Bradys of Shankill restaurant

Main Street, Shankill, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

Bradys of Shankill

Submit a review
Bradys of Shankill

brendanjmccarrick
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 24th June 2016 (visited 24 June 2016)

Excellent service, very helpful as I am a coeliac. Food was top quality.

Bradys of Shankill

mrsbread
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 08th December 2014 (visited 6 December 2014)

Had a lovely meal last Saturday evening as usual great service gorgeous food nice Christmas atmosphere

Bradys of Shankill

mrsbread
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 27th October 2014 (visited 24 October 2014)

Last Friday night start of bank holiday weekend had a lovely meal lovely grilled chicken with spring onion mash with creamed spinach was gorgeous my hubby had fish and chips we both enjoyed our meal and finished off with a shared dessert great way to start weekend staff friendly and efficient will be back

Bradys of Shankill

mrsbread
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 27th October 2014 (visited 24 October 2014)

Last Friday night start of bank holiday weekend had a lovely meal lovely grilled chicken with spring onion mash with creamed spinach was gorgeous my hubby had fish and chips we both enjoyed our meal and finished off with a shared dessert great way to start weekend staff friendly and efficient will be back

Bradys of Shankill

ndillon27
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

This is a very good bar restaurant with excellent food and a lively atmosphere.

Bradys of Shankill

alan h
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2013 (visited 1 May 2013)

good carvery great staff and a good pint ....

Bradys of Shankill

nicky13
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2012 (visited 3 May 2012)

Had some carvery here with the kids, food overall ya, tasty, a little pricy but we enjoyed it, half portions available but its better value to have full portion. We will be back. Staff lovely.

Bradys of Shankill

Holly*1
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2012 (visited 17 March 2012)

Nice pub, staff are really good. I had the mixed grill which was fab. Defo recommend to my friends.

Bradys of Shankill

Bailed Out
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2012 (visited 22 January 2012)

This is a great pub for everyday dining out. Extensive a la carte menu throughout the day & evening (calling it 'barfood' does it a disservice) and a very decent carvery offering for lunchtime. Prices are standard for South Dublin pub/restaurants. Good atmosphere and terrific service... the waiting staff always have a smile on their faces and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Am a regular visitor and would highly recommend it!

Bradys of Shankill

Shell White
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2011 (visited 17 November 2011)

I eat in Bradys at least once a week and my family drink there twice weekly. Bradys shortened their menu some time ago much too my disappointment.. All my friends agree the old menu was better! The food could improve.. the staff are always friendly and your always greeted with a smile. The atmosphere is great. The overall value is okay. Each Sunday the carvery has become quite plain and same.. It would be great to see bacon and cabbage or pork/lamb more often. It would also be great to see better options for kids in terms of food :)

Bradys of Shankill

Gonzette
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2011 (visited 10 November 2011)

Went for a bite to eat with friends, opted for a shared starter which was lovely. Ordered the fish pie for main course...it was delicious, full of fish and the sauce was really tasty only problem I had no room for desert!! Will definitely be back as will my friends

Bradys of Shankill

kelliemc
Wicklow
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2011 (visited 22 July 2011)

Food here is very well presented and tastes lovely. The pub is very dark but has a lovey atmosphere

Bradys of Shankill

cutiepie82
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2011 (visited 1 August 2011)

I eat here a bit and all i can say is i love the food here no matter what time of day it is

Bradys of Shankill

GHOSTIE
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2011 (visited 2 May 2011)

The food in here was lovely years ago, went downhill but now it's even better than it ever was. Great variety, great service and the prices aren't too bad either. Brady's is a lovely pub and a definate favourite of mine and my hubby's. The open sandwiches are addictive and the chips are nice and chunky.

Bradys of Shankill

yoko

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2010 (visited 27 August 2010)

The Pub Grub here has really improved. New additions like the Sea Bass and Curry make it a far more rounded menu. I had the steak sandwich and although it's hard to mess up - they didn't. I ordered it well-done and it came like that. There was a generous portion of sauce and a nice large baked potato. Have gotten chips before though and they're a bit mean with them! Partners fish was lovely and served with a nice sauce. Overall very cheap and nicely done food!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.1197 ]