Café Solo restaurant

4 Ashwood House, Main Street, Shankill, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Café Solo

Submit a review
Café Solo

kiwicas
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2013 (visited 27 October 2013)

Dropped in for a morning after the night before treat!.I had the club sandwich and the OH had the all day breakfast (generous servings for both).Both very tasty. The place is spotlessly clean and the staff are lovely. Less then €20 for both meals plus tea/coffees. Great value for decent food!

Café Solo

cutiepie82
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2011 (visited 9 June 2011)

Only had a coffee and scone here while waiting on a bus and well it was really nice and from looking around me the food looks good to

Café Solo

jbuilder6
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 03rd August 2011 (visited 30 July 2011)

Go to Cafe Solo regularly. Always have good coffee and scones. Breakfast is generally good, but can be a bit hit and miss at times. Can't fault their daily specials and sambos. The only complaint that we regularly have is the lack of space. Can get very tight and over-crowded at peak times. However, if the day is fine you can always sit outside, which is perfect!

Café Solo

cleangreen
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2011 (visited 28 May 2011)

Have frequented this place a number of times in the last year to meet up with friends. We have had breakfast, lunches and sometimes just a cup of coffee or tea. The service is excellent and the place is very clean. The staff have always been very accomodating when we went in with buggies, always making space for us indoors when the weather was not great. The food is great value and a large helping too. They have special offers up every day and it is definitely worth a try. For those going in with babies, it is great if you need to use the changing facilities - very clean. If at all, there is something that I did not like is the location. It is located right in the middle of Shankill Village and it can be a bit noisy if you sit outdoors, but that is so minor compared to the quality of the service and the food that we have experienced there.

Café Solo

lovely
Wicklow
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 3 September 2001)

just popped in to meet a friend for coffee,I was early so ordered toast and tea,toast fine something that i hope you couldnt get wrong. A very large poy of tae with a cup was brought to the table the cup was filthy and when I told the girl she was not impressed with me atall so when the next one cane more or less the same i said nothing and just got servette to clean.then to pour the tea it was like a big pot of water as only one tea bag! again it was not liked that i asked for another tea bag.My friend arrived and we sat outside make the most of sun and her latte was just fine for her Would not like to be sitting inside if busy as tables are tiny and on top of each other,

Café Solo

Evelina_J
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2009 (visited 8 August 2009)

Had a lovely breafast there last Saturday. Service was great and helpful, food was fresh and very nice and most important, reasonably priced.

Café Solo

df77
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2008 (visited 13 November 2008)

Cafe solo in Shankill is quite a small modern premises. The food is fresh and very very tasty. The staff are super friendly and really make and effort with all of the customers. The breakfast is great value at €6 and it is open on Sunday unlike soc many other places. Lunch is simple but very nice. Wraps, ciabattas and soup. Wishing all of the staff continued success.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5963 ]