you get fries and a drink, about time eddy empty pockets had some sort of deal, and never seems to fail. A whopper of a burger with all the trimmings. I find the other Eddie Rockets outlets don't have the same buzz as Stillorgan and in particular Blackrock were your welcome with closed cold arms.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

Surfdreamer
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2011 (visited 1 September 2011)

I am a frequent visitor to Eddie Rockets and even more so since I went on the low carb diet as they have good salad options too and burger in a bowl. A bit disappointed on my last visit to discover they stopped doing coleslaw portions. I can only get a tiny little ramekin side now for €1. I'd prefer to pay the old price of €2.50 and have a whole portion. I always had this with my chicken fillet or bunless burger. Disappointed!

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

shnollie
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2011 (visited 3 August 2011)

Eddie rockets would normally be one of the last places to go and visit just ahead of mac donalds but hunger took over so me and my partner went for a burger. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the food and the service. We both had a burger, a milk shake and we shared some chicken wings. The service was prompt and the burger was pretty good so to be honest if I was that hungry again I would probably choose this over a few other fast food places in the surrounding area.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

frabelle
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2011 (visited 12 April 2011)

Eddie’s is great for a quick bite to eat – I had not been here for ages and liked the new menu and the red water cups! Had my favourite chili burger – The Atomic – and daughter had the chicken tenders. Both were delicious and the service was very efficient given that the place was full – we got the last booth. No room, unfortunately, for one of their chocolate milkshakes. 10/10.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

kyle86
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2011 (visited 9 March 2011)

I abso love eddie rockets and have been in this one numerous times. Recently i am finding the service is extremely slow. The food is still out in good time and is nice as always but the lack of service is really putting me off returning. Also the restaurant is usually very cold.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

spracrobrat
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2011 (visited 6 February 2011)

Hangover Sunday, waited all day for food and wasn't disappointed. new menu 'combo' option makes it cheaper for burger, chips & drink so totally worth it. Smokestack burger was amazing as usual, it's hard to order anything else! The coke was really flat and watery, but it wouldn't stop me ordering it again as it's usually pretty good there. Happy hangover feast :)

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

awesom_o
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2011 (visited 10 January 2011)

I ordered food off this lot for delivery a few times. As a student, I can afford one take away a fortnight and seeing as I love eddie rockets, I thought getting it delivered would be a great idea. I have no complaints about the food. As a vegetarian its not always easy to find a good, decent vegetarian alternative however I find 'the veggie' burger in ER's very tasty and I love their chips, especially with the garlic sauce. A fortnight or so ago, my friend came over and we decided to order eddie rockets. We ordered a few portions of chips and a veggie burger. After 45(ish) minutes the food came, I paid for it however when I got in, I realized that I had gotten the wrong order. I rang up Eddie Rockets and they claimed the drivers must of screwed up, they'll make a new order and send it out. They did, but we had to wait another 40 minutes for the food to get here. I decided not to bare a grudge as mistakes do happen sometimes and attempt to order off them again. I rang at 10.20 and asked could I order. Your man said "look, our driver is gone but he said if anyone rings, he is not driving to XYZ. Sorry.". And that was the last straw!! If I'm paying so much for the food, I'd expect some level of customer service.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

lennemcg
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 19th October 2010 (visited 17 October 2010)

Came for hangover cure and thats what we got. It was a little slow on service but food was the same as any other eddie rockets you went to. Wouldn't have a problem visiting this store again.

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

yummy84
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2010 (visited 5 July 2010)

Very impressed with the new menu, theres something there to please everyone and you no longer have to spend a fortune to be fed here...

Eddie Rockets (Stillorgan)

pauliesgirl
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2010 (visited 28 March 2010)

I love the theme and decor of this restaurant chain. Came here before a movie and it was very crowded. It took a few minutes for us to be seated and once we were given the menus, we were forgotten about for 20 minutes. We made eye contact with multiple people from the staff and they just looked away until I finally got fed up and had to waive one down. When the waiter finally did take our order, he was overly nice, probably trying to make up for ignoring us? Food was good, I got the new pineapple burger and other half got the chicken sub and we shared a mint Aero shake and chili fries. All delicious for what it was and the price wasn't bad either. We may be back.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5085 ]